Abasca Resources Closes Non-Brokered Private Placement of $3.0 Million and Applauds the Targeted Mineral Exploration Incentive of the Government of Saskatchewan

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Abasca Resources Inc.
Ticker
ABA
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Graphite
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-19 06:38:50 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Abasca Resources Inc. has closed a $3.0 million non-brokered private placement consisting of flow-through and non-flow-through shares. The company also received an additional $150,000 in Saskatchewan government grant funding (TMEI) to support graphite exploration at the Loki Deposit.

Reasoning: The company successfully raised capital through a non-brokered private placement and secured additional government grant funding, while also referencing an updated resource estimate.

Positive factors

  • Successful closing of $3.0M private placement
  • Receipt of additional $150k government grant (TMEI)
  • Updated Mineral Resource Estimate (MRE) disclosed
  • Ongoing PEA development mentioned

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

capital_raisepositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document announces the closing of a $3.0 million non-brokered private placement.

Evidence · text

“Abasca Resources Closes Non-Brokered Private Placement of $3.0 Million”

resource_updateneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The release mentions an updated pit-constrained Mineral Resource Estimate for the Loki Deposit.

Evidence · text

“The Loki Deposit now hosts an updated pit-constrained Mineral Resource Estimate”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Brian McEwan, P.Geo., is named as the Qualified Person who reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“The technical information in this news release has been reviewed and approved by Brian McEwan, P.Geo., a Qualified Person”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedKey Lake South Project · graphiteTonnes: 6990000Grade: 8.27Grade Unit: % CgView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Key Lake South Project
Commodity
graphite
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
ABA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Brian McEwan
Resource group id
resource:7306b5f66e47a23835c9
Deposit or zone
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
6990000
Grade
8.27
Grade Unit
% Cg

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-14

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Reported indicated resource for the Loki Deposit.

Positive factors

  • Indicated resource reported

Evidence · text

“Indicated estimate of 6.99 Mt at 8.27 % Cg”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredKey Lake South Project · graphiteTonnes: 15830000Grade: 6.93Grade Unit: % CgView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Key Lake South Project
Commodity
graphite
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
ABA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Brian McEwan
Resource group id
resource:b7a8c5f420e9a9a2d7bb
Deposit or zone
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
15830000
Grade
6.93
Grade Unit
% Cg

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-14

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Reported inferred resource for the Loki Deposit.

Positive factors

  • Inferred resource reported

Evidence · text

“Inferred estimate of 15.83 Mt at 6.93 % Cg”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.