Apogee Minerals Enters into Option Agreement to Acquire a 100% Interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan from Trident Resources

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Apogee Minerals Ltd.
Ticker
APMI
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Cobalt, Gold, Silver, Zinc
Document categories
Resource update, Agreement transaction, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-15 10:38:06 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Apogee Minerals has entered into an option agreement to acquire a 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan from Trident Resources. The project is a VMS-style deposit containing copper, cobalt, gold, silver, and zinc, supported by a historical NI 43-101 compliant resource estimate.

Reasoning: The company is entering a fundamental acquisition of a VMS-style copper-cobalt-gold-silver-zinc project with a significant historical resource and recent high-grade drill results.

Positive factors

  • Acquisition of 100% interest in an advanced-stage VMS project
  • Strong historical drill database (400+ holes)
  • High-grade drill intercept reported (KF22030)
  • Existing NI 43-101 compliant resource provides baseline

Negative factors

  • Transaction subject to TSXV approval
  • Historical resource estimate is not considered current by the company
  • Subject to existing NSR royalties

Facts used in scoring: 15

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The project is positioned near the Flin Flon area and benefits from a comprehensive historical database.

Evidence · text

“located approximately 130 km north-northwest of Flin Flon”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The historical resource estimate was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

“historical NI 43-101 compliant Mineral Resource Estimate (MRE)”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the historical resource is in the Inferred category.

Evidence · text

“and an Inferred Mineral Resource of 7.9 million tonnes”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 15. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

KF22030Knife Lake · copperGrade: 1.93Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
1.93
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22030:13.8-29.7
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Loc. Confidence
medium

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 1.93% Cu over 15.9m is a strong intercept for a VMS-style deposit.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade for a VMS deposit

Evidence · text

“KF22030, which intersected 15.90 metres of 1.93% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

KF22030Knife Lake · goldGrade: 0.26Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.26
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22030:13.8-29.7
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Loc. Confidence
medium

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“0.26 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

KF22030Knife Lake · silverGrade: 7.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
7.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22030:13.8-29.7
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Loc. Confidence
medium

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“7.50 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

KF22030Knife Lake · zincGrade: 0.17Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.17
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22030:13.8-29.7
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Loc. Confidence
medium

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“0.17% Zn”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

KF22030Knife Lake · cobaltGrade: 0.02Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.02
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m
Intercept Depth
13.8 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22030:13.8-29.7
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Loc. Confidence
medium

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“0.02% Co”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (10)

indicatedKnife Lake Project · copperTonnes: 3800000Grade: 0.83Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3800000
Grade
0.83
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the historical estimate.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 compliant

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current by company

Evidence · text

“Indicated Mineral Resource of 3.8 million tonnes at 1.02% CuEq (0.83% Cu, 3.7 g/t Ag, 0.097 g/t Au, 82 ppm Co and 1,740.7 ppm Zn)”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · silverTonnes: 3800000Grade: 3.7Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3800000
Grade
3.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

“3.7 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · goldTonnes: 3800000Grade: 0.097Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3800000
Grade
0.097
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

“0.097 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 3800000Grade: 82Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3800000
Grade
82
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

“82 ppm Co”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · zincTonnes: 3800000Grade: 1740.7Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3800000
Grade
1740.7
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

“1,740.7 ppm Zn”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · copperTonnes: 7900000Grade: 0.53Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7900000
Grade
0.53
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the historical estimate.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category limits confidence

Evidence · text

“Inferred Mineral Resource of 7.9 million tonnes at 0.67% CuEq (0.53% Cu, 2.4 g/t Ag, 0.084 g/t Au, 53.1 ppm Co and 1,454.9 ppm Zn)”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · silverTonnes: 7900000Grade: 2.4Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7900000
Grade
2.4
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“2.4 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · goldTonnes: 7900000Grade: 0.084Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7900000
Grade
0.084
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“0.084 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 7900000Grade: 53.1Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7900000
Grade
53.1
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“53.1 ppm Co”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · zincTonnes: 7900000Grade: 1454.9Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
Resource group id
resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7900000
Grade
1454.9
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“1,454.9 ppm Zn”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.