# Uranium Mining News in Saskatchewan

Canonical page: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news?commodities=uranium&regions=canada_sk

Atlas summarizes and classifies mining-industry stories from third-party publishers. Follow each source link for the original reporting.

Results: 154
Returned: 10
Coverage: drill results, resource updates, and metallurgy; primary commodity matching; all time unless dates are supplied.
Region: Saskatchewan (canada_sk)
Commodity: Uranium (uranium)
Applied filters: {"regions":["canada_sk"],"commodities":["uranium"],"commodity_scope":"primary","document_types":["drill_results","resource_update","metallurgy"],"document_type_match":"any"}
Sort: published_at desc
Offset: 0; page size: 10


[Next page](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news.md?commodities=uranium&regions=canada_sk&page=2&page_size=10)

## Greenridge Exploration Announces Completion of Summer 2026 Exploration Program at the Hook-Carter Uranium Project in Partnership with Denison Mines

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/greenridge-exploration-announces-completion-of-summer-2026-exploration-program-a--6b84094e-69d9-4b20-aaf2-3f5f9fac9005) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/greenridge-exploration-announces-completion-of-summer-2026-exploration-program-a--6b84094e-69d9-4b20-aaf2-3f5f9fac9005.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-24T11:30:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Greenridge Exploration Inc. (GXP.CN)
- Original source: [orestocks](https://orestocks.com/company/GXP.CN/press-releases/6952398727750633)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.135
- Atlas tags: Nearology Play

Greenridge Exploration has completed its 2026 summer exploration program at the Hook-Carter Uranium Project in Saskatchewan. The program included FLEM geophysical surveying, soil geochemical sampling, and a high-resolution LiDAR survey to support future drill targeting.

## Radiant Uranium Acquires Initial 371 Thousand Lbs of Uranium at Cross Lake Property

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/radiant-uranium-acquires-initial-371-thousand-lbs-of-uranium-at-cross-lake-prope--6c8ead0b-1086-414d-8264-ca2eed0e072b) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/radiant-uranium-acquires-initial-371-thousand-lbs-of-uranium-at-cross-lake-prope--6c8ead0b-1086-414d-8264-ca2eed0e072b.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-22T13:01:18.873Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Radium Uranium Corp. (RUC)
- Original source: [thenewswire](https://www.thenewswire.com/press-releases/1k49F1YV4-radiant-uranium-acquires-initial-371-thousand-lbs-of-uranium-at-cross-lake-property.html)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.199
- Atlas tags: Historical Estimate Only, Nearology Play

Radiant Uranium Corp. has entered into an option agreement to acquire 100% interest in the Cross Lake uranium property in Saskatchewan, subject to a 1% NSR royalty. The property contains a 1979 historic estimate of 371,038 lbs of U3O8 at 1.2435 lbs/t.

## RADIANT URANIUM ACQUIRES INITIAL 371 THOUSAND LBS OF URANIUM AT CROSS LAKE PROPERTY

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/radiant-uranium-acquires-initial-371-thousand-lbs-of-uranium-at-cross-lake-prope--0ec71a65-dd62-409d-abb6-90f1a871678f) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/radiant-uranium-acquires-initial-371-thousand-lbs-of-uranium-at-cross-lake-prope--0ec71a65-dd62-409d-abb6-90f1a871678f.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-22T12:49:32.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Radium Uranium Corp. (RUC)
- Original source: [cse](https://webfiles-primary.thecse.com/news_releases/neutral/6735/1c0431b5-59c0-4d6f-9536-9a874147a8b3)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.275
- Atlas tags: Nearology Play, Historical Estimate Only

Radium Uranium Corp. has entered into an option agreement to acquire the Cross Lake uranium property in Saskatchewan, located near the Key Lake Mine. The property contains a 1979 historic estimate of 371,038 lbs of U3O8, which the company is not treating as a current mineral resource.

## Purepoint Intersects 7.4 Metres Averaging 8,760 CPS at the Unconformity in First Drill Hole at Q24, Dorado Project

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/purepoint-intersects-7-4-metres-averaging-8-760-cps-at-the-unconformity-in-first--de57d9fd-15a2-40ad-95f9-1601f01b6ac1) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/purepoint-intersects-7-4-metres-averaging-8-760-cps-at-the-unconformity-in-first--de57d9fd-15a2-40ad-95f9-1601f01b6ac1.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-17T10:30:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Purepoint Uranium Group Inc. (PTU.V)
- Original source: [orestocks](https://orestocks.com/company/PTU.V/press-releases/7291344446126092)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.604
- Atlas tags: None

Purepoint Uranium Group Inc. announced strong radiometric results from the first drill hole (PG26-11) at the new Q24 target within the Dorado Project in Saskatchewan's Athabasca Basin. The hole intersected 7.4 metres averaging 8,760 counts per second (cps), including a higher-grade section of 0.5 metres averaging 38,710 cps, at the unconformity. These results, along with additional elevated radioactivity at the Q23 target, reinforce the project's exploration potential, although assays are pending and true thickness is yet to be determined.

## Eagle Plains Reports Additional Results from Drilling at the Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/eagle-plains-reports-additional-results-from-drilling-at-the-don-lake-uranium-pr--5abf7003-a3e8-491f-bf20-7b5b821ee8ea) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/eagle-plains-reports-additional-results-from-drilling-at-the-don-lake-uranium-pr--5abf7003-a3e8-491f-bf20-7b5b821ee8ea.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-17T08:00:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Eagle Plains Resources Ltd. (EPL.V)
- Original source: [orestocks](https://orestocks.com/company/EPL.V/press-releases/7078722059705683)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.291
- Atlas tags: None

Eagle Plains Resources announced additional drill results from its Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan, reporting multiple intervals of anomalous radioactivity from the B and C Zones. Highlights include 0.6m averaging 12473 cps in DN26009 and 0.7m averaging 10403 cps in DN26008. The company noted that these are radioactivity counts, with geochemical assays pending, and true thicknesses are yet to be determined.

## Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/xcite-uranium-reports-anomalous-radioactivity-up-to-29586-and-21907-cps-at-don-l--ad10ae01-b592-442c-862b-980516b6877c) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/xcite-uranium-reports-anomalous-radioactivity-up-to-29586-and-21907-cps-at-don-l--ad10ae01-b592-442c-862b-980516b6877c.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-17T08:00:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Xcite Uranium Inc. (XRI.CN)
- Original source: [orestocks](https://orestocks.com/company/XRI.CN/press-releases/6322572676580736)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.479
- Atlas tags: None

Xcite Uranium announced new drill results from its 2026 exploration program at the Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan, reporting multiple intervals of anomalous radioactivity. Highlights include up to 29586 cps over 0.7m in hole DN26008 and 21485 cps over 2.2m in DN26009, with other holes also showing high counts. While these are promising indicators of uranium mineralization, true thicknesses are yet to be determined and geochemical assays are pending.

## Canada’s uranium advantage can outlast the trade headlines

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/canada-s-uranium-advantage-can-outlast-the-trade-headlines--2430d554-dea8-4c1c-a1c6-d79988b83216) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/canada-s-uranium-advantage-can-outlast-the-trade-headlines--2430d554-dea8-4c1c-a1c6-d79988b83216.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-16T12:00:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Triton Uranium
- Original source: [globalminingreview](https://www.globalminingreview.com/mining/16092026/canadas-uranium-advantage-can-outlast-the-trade-headlines/)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.252
- Atlas tags: Nearology Play

An editorial outlining the strategic importance of Saskatchewan uranium, specifically Triton Uranium's Atlas Project, to North American energy security. It highlights the project's technical foundation and ongoing exploration efforts despite broader US-Canada trade tensions.

## Cosa Announces Commencement of Summer Drilling Program at the Darby Uranium Joint Venture with Denison Mines

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cosa-announces-commencement-of-summer-drilling-program-at-the-darby-uranium-join--a280404a-d88a-49aa-993e-4147a8e61edf) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cosa-announces-commencement-of-summer-drilling-program-at-the-darby-uranium-join--a280404a-d88a-49aa-993e-4147a8e61edf.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-16T12:00:00.000Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Cosa Resources Corp. (COSA)
- Original source: [newsfile](https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/314521/Cosa-Announces-Commencement-of-Summer-Drilling-Program-at-the-Darby-Uranium-Joint-Venture-with-Denison-Mines)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.417
- Atlas tags: QA/QC Disclosed, Nearology Play

Cosa Resources Corp. has commenced a summer drilling program at its Darby uranium project in Saskatchewan, targeting the Gamma and Bravo trends. The program consists of up to 2,500 metres of drilling and is fully funded by the company's $16 million treasury.

## Triton Uranium fait progresser le projet Atlas et annonce un objectif d'exploration de 46,56 millions de livres d'uranium

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/triton-uranium-fait-progresser-le-projet-atlas-et-annonce-un-objectif-d-explorat--4716d1f6-11d8-4919-9703-f7ee2450de33) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/triton-uranium-fait-progresser-le-projet-atlas-et-annonce-un-objectif-d-explorat--4716d1f6-11d8-4919-9703-f7ee2450de33.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-16T11:46:09.723Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Triton Uranium Corp.
- Original source: [prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/triton-uranium-fait-progresser-le-projet-atlas-et-annonce-un-objectif-dexploration-de-46-56-millions-de-livres-duranium-302879544.html)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.299
- Atlas tags: Indicated Resource, Inferred Resource, QP/CP Signed, NI 43-101 Compliant, Nearology Play

Triton Uranium has finalized four technical reports for its Atlas project in Saskatchewan, highlighting an exploration target of 46.56 million pounds of U3O8. The reports also detail an indicated resource at the Red Rock deposit of 276,702 tonnes at 0.087% U3O8.

## Triton Uranium treibt das Atlas-Projekt voran und gibt ein Explorationsziel von 46,56 Millionen Pfund Uran bekannt

- Atlas analysis: [Read analysis](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/triton-uranium-treibt-das-atlas-projekt-voran-und-gibt-ein-explorationsziel-von--4d126b5c-dfbf-461c-8f97-8defa8a3e6f7) · [Markdown](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/triton-uranium-treibt-das-atlas-projekt-voran-und-gibt-ein-explorationsziel-von--4d126b5c-dfbf-461c-8f97-8defa8a3e6f7.md)
- Original announcement: 2026-09-16T11:46:09.723Z
- Atlas analysis published: Unknown date
- Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date
- Company: Triton Uranium Corp.
- Original source: [prnewswire](https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/triton-uranium-treibt-das-atlas-projekt-voran-und-gibt-ein-explorationsziel-von-46-56-millionen-pfund-uran-bekannt-302879548.html)
- Atlas sentiment: 0.299
- Atlas tags: NI 43-101 Compliant, QP/CP Signed, Inferred Resource

Triton Uranium has completed four technical reports for its Atlas Project in Saskatchewan, outlining an exploration target of 46.56 million pounds of uranium. The reports also detail an indicated resource at the Red Rock deposit consisting of 276,702 tonnes at 0.087% U3O8.

# Atlas tag definitions

- **Bonanza Intercept:** Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.
- **Metal Equivalent Opaque:** Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.
- **True Width Disclosed:** Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.
- **Apparent Width Only:** Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.
- **QA/QC Disclosed:** Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
- **Compositing Transparent:** Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.
- **No QA/QC Disclosure:** Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
- **Cut-off Undisclosed:** Cut-off grade not disclosed — cannot assess comparability to prior estimates or peers.
- **Step-Out Extension:** Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
- **Infill Drilling:** Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
- **Stale Data Re-release:** Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
- **Deleterious Elements Present:** A source-stated penalty, refractory or recovery concern in the fact's scope. Element detection alone, including measured elements explicitly below penalty thresholds, does not trigger this tag. Respect negation and retain a separately stated concern even when another risk is explicitly absent.
- **Refractory Ore:** Complex mineralogy requiring oxidation or other special processing before recovery.
- **Nearology Play:** Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
- **Measured Resource:** Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.
- **Indicated Resource:** Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
- **Proven Reserve:** Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
- **Probable Reserve:** Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
- **Inferred Resource:** Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
- **All Inferred:** M&I share below the weak bound — very early stage, no engineering confidence.
- **Tonnage Growth:** Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.
- **Grade Improvement:** Average resource grade improved vs prior estimate — better deposit economics.
- **Contained Metal Growth:** True scale improvement — contained metal ounces/tonnes increased vs prior, accounting for both tonnage and grade changes.
- **Category Upgrade:** Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.
- **Tonnage Decline:** Resource tonnage decreased vs prior estimate — pit optimization removed marginal material or geological model revised down.
- **Grade Decline:** Average grade fell below the red-flag bound vs prior estimate — deposit economics worsening. May indicate high-grading in early drilling.
- **Contained Metal Decline:** Contained metal decreased vs prior despite tonnage growth — grade dilution exceeds volume gain.
- **Category Downgrade:** Resource confidence decreased — Measured downgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Inferred. Unusual and concerning.
- **Dilutive Growth:** Tonnage increased but contained metal flat or down — likely from lower cut-off grade, not geological expansion.
- **Cut-off Lowered:** Cut-off grade reduced beyond the suspicious bound vs prior estimate — tonnage growth may be artificial inflation.
- **Cut-off Undisclosed:** Cut-off grade not disclosed — cannot assess comparability to prior estimates or peers.
- **Stale Estimate:** Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
- **QP/CP Signed:** Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
- **Cut-off Disclosed:** Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
- **JORC Compliant:** Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
- **NI 43-101 Compliant:** Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
- **Historical Estimate Only:** Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.
- **No Contained Metal:** Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
- **No QP/CP Disclosure:** No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.
- **Maiden Resource:** First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.
- **Resource Update:** Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
- **PEA-Supporting:** Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
- **PFS-Supporting:** Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
- **DFS-Supporting:** Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
- **High Recovery:** Recovery at or above the exceptional band for the commodity and processing route.
- **Pilot Scale Complete:** Pilot or demonstration plant testing completed under continuous operation.
- **Free Milling:** Simple, clean ore amenable to standard processing without oxidation.
- **Multi-Domain Tested:** Variability across ore domains (oxide, transition, fresh) has been addressed.
- **Recovery Improving:** Recovery improved versus a like-for-like prior test program on the same domain and route.
- **Low Recovery:** Recovery below the weak band for the commodity and processing route.
- **Bench Scale Only:** Only preliminary bench tests completed — no locked-cycle or pilot work.
- **Refractory Ore:** Complex mineralogy requiring oxidation or other special processing before recovery.
- **Single Domain Only:** Testing limited to one composite or domain — representativeness not established.
- **Recovery Stagnant:** No improvement across multiple test programs on comparable material.
- **Theoretical Recovery Only:** Only theoretical or liberation-derived recovery reported, with no actual test result.
- **Heap Leach Route:** Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.
- **Mill Route:** Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
- **Gravity Route:** Gravity separation forms a material part of the flowsheet.
- **POX/BIOX Route:** Pressure or bio-oxidation for refractory ore — high CAPEX and OPEX.
- **Byproduct Commodity:** The tested commodity is a byproduct rather than the primary economic driver.
- **DFS Bankable:** AACE Class 2-1 study complete and within the staleness window.
- **PFS Complete:** AACE Class 3 study complete.
- **PEA Only:** Only Class 4 / Initial Assessment economics available. Not bankable.
- **No Study:** No formal economic study — no engineering basis for the economics quoted.
- **Stale Study:** Beyond the staleness window measured from the estimate base date.
- **Inferred Heavy Feed:** Material Inferred share of LOM mill feed, or the share is undisclosed.
- **Resource Governance Undisclosed:** No QA/QC, top-cut methodology or QP independence disclosed. Caps study quality at the moderate tier.
- **NPV Cut vs Prior Study:** A restated study reduces NPV materially against its own predecessor on the same asset.
- **High IRR:** Post-tax real unlevered IRR in the strong tier or better.
- **Low IRR:** IRR below the moderate tier.
- **Below Jurisdiction Hurdle:** IRR below the greenfield or brownfield hurdle for its jurisdiction tier.
- **IRR Basis Undisclosed:** Real vs nominal not stated, so the tier is not comparable across studies.
- **Undervalued PNAV:** Funding-adjusted P/NAV in the strong tier or better.
- **Overvalued PNAV:** Funding-adjusted P/NAV in the red-flag tier.
- **Fast Payback:** Payback in the strong tier or better, on the required basis.
- **Slow Payback:** Payback in the weak tier or worse.
- **Bottom Quartile Cost:** P0-25 of the relevant commodity cost curve.
- **Top Quartile Cost:** P75-100 of the relevant commodity cost curve — first to cut in a downturn.
- **Cost Basis Undisclosed:** By-product vs co-product not stated, so quartile placement is unreliable.
- **Low Capital Intensity:** Below the benchmark for its project type.
- **High Capital Intensity:** Above the benchmark for its project type.
- **Conservative Pricing:** Conservative on the worst of the spot, 3-year and consensus comparisons.
- **Aggressive Pricing:** The study only works on a stretched price deck.
- **No Price Sensitivity:** No price sensitivity disclosed — treated as a deliberate signal, not a neutral gap.
- **No Discount Rate Sensitivity:** Blocks NPV normalisation to the common rate without reconstruction.
- **Price Deck Unstructured:** Prices given only as free text, so conservatism cannot be scored.
- **Long Reserve Life:** Reserve life index in the top tier of the single ladder.
- **Short Reserve Life:** Reserve life index in the critical tier.
- **Resource Life Upside:** Wide gap between reserve life and resource life — conversion upside rather than discovery dependence.
- **Fully Funded:** Funding coverage at or above 1.0x counting committed facilities only.
- **Material Funding Gap:** Funding coverage below the substantially-funded band.
- **Funding Gap Exceeds Market Cap:** Red flag regardless of headline NPV — the upside is not reachable by the current equity holder.
- **Encumbered by Stream:** An existing stream or royalty reduces attributable NAV and restricts future financing.
- **Stability Agreement:** Fiscal terms fixed, with a term covering the mine life.
- **High Government Take:** Total government take above the regional norm as a share of pre-tax cash flow.
- **Fully Permitted:** Key permits granted with no unresolved challenge.
- **Permit Challenge Outstanding:** An appeal or legal challenge is unresolved, which can defer first production indefinitely.
- **No Community Agreement:** Permits held but no IBA or benefit agreement — the start date is unsupported.
- **Closure Underprovisioned:** Closure provision materially below peers, unfunded, or undisclosed.
- **Upstream TSF:** Upstream tailings construction, which is banned in Brazil and Ecuador.
