Altius Provides 2nd Quarter 2026 Project Generation Update

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Altius Minerals Corporation
Ticker
ALS
Exchange
TSX
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Unavailable
Secondary commodities
Lithium, Copper, Gold, Zinc, Lead, Silver, Molybdenum, Potash
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 02:36:14 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Altius Minerals Corporation provided its Q2 2026 update, reporting an increase in its junior equities portfolio value to $80.4 million. The report highlights significant resource expansions at Silvercorp's Curipamba project and a major drill intercept at AbraSilver's La Coipita project.

Reasoning: The update shows positive growth in equity portfolio value and significant resource expansions/drill results across several royalty-held projects.

Positive factors

  • Portfolio market value increased from $70M to $80.4M
  • Significant resource growth at Curipamba-El Domo project
  • Strong drill intercept at La Coipita project

Facts used in scoring: 11

Classification and evidence

Category Upgradepositive

Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.

Why it applies: Measured and Indicated resources increased by 27% at Curipamba project.

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt”

Tonnage Growthpositive

Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: M&I resource tonnage increased from 9 Mt to 11.4 Mt.

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 747.5 m at 0.69% Cu is an exceptionally large and high-grade intercept for a copper-gold project.

Evidence · text

“returned the strongest drill intercept recorded to date at La Coipita: 747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 11. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · copperGrade: 0.69Grade Unit: %Intercept: 747.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
copper
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
0.69
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
747.5 m
From
396 m
To
1143.5 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Exceptional length and grade for a copper-gold project.

Positive factors

  • Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

“747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo, from 396 m to 1,143.5 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · goldGrade: 0.06Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 747.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
gold
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
0.06
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
747.5 m
From
396 m
To
1143.5 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the strongest intercept recorded to date.

Positive factors

  • Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

“747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · molybdenumGrade: 142Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 747.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
molybdenum
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
142
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
747.5 m
From
396 m
To
1143.5 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Molybdenum grade is part of the strongest intercept recorded to date.

Positive factors

  • Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

“747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · copperGrade: 1.06Grade Unit: %Intercept: 108 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
copper
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
1.06
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
108 m
From
396 m
To
504 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-504

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant high-grade portion of the main intercept.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo, from 396 to 504 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · goldGrade: 0.1Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 108 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
gold
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
0.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
108 m
From
396 m
To
504 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-504

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the high-grade sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

DDH-LC26-010La Coipita · molybdenumGrade: 204Grade Unit: ppmIntercept: 108 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DDH-LC26-010
Project
La Coipita
Commodity
molybdenum
Region
argentina
Reported Region
argentina
Ticker
ALS

Geometry

Grade
204
Grade Unit
ppm
Intercept
108 m
From
396 m
To
504 m
Intercept Depth
396 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DDH-LC26-010:396-504

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Molybdenum grade is part of the high-grade sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (5)

indicatedCuripamba–El Domo · copperTonnes: 11400000Grade: 1.85Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Curipamba–El Domo
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ALS

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
Deposit or zone
Measured and Indicated
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
11400000
Grade
1.85
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant tonnage growth in the M&I category.

Positive factors

  • 27% increase in M&I tonnage

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedCuripamba–El Domo · goldTonnes: 11400000Grade: 2.11Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Curipamba–El Domo
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ALS

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
Deposit or zone
Measured and Indicated
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
11400000
Grade
2.11
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the reported M&I resource increase.

Positive factors

  • Part of 27% M&I resource expansion

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedCuripamba–El Domo · zincTonnes: 11400000Grade: 2.42Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Curipamba–El Domo
Commodity
zinc
Ticker
ALS

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
Deposit or zone
Measured and Indicated
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
11400000
Grade
2.42
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade is part of the reported M&I resource increase.

Positive factors

  • Part of 27% M&I resource expansion

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedCuripamba–El Domo · leadTonnes: 11400000Grade: 0.22Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Curipamba–El Domo
Commodity
lead
Ticker
ALS

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
Deposit or zone
Measured and Indicated
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
11400000
Grade
0.22
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead grade is part of the reported M&I resource increase.

Positive factors

  • Part of 27% M&I resource expansion

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn, 0.22% Pb”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedCuripamba–El Domo · silverTonnes: 11400000Grade: 41.69Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Curipamba–El Domo
Commodity
silver
Ticker
ALS

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
Deposit or zone
Measured and Indicated
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
11400000
Grade
41.69
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade is part of the reported M&I resource increase.

Positive factors

  • Part of 27% M&I resource expansion

Evidence · text

“increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn, 0.22% Pb, and 41.69 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.