# Abasca Resources Announces Arrangement of Non-Brokered Private Placement of up to $3.0 Million

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-arrangement-of-non-brokered-private-placement-of-up-t--e01fe55a-e7bd-4de8-a7f8-5b804dd37f6d

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/ABA/news/8773018118096284/abasca-resources-announces-arrangement-of-non-brokered-private-placement-of-up-t

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-07-20T11:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Abasca Resources Inc.

- Ticker: ABA

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Saskatchewan

- Primary commodity: Graphite

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Resource update, Capital raise

- Extracted: 2026-09-19 06:42:04 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Abasca Resources Inc. has announced a non-brokered private placement of up to $3.0 million to fund exploration at the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit and general corporate purposes. The announcement also restates the updated Mineral Resource Estimate for the Loki Deposit, which includes 6.99 Mt of Indicated and 15.83 Mt of Inferred graphite.

Reasoning: The company is raising capital to fund exploration and a PEA, while also restating a recently published resource estimate.

- Positive factor: Successful arrangement of up to $3.0M private placement

- Positive factor: Funding supports ongoing exploration and PEA development

- Positive factor: Updated MRE provides Indicated and Inferred graphite resources

- Negative factor: Resource data is a re-release of results from July 14, 2026

Facts used in scoring: 3

## Classification and evidence

**Infill Drilling**

Polarity: neutral

Story-specific tag

Definition: Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The document mentions the resource expansion and classification upgrade will underpin the PEA, suggesting recent work was for resource definition.

Evidence · text

> This resource expansion and classification upgrade will underpin the in-progress Preliminary Economic Assessment

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Story-specific tag

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The resource figures provided are a restatement of the MRE released on July 14, 2026.

Evidence · text

> for more information on the MRE, please refer to the news release previously released on July 14, 2026

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Brian McEwan, P.Geo., is named as the Qualified Person who reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

> The technical information in this news release has been reviewed and approved by Brian McEwan, P.Geo., a Qualified Person

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (2)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-arrangement-of-non-brokered-private-placement-of-up-t--e01fe55a-e7bd-4de8-a7f8-5b804dd37f6d#fact-resource-facts-1)

Key Lake South Project · graphite

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Key Lake South Project
- Commodity: graphite
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: ABA

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:f4b0a67bfde27263a91a
- Deposit or zone: Loki Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 6990000
- Grade: 8.27
- Grade Unit: % Cg

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of MRE from July 14, 2026.

- Positive factor: Indicated resource established

Evidence · text

> Indicated estimate of 6.99 Mt at 8.27 % Cg

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-arrangement-of-non-brokered-private-placement-of-up-t--e01fe55a-e7bd-4de8-a7f8-5b804dd37f6d#fact-resource-facts-2)

Key Lake South Project · graphite

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Key Lake South Project
- Commodity: graphite
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: ABA

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:78cb49b04578518dbfb3
- Deposit or zone: Loki Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 15830000
- Grade: 6.93
- Grade Unit: % Cg

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of MRE from July 14, 2026.

- Positive factor: Significant inferred resource scale

Evidence · text

> Inferred estimate of 15.83 Mt at 6.93 % Cg

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
