55 North Cuts 19.42 m of 2.49 g/t Au Including 4.50 m of 5.34 g/t Au

Original announcement by yahoo_press on

Company
55 North Gold Inc.
Ticker
FFF
Exchange
NYSE
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-21 02:10:05 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

55 North Gold Inc. reported drill results from its 2026 winter diamond drill program at the Last Hope Gold Deposit. The results include a 19.42 m intercept at 2.49 g/t gold, which extends mineralization by 300 metres.

Reasoning: The drill results report a significant intercept of 19.42 m at 2.49 g/t Au, including a high-grade 4.50 m at 5.34 g/t Au, which extends mineralization by 300m.

Positive factors

  • mineralization extension
  • high-grade sub-interval

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The release explicitly states the program has extended the gold mineralization 300m.

Evidence · text

“has extended the gold mineralization 300”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The 4.50 m at 5.34 g/t Au sub-interval is strong for an orogenic gold deposit.

Evidence · text

“4.50 m of 5.34 g/t Au”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

Fact 1Last Hope Gold Deposit · goldGrade: 2.49Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 19.42 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Last Hope Gold Deposit
Commodity
gold
Ticker
FFF

Geometry

Grade
2.49
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
19.42 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Reported intercept of 19.42 m at 2.49 g/t Au.

Evidence · text

“19.42 m of 2.49 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Last Hope Gold Deposit · goldGrade: 5.34Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4.5 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Last Hope Gold Deposit
Commodity
gold
Ticker
FFF

Geometry

Grade
5.34
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval within the main intercept.

Evidence · text

“4.50 m of 5.34 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.