# Abasca Resources Announces Completion of 2025 Winter Program and Non-Brokered Private Placement of up to $1.25 Million

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/ABA/news/8637339584978479/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2025-04-22T12:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Abasca Resources Inc.

- Ticker: ABA

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Saskatchewan

- Primary commodity: Graphite

- Secondary commodities: Uranium

- Document categories: Drill results, Capital raise, Resource update

- Extracted: 2026-09-19 09:39:57 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.50 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Abasca Resources announced the completion of its 2025 winter drill program at the Key Lake South Project, which extended the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit and identified a new prospective northern trend with visual graphite mineralization. The company also announced a non-brokered private placement to raise up to $1.25 million to fund further exploration and environmental studies. This news follows a recently announced 11.31 Mt Inferred resource estimate for the Loki Deposit.

Reasoning: The company announced the completion of a winter drill program that visually confirmed extensions of the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit and identified a new prospective zone. While no assay results were provided, the visual confirmation and new target are positive. The capital raise provides funding for ongoing exploration. The resource estimate is entirely Inferred, which is typical for an early-stage project.

- Positive factor: Successful drill program confirming extension of graphite mineralization

- Positive factor: Discovery of a new prospective northern trend with significant visual graphite intersections

- Positive factor: Capital raise to fund exploration activities and environmental studies

- Negative factor: Drill results are visual only, no assays or grades reported for new intercepts

- Negative factor: Resource estimate is entirely Inferred, indicating early stage of confidence

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 25

## Classification and evidence

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 24. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (23)

### KLS-25-053

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-0)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-053
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 197 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445815
- Northing: 6330186
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 558 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-053

Context: 197

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-054

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-1)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-054
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 247 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445757
- Northing: 6330108
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 556 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-054

Context: 247

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-055

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-2)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-055
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 284 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445701
- Northing: 6330028
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 551 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-055

Context: 284

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-056

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-3)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-056
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 233 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445897
- Northing: 6330133
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 550 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-056

Context: 233

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-057

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-4)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-057
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 230 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445844
- Northing: 6330061
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 550 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-057

Context: 230

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-058

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-5)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-058
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 296 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445782
- Northing: 6329968
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 548 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-058

Context: 296

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-059

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-6)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-059
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 165 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445981
- Northing: 6330077
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 551 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-059

Context: 165

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-060

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-7)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-060
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 315 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445868
- Northing: 6329920
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 544 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program with visual graphite mineralization, but no assay results or specific intercept length are provided.

- Positive factor: Visual graphite mineralization observed

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-060

Context: 315

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-061

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-8)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-061
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 222 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445920
- Northing: 6329995
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 544 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-061

Context: 222

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-062

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-9)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-062
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 261 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445940
- Northing: 6329859
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 543 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-062

Context: 261

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-063

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-10)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-063
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 171 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445185
- Northing: 6330509
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 547 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-063

Context: 171

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-064

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-11)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-064
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 289 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445126
- Northing: 6330427
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 548 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-064

Context: 289

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-065

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-12)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-065
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 403 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445068
- Northing: 6330343
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 549 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-065

Context: 403

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-066

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-13)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-066
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 187 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445106
- Northing: 6330570
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 542 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-066

Context: 187

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-067

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-14)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-067
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 272 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445048
- Northing: 6330485
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 545 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-067

Context: 272

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-068

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-15)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-068
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 394 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 444990
- Northing: 6330404
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 545 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-068

Context: 394

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-069

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-16)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-069
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 291 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 444966
- Northing: 6330542
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 552 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-069

Context: 291

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-070

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-17)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-070
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 227 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445018
- Northing: 6330624
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 549 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-070

Context: 227

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-071

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-18)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-071
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 171 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445078
- Northing: 6330710
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 552 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-071

Context: 171

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-072

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-19)

Key Lake South · graphite

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-072
- Project: Key Lake South
- Commodity: graphite
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Intercept: 45 m
- Hole Depth: 429 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: north of the Loki Deposit
- Easting: 446137
- Northing: 6331163
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 536 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A significant visual graphite intersection of 45m was reported in a new prospective zone, indicating potential for expansion, but the lack of assay results reduces confidence.

- Positive factor: Significant visual graphite intersection length

- Positive factor: Identifies a new prospective zone parallel to the main deposit

- Negative factor: No assay results reported, only visual estimate

Evidence · text

> Multiple graphite intersections, up to 45 m in length, were encountered within the hole and the graphite mineralization is visually similar to the Loki Deposit

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-073

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-20)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-073
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 248 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 445749
- Northing: 6330602
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 553 m
- Azimuth: 215 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-073

Context: 248

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-074

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-21)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-074
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 172 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 446062
- Northing: 6330016
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 547 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-074

Context: 172

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KLS-25-075

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-drill-facts-22)

Key Lake South

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KLS-25-075
- Project: Key Lake South
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: ABA

#### Geometry

- Hole Depth: 221 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Easting: 446003
- Northing: 6329937
- CRS: NAD83, Zone 12N
- Elevation: 543 m
- Azimuth: 35 °
- Dip: -60 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Collar data for a drill hole from the winter program, but no assay results are provided in the document.

- Negative factor: No assay results reported

Evidence · table

> KLS-25-075

Context: 221

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## Resource Estimates (1)

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/abasca-resources-announces-completion-of-2025-winter-program-and-non-brokered-pr--26910fdd-fbe1-4043-821b-3e09173fc252#fact-resource-facts-24)

Loki Flake Graphite Deposit · graphite

#### Identity

- Project: Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
- Commodity: graphite
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: ABA

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2025-04-10T00:00:00.000Z
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Brian McEwan
- Resource group id: resource:54beabd4b8887cac8cd3
- Deposit or zone: Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
- Mining method: open\_pit
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 11310000
- Grade: 7.65
- Grade Unit: % Cg
- Contained Metal: 0.86
- Contained Unit: mt
- Cutoff Grade: 2.78
- Cutoff Unit: % Cg

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-04-15

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-04-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The document references a recently announced maiden Inferred resource estimate for the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit, which provides a baseline but is of low confidence for economic studies due to its category.

- Positive factor: Maiden resource estimate establishes a baseline for the project

- Negative factor: Resource is entirely Inferred, indicating low confidence for economic studies

Evidence · text

> The results are really positive on the back of the 11.31 Mt inferred resource estimate at the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit that we announced on April 15 th , 2025.

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
