ArcWest Provides Exploration Update: Partner Funded Drilling is Scheduled for Multiple ArcWest Porphyry Copper-Gold Projects in 2024

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ArcWest Exploration Inc.
Ticker
AWX
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Gold, Molybdenum
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-19 13:33:06 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

ArcWest Exploration Inc. announced upcoming partner-funded drilling programs for 2024 at its Oweegee Dome and Rip porphyry projects. The update also highlights high-grade Cu-Au surface occurrences at the Todd Creek project and notes a strong cash position of $2.55 million.

Reasoning: The announcement provides an exploration update highlighting upcoming partner-funded drilling and recent high-grade surface intercepts, though it relies on unverified historical data for some project descriptions.

Positive factors

  • Partner funded drilling scheduled for multiple projects
  • Strong cash position with $2.55M in treasury
  • High-grade surface occurrences (262 g/t Au, 2.46% Cu) at Todd Creek
  • Strategic proximity to major deposits like KSM and Brucejack

Negative factors

  • Historical assays cited but not verified by the company

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The company highlights proximity to major deposits like Seabridge Gold's KSM-Iron Cap and Newmont's Brucejack.

Evidence · text

“Oweegee Dome is located 40 km east of Newmont's Brucejack gold mine and 45 km east of Seabridge Gold's KSM-Iron Cap porphyry Cu-Au project.”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: Surface assays of 262 g/t Au at Todd Creek represent exceptionally high-grade gold.

Evidence · text

“returned assays up to 262 g/t Au and 2.46% Cu”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release explicitly states that historical assays from drill programs have not been verified by ArcWest.

Evidence · text

“Historical assays from drill programs on its properties have not been verified by ArcWest”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

Fact 1Todd Creek · goldGrade: 262Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Todd Creek
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
AWX

Geometry

Grade
262
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
surface

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 262 g/t Au is a bonanza-grade surface intercept.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high gold grade

Evidence · text

“returned assays up to 262 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Todd Creek · copperGrade: 2.46Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Todd Creek
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
AWX

Geometry

Grade
2.46
Grade Unit
%

Classification

Sample Type
surface

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 2.46% Cu is a strong intercept for a porphyry-style surface occurrence.

Positive factors

  • Strong copper grade for surface occurrence

Evidence · text

“and 2.46% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 3Rip · copperGrade: 0.07Grade Unit: %Intercept: 74 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Rip
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
AWX

Geometry

Grade
0.07
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
74 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: While wide, the grade is low and the data is historical/unverified.

Positive factors

  • Significant width of 74m

Negative factors

  • Historical and unverified data

Evidence · text

“intersected anomalous Cu (0.07%) ... over 74 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 4Rip · molybdenumGrade: 0.005Grade Unit: %Intercept: 74 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Rip
Commodity
molybdenum
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
AWX

Geometry

Grade
0.005
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
74 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-07-31T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Low grade molybdenum in historical data.

Negative factors

  • Historical and unverified data

Evidence · text

“and Mo (0.005%) over 74 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.