Atha Energy at Angilak Project Intersects High-Grade Uranium Mineralization at Mushroom Lake, Additional Results from Ku Discovery, and Identifies Significant Rib-Style 3D EM Inversion Anomalies

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ATHA Energy Corp.
Ticker
SASK
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nunavut, Canada
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-12 23:13:38 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Atha Energy announced drill results from its Angilak Uranium Project in Nunavut, Canada, highlighting new uranium mineralization discoveries at Mushroom Lake and KU. Drillhole ML-DD-014 at Mushroom Lake intersected two zones, including a high-grade zone with a maximum radioactivity of 23,365 CPS over 1.0 m. At KU, drillhole KU-DD-004 intersected 2.8 m of mineralization with average radioactivity of 1,674 CPS. The company also identified significant rib-style 3D EM inversion anomalies, and all drill core samples have been submitted for U3O8 assay.

Reasoning: Atha Energy announced significant new uranium mineralization discoveries at its Angilak Project, with high radioactivity readings in drillholes at Mushroom Lake and KU, and successful application of EM inversion modeling to identify further targets, although U3O8 assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • new uranium mineralization discoveries
  • high radioactivity readings in ML-DD-014
  • successful exploration program identifying new targets
  • EM inversion modeling proving effective

Negative factors

  • uranium grades reported as radioactivity (CPS) with assays pending
  • true widths not yet determined

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The second zone in ML-DD-014 reported a maximum radioactivity of 23,365 CPS, which exceeds the company's definition of high-grade (>10,000 CPS).

Evidence · text

“The second zone (363.45 to 364.45 m) had average radioactivity of 8,045 CPS 1 and a maximum reading of 23,365 CPS 1”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that all drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.

Evidence · text

“All drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions that core samples are submitted to the ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories and that a Qualified Person (P.Eng.) has reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“Core samples are submitted to the Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories in Saskatoon. The SRC facility is ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited by the Standards Council of Canada (scope of accreditation #537).”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The program was designed to expand the mineralization footprint and advance high-priority regional targets, resulting in multiple new discoveries.

Evidence · text

“expanding the mineralization footprint at the Lac 50 deposit and advancing two high-priority regional targets - KU and RIB - located along the RIB-Nine Iron Trend. The program not only met these objectives but also exceeded expectations, yielding multiple new discoveries at both KU and RIB.”

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: While a CPS cutoff for gamma results is mentioned, no cut-off grade for U3O8 assays is disclosed, as assays are pending.

Evidence · text

“All mineralized drill core samples have been submitted for analysis and assay results are pending.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

ML-DD-014Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 1.1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML-DD-014
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
1.1 m
From
334.85 m
To
335.95 m
Hole Depth
407 m
Intercept Depth
334.85 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
ML-DD-014:334.85-335.95

Location

Location
ML Target
Easting
524869
Northing
6939109
Elevation
206 m
Azimuth
25 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Drillhole ML-DD-014 intersected uranium mineralization with average radioactivity of 2,830 CPS in a new discovery area.

Positive factors

  • uranium mineralization intersected
  • new discovery area

Negative factors

  • grade reported as radioactivity (CPS) not U3O8 percentage
  • true width not determined

Evidence · text

“The first zone (334.85 to 335.95 m) had average radioactivity of 2,830 counts per second (CPS 1 )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Atha Energy at Angilak Project Intersects High-Grade Uranium Mineralization at Mushroom Lake, Additional Results from Ku"

ML-DD-014Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML-DD-014
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
1 m
From
363.45 m
To
364.45 m
Hole Depth
407 m
Intercept Depth
334.85 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
ML-DD-014:363.45-364.45

Location

Location
ML Target
Easting
524869
Northing
6939109
Elevation
206 m
Azimuth
25 °
Dip
-50 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Drillhole ML-DD-014 intersected high-grade uranium mineralization with a maximum reading of 23,365 CPS, exceeding the company's high-grade threshold.

Positive factors

  • high-grade uranium mineralization intersected (max 23,365 CPS)
  • new discovery area

Negative factors

  • grade reported as radioactivity (CPS) not U3O8 percentage
  • true width not determined

Evidence · text

“The second zone (363.45 to 364.45 m) had average radioactivity of 8,045 CPS 1 and a maximum reading of 23,365 CPS 1”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Atha Energy at Angilak Project Intersects High-Grade Uranium Mineralization at Mushroom Lake, Additional Results from Ku"

KU-DD-004Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 2.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KU-DD-004
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
2.8 m
From
480.65 m
To
483.45 m
Hole Depth
602 m
Intercept Depth
478.05 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KU-DD-004:480.65-483.45

Location

Location
KU Target
Easting
515757
Northing
695641
Elevation
255 m
Azimuth
30 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2025-11-05T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Drillhole KU-DD-004 intersected uranium mineralization with average radioactivity of 1,674 CPS, contributing to the new KU Discovery.

Positive factors

  • uranium mineralization intersected
  • part of a new discovery area

Negative factors

  • grade reported as radioactivity (CPS) not U3O8 percentage
  • true width not determined
  • northing coordinate appears anomalous

Evidence · text

“The thickest zone of mineralization was intersected between 480.65 and 483.45 m, with average radioactivity of 1,674 CPS 1 and a maximum reading 5,805 CPS 1”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Atha Energy at Angilak Project Intersects High-Grade Uranium Mineralization at Mushroom Lake, Additional Results from Ku"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.