Adyton Resources Announces Filing of NI 43-101 Technical Report on Fergusson Island Gameta Gold Project

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Adyton Resources Corporation
Ticker
ADY.V
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Papua New Guinea
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-12 00:39:33 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Adyton Resources has filed an NI 43-101 technical report for the Gameta Gold Project on Fergusson Island, PNG. The report supports the updated Wapolu Mineral Resource Estimate previously disclosed in August 2026.

Reasoning: The filing of a technical report is a standard regulatory milestone that supports existing resource estimates rather than providing new discovery data.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 technical report filed
  • QP sign-off provided
  • Updated Wapolu resource disclosed

Negative factors

  • Low novelty as the report supports a previously disclosed resource update

Facts used in scoring: 8

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (8)

indicatedGameta Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1410000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gameta Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:47f9108b497afd866f40
Deposit or zone
Gameta exploration licence

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1410000
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Gameta project.

Evidence · table

“8.94”

Context: 1.41

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGameta Gold Project · goldTonnes: 990000Grade: 404Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gameta Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:fcc5eef565147f209232
Deposit or zone
Gameta exploration licence

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
990000
Grade
404
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Gameta project.

Evidence · table

“404”

Context: 0.99

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedWapolu Gold Project · goldTonnes: 920000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wapolu Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:32944e8fc9181e8067f0
Deposit or zone
Wapolu exploration licence

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
920000
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Wapolu project.

Evidence · table

“1.25”

Context: 0.92

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredWapolu Gold Project · goldTonnes: 890000Grade: 37Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wapolu Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:618428f9a900b1c52f5e
Deposit or zone
Wapolu exploration licence

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
890000
Grade
37
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Wapolu project.

Evidence · table

“37”

Context: 0.89

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedFergusson Island Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1350000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Fergusson Island Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:5a67de6603b06f8c9cbe
Deposit or zone
Fergusson Island Gold Project

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1350000
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Fergusson Island project.

Evidence · table

“10.19”

Context: 1.35

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredFergusson Island Gold Project · goldTonnes: 920000Grade: 441Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Fergusson Island Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
Papua New Guinea
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Louis Cohalan
Resource group id
resource:371d275f879f95f11e91
Deposit or zone
Fergusson Island Gold Project

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
920000
Grade
441
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
g/t gold

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-12

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Fergusson Island project.

Evidence · table

“441”

Context: 0.92

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGameta exploration licence · goldTonnes: 990000Grade: 404Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gameta exploration licence
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:c04d58f5727f98d118df

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
990000
Grade
404
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“404”

Context: 0.99

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredWapolu exploration licence · goldTonnes: 890000Grade: 37Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wapolu exploration licence
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ADY.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:5d2258ff17f952ed3919

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
890000
Grade
37
Grade Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“37”

Context: 0.89

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.