Adyton Resources Announces Filing of NI 43-101 Technical Report on Fergusson Island Wapolu Gold Project
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Adyton Resources Corporation
- Ticker
- ADY
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Copper
- Document categories
- Resource update
- Extracted
- 2026-09-19 08:02:15 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Adyton Resources has filed an NI 43-101 technical report for the Wapolu Gold Project in Papua New Guinea. The report supports an updated mineral resource estimate for the project, which includes 5.0 Mt of Indicated resources at 1.28 g/t Au and 23.2 Mt of Inferred resources at 0.99 g/t Au.
Reasoning: The announcement confirms the filing of a technical report supporting an updated mineral resource estimate for the Wapolu project, providing geological continuity and formalizing recent updates.
Positive factors
- Updated mineral resource estimate for Wapolu project
- NI 43-101 technical report filed
- Independent QP sign-off
Facts used in scoring: 8
Classification and evidence
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The technical report was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.
Evidence · text
“announces that it has filed on SEDAR+ an independent National Instrument 43-101 ( Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects ) technical report”
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: Louis Cohalan (MAIG) of Mining One Pty Ltd is named as the Independent Qualified Person.
Evidence · text
“The Technical Report was prepared by Louis Cohalan (MAIG) , of Mining One Pty Ltd., and who is an "Independent Qualified Person"”
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: The resource estimate is reported at a 0.5 g/t gold cut-off.
Evidence · text
“Gameta and Wapolu resources at 0.5g/t gold cut-off”
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The source explicitly discloses a revised resource estimate
Evidence · text
“updated mineral resource estimate”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (8)
indicatedWapolu Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1000000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 33Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Wapolu Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:cd7551354befea18d6f7
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 1000000
- Grade
- 1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 33
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Wapolu project.
Evidence · table
“1.00”
Context: 1.0
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredWapolu Gold Project · goldTonnes: 12700000Grade: 0.97Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 393Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Wapolu Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:14fe865ee05024dd3bc6
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 12700000
- Grade
- 0.97
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 393
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Wapolu project.
Evidence · table
“0.97”
Context: 12.7
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedGameta exploration licence · goldTonnes: 4000000Grade: 1.33Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 173Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Gameta exploration licence
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:f20010514cc1cc3bebb4
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 4000000
- Grade
- 1.33
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 173
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Gameta project.
Evidence · table
“1.33”
Context: 4.0
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredGameta exploration licence · goldTonnes: 10500000Grade: 1.01Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 340Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Gameta exploration licence
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:32b954b9be6bc4fc5522
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 10500000
- Grade
- 1.01
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 340
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Gameta project.
Evidence · table
“1.01”
Context: 10.5
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedFergusson Island Gold Project · goldTonnes: 5000000Grade: 1.28Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 206Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Fergusson Island Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:a7a20819f5f136b279b0
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 5000000
- Grade
- 1.28
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 206
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Fergusson Island project.
Evidence · table
“1.28”
Context: 5.0
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
inferredFergusson Island Gold Project · goldTonnes: 23200000Grade: 0.99Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 733Contained Unit: kozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Fergusson Island Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- png
- Reported Region
- Papua New Guinea
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2025-12-12T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Louis Cohalan
- Resource group id
- resource:930d1bf0946f28036457
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 23200000
- Grade
- 0.99
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 733
- Contained Unit
- koz
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.5
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-12-12
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Fergusson Island project.
Evidence · table
“0.99”
Context: 23.2
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
indicatedWapolu exploration licence · goldTonnes: 1000000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Wapolu exploration licence
- Commodity
- gold
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Resource group id
- resource:05bedc29c0bbcce92063
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 1000000
- Grade
- 1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“1.00”
Context: 1.0
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredWapolu exploration licence · goldTonnes: 12700000Grade: 0.97Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Wapolu exploration licence
- Commodity
- gold
- Ticker
- ADY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Resource group id
- resource:d963d6937b2a39fcb717
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 12700000
- Grade
- 0.97
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Expanded from portfolio resource summary table.
Negative factors
- Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).
Evidence · table
“0.97”
Context: 12.7
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.