Aben Gold Receives Class 1 Quartz Approval to Conduct Exploration at Justin Gold Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Aben Gold Corp.
Ticker
ABM
Exchange
TSX
Region
Yukon Territory
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Drill results, Permitting
Extracted
2026-09-19 09:12:31 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Aben Gold Corp. has received Class 1 Quartz Approval from the Liard First Nations, Ross River Dena Council, and the Government of the Yukon to conduct exploration and diamond drilling at the Justin Gold Project in 2026. The project is located in the Yukon's Tintina Gold Belt, adjacent to the 3 Aces Project.

Reasoning: The company secured key regulatory approval to conduct a summer 2026 exploration program including drilling, which de-risks the immediate timeline for the Justin Gold Project.

Positive factors

  • Received Class 1 Quartz Approval for 2026 exploration
  • Approval includes diamond drilling and ground sampling
  • Nearology play adjacent to Seabridge Gold's 3 Aces Project
  • Historical high-grade intercepts reported

Negative factors

  • Class 3 Quartz Program application still pending consultation

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Project is located adjacent to Seabridge Gold’s 3 Aces Project.

Evidence · text

“adjacent to Seabridge Gold’s 3 Aces Project”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release names a Qualified Person (Cornell McDowell, P.Geo.) who reviewed and approved the technical aspects.

Evidence · text

“Qualified Person: Cornell McDowell, P.Geo., V.P. of Exploration for Aben Gold, has reviewed and approved the technical aspects”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

JN11009Justin · goldGrade: 1.25Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 60 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
JN11009
Project
Justin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
1.25
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
60 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2012-01-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept reported for context.

Evidence · text

“diamond drilling in 2011 returned 1.25 g/t Au over 60.0 metres in hole JN11009”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

JN11009Justin · goldGrade: 2.47Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 21 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
JN11009
Project
Justin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
2.47
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
21 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2012-01-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade inclusion within JN11009.

Evidence · text

“including 2.47 g/t Au over 21.0 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

JN11010Justin · goldGrade: 2.52Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 12 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
JN11010
Project
Justin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
2.52
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
12 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2012-01-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept reported for context.

Evidence · text

“2.52 g/t Au and 29.53 g/t Ag over 12.0 metres in hole JN11010”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

JN11010Justin · silverGrade: 29.53Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 12 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
JN11010
Project
Justin
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
29.53
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
12 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2012-01-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver credit reported.

Evidence · text

“2.52 g/t Au and 29.53 g/t Ag over 12.0 metres in hole JN11010”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

Fact 5Justin · goldGrade: 20.8Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4.4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Justin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
20.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4.4 m

Classification

Sample Type
channel

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-01-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical trenching result.

Positive factors

  • High grade intercept

Evidence · text

“trenching in 2018 yielded 20.8 g/t Au over 4.4 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

Fact 6Justin · goldGrade: 88.2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Justin
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
ABM

Geometry

Grade
88.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1 m

Classification

Sample Type
channel

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-01-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade inclusion in trenching.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade intercept

Evidence · text

“including 88.2 g/t Au over 1.0 metre”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Justin Gold Project, a 7,400-hectare property 100% owned by Aben, is located in the southeast Yukon within the Tinti"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.