A Positive Gold-Antimony PEA Just Landed in a Fast-Track Jurisdiction - With Spot Gold Above $4,500 an Ounce and a 19,000-Metre Drill Program Already Underway
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Rua Gold Inc.
- Ticker
- RUA
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- New Zealand
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Antimony
- Document categories
- Drill results, Resource update, Permitting
- Extracted
- 2026-09-14 14:48:40 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Rua Gold Inc. has announced a positive Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) for its 100%-owned Auld Creek Gold-Antimony Project in New Zealand. The PEA reports an after-tax NPV5% of US$42 million and an IRR of 17% based on base-case metal prices, supported by a Mineral Resource Estimate of 1.6 Mt AuEq. The company has also submitted a Fast-Track permitting referral and has a 19,000-metre drill program currently underway.
Reasoning: The announcement of a positive PEA with robust economics and the submission of a fast-track permitting application represents a significant project milestone.
Positive factors
- Positive PEA economics with US$42M NPV5%
- Fast-Track permitting referral submitted
- Dual-metal exposure (Gold-Antimony)
- High-grade drill intercepts reported
Negative factors
- PEA includes Inferred resources which are speculative
Facts used in scoring: 5
Classification and evidence
Bonanza Interceptpositive
Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.
Why it applies: 27.4 g/t AuEq is exceptionally high grade for the project context.
Evidence · text
“2.0m at 27.4 g/t AuEq”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The release mentions the PEA was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.
Evidence · text
“prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 disclosure standards”
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The PEA is explicitly stated to be prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.
Evidence · text
“prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 disclosure standards”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (3)
ACDDH050Auld Creek Gold-Antimony · goldGrade: 21.27Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- ACDDH050
- Project
- Auld Creek Gold-Antimony
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- new zealand
- Reported Region
- new zealand
- Ticker
- RUA
Geometry
- Grade
- 21.27
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 3 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- other
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- ACDDH050:unknown-unknown
- Mining Method
- underground
Location
- Location
- Auld Creek
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Deleterious
- Deleterious Flag
- No
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 21.27
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t AuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- No
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-05-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong high-grade intercept supporting the geological model.
Positive factors
- High grade intercept
Evidence · text
“3.0m at 21.27 g/t AuEq (including 2.0m at 27.4 g/t AuEq) at ACDDH050”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative
Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.
Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions
ACDDH050Auld Creek Gold-Antimony · goldGrade: 27.4Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- ACDDH050
- Project
- Auld Creek Gold-Antimony
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- new zealand
- Reported Region
- new zealand
- Ticker
- RUA
Geometry
- Grade
- 27.4
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 2 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- other
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- ACDDH050:unknown-unknown
- Mining Method
- underground
Location
- Location
- Auld Creek
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Deleterious
- Deleterious Flag
- No
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 27.4
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t AuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- No
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-05-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval within ACDDH050.
Positive factors
- Bonanza grade intercept
Evidence · text
“2.0m at 27.4 g/t AuEq”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative
Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.
Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions
ACDDH056Auld Creek Gold-Antimony · goldGrade: 7.27Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 5.1 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- ACDDH056
- Project
- Auld Creek Gold-Antimony
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- new zealand
- Reported Region
- new zealand
- Ticker
- RUA
Geometry
- Grade
- 7.27
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 5.1 m
Classification
- Deposit Type
- other
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- ACDDH056:unknown-unknown
- Mining Method
- underground
Location
- Location
- Auld Creek
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Deleterious
- Deleterious Flag
- No
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 7.27
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t AuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- No
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-05-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Solid grade intercept supporting the geological model.
Positive factors
- Strong grade intercept
Evidence · text
“5.1m at 7.27 g/t AuEq at ACDDH056”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative
Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.
Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions
Resource Estimates (2)
indicatedAuld Creek Gold-Antimony Project · goldTonnes: 300000Contained Metal: 54000Contained Unit: ozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Auld Creek Gold-Antimony Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- new zealand
- Reported Region
- New Zealand
- Ticker
- RUA
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:783c5ccc6a469cad7d05
- Deposit or zone
- Auld Creek
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Contained Metal
- 54000
- Contained Unit
- oz
- Cutoff Grade
- 1.6
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t AuEq
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 5.67
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t AuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- No
Location
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-05-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the PEA.
Positive factors
- Indicated category provides reasonable confidence
Evidence · text
“0.3 Mt Indicated at 5.67 g/t AuEq for 54,000 ounces”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No QP/CP Disclosurenegative
No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.
Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredAuld Creek Gold-Antimony Project · goldTonnes: 1300000Contained Metal: 150000Contained Unit: ozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Auld Creek Gold-Antimony Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- new zealand
- Reported Region
- New Zealand
- Ticker
- RUA
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:58fa06e6550a56b528f9
- Deposit or zone
- Auld Creek
- Mining method
- underground
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 1300000
- Contained Metal
- 150000
- Contained Unit
- oz
- Cutoff Grade
- 1.6
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t AuEq
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-27
Metal Equivalent
- Metal Eq. Grade
- 3.66
- Metal Eq. Unit
- g/t AuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed
- No
Location
- Loc. Confidence
- medium
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-05-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the PEA.
Negative factors
- Inferred category is speculative
Evidence · text
“1.3 Mt Inferred at 3.66 g/t AuEq for 150,000 ounces”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No QP/CP Disclosurenegative
No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.
Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.