Ariana Resources boosts Dokwe DFS work with new drill data

Original announcement by proactiveinvestors on

Company
Ariana Resources PLC
Ticker
AAU
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Zimbabwe
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Metallurgy
Extracted
2026-09-12 08:40:17 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Ariana Resources reported positive drill results from its Dokwe Gold Project in Zimbabwe, including high-grade gold intercepts and evidence of northeast extension. The company has also commenced metallurgical testing in China to support its Definitive Feasibility Study (DFS).

Reasoning: Strong gold intercepts and evidence of lateral extension at Dokwe North support the ongoing DFS work.

Positive factors

  • high-grade intercepts
  • lateral extension demonstrated
  • metallurgical sampling underway

Negative factors

  • two holes returned no significant results

Facts used in scoring: 7

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling indicated a northeast extension of mineralisation at Dokwe North.

Evidence · text

“indicated a northeast extension of mineralisation at Dokwe North”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: Intercepts of 46.95 g/t and 93.72 g/t gold reported.

Evidence · text

“2 metres at 46.95g/t, while another hole returned 68 metres at 2.03g/t. At Dokwe Central, drilling intercepted 98 metres at 2.85g/t from 91 metres, including one metre at 93.72g/t”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

Fact 1Dokwe North · goldGrade: 4.71Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 24 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
4.71
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
24 m
From
172 m
To
196 m
Intercept Depth
172 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
Dokwe_North:172-196

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 4.71 g/t over 24m is a solid intercept for a DFS-stage project.

Positive factors

  • strong grade

Evidence · text

“24 metres grading 4.71 grams per tonne (g/t) gold from 172 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 2Dokwe North · goldGrade: 46.95Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
46.95
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Very high grade intercept within a larger mineralized zone.

Positive factors

  • bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“including 2 metres at 46.95g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 3Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.03Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 68 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
2.03
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
68 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Broad, economic width intercept.

Positive factors

  • significant width

Evidence · text

“another hole returned 68 metres at 2.03g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 4Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.85Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 98 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
2.85
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
98 m
From
91 m
To
189 m
Intercept Depth
91 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
Dokwe_North:91-189

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Substantial intercept at Dokwe Central.

Positive factors

  • large width

Evidence · text

“intercepted 98 metres at 2.85g/t from 91 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 5Dokwe North · goldGrade: 93.72Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
93.72
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1 m

Classification

Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Extremely high grade narrow intercept.

Positive factors

  • bonanza grade

Evidence · text

“including one metre at 93.72g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Fact 6Dokwe North · goldGrade: 1.45Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
1.45
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
8 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Confirms lateral extension to the northeast.

Positive factors

  • extension demonstrated

Evidence · text

“results including 8 metres at 1.45g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 7Dokwe North · goldGrade: 17.31Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
17.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong grade in extension drilling.

Positive factors

  • high grade

Evidence · text

“and 2 metres at 17.31g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.