# Apogee Minerals Enters into Option Agreement to Acquire a 100% Interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan from Trident Resources

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/APMI/news/6581605256951896/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-07-14T20:30:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Apogee Minerals Ltd.

- Ticker: APMI

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Saskatchewan

- Primary commodity: Copper

- Secondary commodities: Cobalt, Gold, Silver, Zinc

- Document categories: Resource update, Agreement transaction, Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-15 10:38:06 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Apogee Minerals has entered into an option agreement to acquire a 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan from Trident Resources. The project is a VMS-style deposit containing copper, cobalt, gold, silver, and zinc, supported by a historical NI 43-101 compliant resource estimate.

Reasoning: The company is entering a fundamental acquisition of a VMS-style copper-cobalt-gold-silver-zinc project with a significant historical resource and recent high-grade drill results.

- Positive factor: Acquisition of 100% interest in an advanced-stage VMS project

- Positive factor: Strong historical drill database \(400+ holes\)

- Positive factor: High-grade drill intercept reported \(KF22030\)

- Positive factor: Existing NI 43-101 compliant resource provides baseline

- Negative factor: Transaction subject to TSXV approval

- Negative factor: Historical resource estimate is not considered current by the company

- Negative factor: Subject to existing NSR royalties

Facts used in scoring: 15

## Classification and evidence

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The project is positioned near the Flin Flon area and benefits from a comprehensive historical database.

Evidence · text

> located approximately 130 km north-northwest of Flin Flon

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The historical resource estimate was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

> historical NI 43-101 compliant Mineral Resource Estimate \(MRE\)

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the historical resource is in the Inferred category.

Evidence · text

> and an Inferred Mineral Resource of 7.9 million tonnes

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 15. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (5)

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-drill-facts-0)

Knife Lake · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.93
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m
- Intercept Depth: 13.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22030:13.8-29.7
- Mining Method: open\_pit

#### Location

- Loc. Confidence: medium

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 1.93% Cu over 15.9m is a strong intercept for a VMS-style deposit.

- Positive factor: Strong grade for a VMS deposit

Evidence · text

> KF22030, which intersected 15.90 metres of 1.93% Cu

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-drill-facts-1)

Knife Lake · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.26
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m
- Intercept Depth: 13.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22030:13.8-29.7
- Mining Method: open\_pit

#### Location

- Loc. Confidence: medium

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

> 0.26 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-drill-facts-2)

Knife Lake · silver

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 7.5
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m
- Intercept Depth: 13.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22030:13.8-29.7
- Mining Method: open\_pit

#### Location

- Loc. Confidence: medium

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

> 7.50 g/t Ag

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-drill-facts-3)

Knife Lake · zinc

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.17
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m
- Intercept Depth: 13.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22030:13.8-29.7
- Mining Method: open\_pit

#### Location

- Loc. Confidence: medium

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

> 0.17% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-drill-facts-4)

Knife Lake · cobalt

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.02
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m
- Intercept Depth: 13.8 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22030:13.8-29.7
- Mining Method: open\_pit

#### Location

- Loc. Confidence: medium

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade is a minor component of this polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

> 0.02% Co

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## Resource Estimates (10)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-5)

Knife Lake Project · copper

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3800000
- Grade: 0.83
- Grade Unit: %
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the historical estimate.

- Positive factor: NI 43-101 compliant

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current by company

Evidence · text

> Indicated Mineral Resource of 3.8 million tonnes at 1.02% CuEq \(0.83% Cu, 3.7 g/t Ag, 0.097 g/t Au, 82 ppm Co and 1,740.7 ppm Zn\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-6)

Knife Lake Project · silver

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3800000
- Grade: 3.7
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

> 3.7 g/t Ag

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-7)

Knife Lake Project · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3800000
- Grade: 0.097
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

> 0.097 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-8)

Knife Lake Project · cobalt

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3800000
- Grade: 82
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

> 82 ppm Co

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-9)

Knife Lake Project · zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6eef5fff910a505ddca4
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3800000
- Grade: 1740.7
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade component of the historical indicated resource.

Evidence · text

> 1,740.7 ppm Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-10)

Knife Lake Project · copper

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7900000
- Grade: 0.53
- Grade Unit: %
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the historical estimate.

- Negative factor: Inferred category limits confidence

Evidence · text

> Inferred Mineral Resource of 7.9 million tonnes at 0.67% CuEq \(0.53% Cu, 2.4 g/t Ag, 0.084 g/t Au, 53.1 ppm Co and 1,454.9 ppm Zn\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-11)

Knife Lake Project · silver

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7900000
- Grade: 2.4
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

> 2.4 g/t Ag

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-12)

Knife Lake Project · gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7900000
- Grade: 0.084
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

> 0.084 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-13)

Knife Lake Project · cobalt

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7900000
- Grade: 53.1
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

> 53.1 ppm Co

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-enters-into-option-agreement-to-acquire-a-100-interest-in-the-kn--f8e3d9fd-775e-4557-8f42-0c66b3cc63f9#fact-resource-facts-14)

Knife Lake Project · zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Knife Lake Project
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Stephen Kenwood, Sue Bird, Tracey Meintjes
- Resource group id: resource:6db2c3cfc275110ee6bf
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7900000
- Grade: 1454.9
- Grade Unit: ppm
- Cutoff Grade: 0.4
- Cutoff Unit: % CuEq

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-08-14T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-07-14T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc grade component of the historical inferred resource.

Evidence · text

> 1,454.9 ppm Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade is stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.1 years before this release

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
