Arbor Metals Completes Phase 2 Drilling At Jarnet Lithium Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Arbor Metals Corp.
Ticker
ABR
Exchange
TSX
Region
Quebec
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
Molybdenum
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-19 09:36:11 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Arbor Metals Corp. has completed its 2025 Phase 2 diamond drilling program at the Jarnet Lithium Project in Quebec, totaling 3,792 meters across 16 holes. While the company noted the presence of granitic pegmatites and molybdenite, no specific assay grades or intercept widths were disclosed in this announcement.

Reasoning: The announcement confirms the completion of a drilling campaign and the presence of target lithologies, but lacks the actual assay results (grades/widths) required for technical evaluation.

Positive factors

  • Completion of phase 2 drilling program
  • Presence of granitic pegmatites in all holes
  • Molybdenite noted in multiple target zones
  • QP sign-off provided

Negative factors

  • No assay grades or specific intercepts reported in this release

Facts used in scoring: 1

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: While the release mentions blanks and standards were sent, it does not disclose the specific QA/QC protocols or results.

Evidence · text

“Approximately 1300 samples have been sent for analysis, including blanks and standards to confirm lab quality.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions the use of blanks and standards to confirm lab quality.

Evidence · text

“Approximately 1300 samples have been sent for analysis, including blanks and standards to confirm lab quality.”

QP/CP Signedpositive · Story-specific tag

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Martin Demers, PGeo, has reviewed and approved the technical contents.

Evidence · text

“Martin Demers, PGeo, registered in the Province of Québec (OGQ No. 770), a consultant to Arbor and a qualified person under National Instrument 43-101 – Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects , has reviewed the technical contents of this news release and has approved the disclosure of the technical information contained herein.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (1)

Fact 1Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
ABR

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards, blanks

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-03-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Program completion update without assay data.

Evidence · text

“The Phase 2 drilling campaign completed a total of 16 NQ2 holes, for a combined drilling length of 3792 meters.”

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.