# Altius Provides 2nd Quarter 2026 Project Generation Update

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/SVM/news/5071221287879312/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-07-17T11:45:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Altius Minerals Corporation

- Ticker: ALS

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Unavailable

- Primary commodity: Unavailable

- Secondary commodities: Lithium, Copper, Gold, Zinc, Lead, Silver, Molybdenum, Potash

- Document categories: Drill results, Resource update, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-13 02:36:14 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Altius Minerals Corporation provided its Q2 2026 update, reporting an increase in its junior equities portfolio value to $80.4 million. The report highlights significant resource expansions at Silvercorp's Curipamba project and a major drill intercept at AbraSilver's La Coipita project.

Reasoning: The update shows positive growth in equity portfolio value and significant resource expansions/drill results across several royalty-held projects.

- Positive factor: Portfolio market value increased from $70M to $80.4M

- Positive factor: Significant resource growth at Curipamba-El Domo project

- Positive factor: Strong drill intercept at La Coipita project

Facts used in scoring: 11

## Classification and evidence

**Category Upgrade**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.

Why it applies: Measured and Indicated resources increased by 27% at Curipamba project.

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt

**Tonnage Growth**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Tonnage increase reaching the strong tier vs prior estimate, with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: M&amp;I resource tonnage increased from 9 Mt to 11.4 Mt.

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt

**Bonanza Intercept**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 747.5 m at 0.69% Cu is an exceptionally large and high-grade intercept for a copper-gold project.

Evidence · text

> returned the strongest drill intercept recorded to date at La Coipita: 747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 11. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (6)

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-5)

La Coipita · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: copper
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.69
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 747.5 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 1143.5 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Exceptional length and grade for a copper-gold project.

- Positive factor: Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

> 747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo, from 396 m to 1,143.5 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-6)

La Coipita · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: gold
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.06
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 747.5 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 1143.5 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the strongest intercept recorded to date.

- Positive factor: Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

> 747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-7)

La Coipita · molybdenum

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: molybdenum
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 142
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Intercept: 747.5 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 1143.5 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-1143.5

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Molybdenum grade is part of the strongest intercept recorded to date.

- Positive factor: Strongest drill intercept recorded to date

Evidence · text

> 747.5 m grading 0.69% Cu, 0.06 g/t Au and 142 ppm Mo

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-8)

La Coipita · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: copper
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.06
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 108 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 504 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-504

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant high-grade portion of the main intercept.

- Positive factor: High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

> including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo, from 396 to 504 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-9)

La Coipita · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: gold
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.1
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 108 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 504 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-504

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the high-grade sub-interval.

- Positive factor: High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

> including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### DDH-LC26-010

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-drill-facts-10)

La Coipita · molybdenum

#### Identity

- Hole ID: DDH-LC26-010
- Project: La Coipita
- Commodity: molybdenum
- Region: argentina
- Reported Region: argentina
- Ticker: ALS

#### Geometry

- Grade: 204
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Intercept: 108 m
- From: 396 m
- To: 504 m
- Intercept Depth: 396 m

#### Classification

- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: DDH-LC26-010:396-504

#### QA/QC

- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Molybdenum grade is part of the high-grade sub-interval.

- Positive factor: High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

> including 108 m at 1.06% Cu, 0.10 g/t Au and 204 ppm Mo

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## Resource Estimates (5)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-resource-facts-0)

Curipamba–El Domo · copper

#### Identity

- Project: Curipamba–El Domo
- Commodity: copper
- Ticker: ALS

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
- Deposit or zone: Measured and Indicated
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 11400000
- Grade: 1.85
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-12-31

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant tonnage growth in the M&amp;I category.

- Positive factor: 27% increase in M&amp;I tonnage

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-resource-facts-1)

Curipamba–El Domo · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Curipamba–El Domo
- Commodity: gold
- Ticker: ALS

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
- Deposit or zone: Measured and Indicated
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 11400000
- Grade: 2.11
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-12-31

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is part of the reported M&amp;I resource increase.

- Positive factor: Part of 27% M&amp;I resource expansion

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-resource-facts-2)

Curipamba–El Domo · zinc

#### Identity

- Project: Curipamba–El Domo
- Commodity: zinc
- Ticker: ALS

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
- Deposit or zone: Measured and Indicated
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 11400000
- Grade: 2.42
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-12-31

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade is part of the reported M&amp;I resource increase.

- Positive factor: Part of 27% M&amp;I resource expansion

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-resource-facts-3)

Curipamba–El Domo · lead

#### Identity

- Project: Curipamba–El Domo
- Commodity: lead
- Ticker: ALS

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
- Deposit or zone: Measured and Indicated
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 11400000
- Grade: 0.22
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-12-31

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead grade is part of the reported M&amp;I resource increase.

- Positive factor: Part of 27% M&amp;I resource expansion

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn, 0.22% Pb

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/altius-provides-2nd-quarter-2026-project-generation-update--b50f2aff-7b03-4e62-a9fa-7f5059f33736#fact-resource-facts-4)

Curipamba–El Domo · silver

#### Identity

- Project: Curipamba–El Domo
- Commodity: silver
- Ticker: ALS

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:8e78bf46bc338f7279d9
- Deposit or zone: Measured and Indicated
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 11400000
- Grade: 41.69
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-12-31

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade is part of the reported M&amp;I resource increase.

- Positive factor: Part of 27% M&amp;I resource expansion

Evidence · text

> increase of 27% to the Measured and Indicated resources from 9 Mt to 11.4Mt grading 1.85% Cu, 2.11 g/t Au, 2.42% Zn, 0.22% Pb, and 41.69 g/t Ag

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
