# Atha Energy Final Assays From 2025 Angilak Exploration Program Confirm High-Grade Discoveries at KU and Mushroom Lake Targets - Grades up to 1.56% U3O8 and 1.10% U3O8, Respectively, and Expansion of Mineralization at the Lac 50 Deposit With Grades up to 1.47% U3O8

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/SASK/news/6564402299785807/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-02-26T12:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Atha Energy Corp.

- Ticker: SASK

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Nunavut, Canada

- Primary commodity: Uranium

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-12 23:07:49 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.30 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Atha Energy announced final assay results from its 2025 Angilak Exploration Program, confirming new high-grade uranium discoveries at the KU and Mushroom Lake Targets, with grades up to 1.56% U3O8 and 1.10% U3O8 respectively. The program also expanded mineralization at the Lac 50 Deposit, yielding grades up to 1.47% U3O8. These results, while lower than the project's historical best, are considered high-grade by the company and demonstrate the potential for a larger uranium district.

Reasoning: The announcement confirms new high-grade uranium discoveries at two targets and expands mineralization at an existing zone, validating the company's exploration strategy and indicating a larger mineralizing system. While the new grades are lower than the project's historical best, they meet the company's definition of high-grade \(&gt;1% U3O8\) and represent significant new findings.

- Positive factor: New high-grade discoveries at KU and Mushroom Lake targets

- Positive factor: Expansion of mineralization at the J4/Ray zone within the Lac 50 Deposit

- Positive factor: Widespread uranium mineralization indicating a larger system

- Positive factor: Effective 3D MMT Inversion modeling for target generation

- Positive factor: QP sign-off by Cliff Revering, P.Eng.

- Positive factor: Assays performed by ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited laboratory \(SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories\)

- Positive factor: Transparent compositing rules disclosed \(0.01% U3O8 cutoff, 1.5m max internal dilution\)

- Negative factor: New high-grade intercepts are narrower and lower grade than the historical best \(8.16% U3O8 over 0.5m\) from the project's prior results

- Negative factor: True width of intercepts is yet to be determined, implying reported lengths are apparent widths

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 6

## Classification and evidence

**Step-Out Extension**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The document highlights 'expansion of the J4/Ray zone mineralization beyond the 2024 Lac 50 Deposit Exploration Target area' and 'new high-grade discoveries within both the KU and RIB regional target areas'.

Evidence · text

> expansion of the J4/Ray zone mineralization beyond the 2024 Lac 50 Deposit Exploration Target area

**QA/QC Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods \(blanks, standards, duplicates\).

Why it applies: The release states that 'Core samples are submitted to the Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories in Saskatoon. The SRC facility is ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited' and that 'Cliff Revering, P.Eng., Vice President, Exploration of ATHA, who is a "qualified person" as defined under National Instrument 43-101' reviewed and approved the information.

Evidence · text

> Core samples are submitted to the Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories in Saskatoon. The SRC facility is ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited by the Standards Council of Canada \(scope of accreditation \#537\).

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that 'Composite mineralization is calculated using a 0.01% U 3 O 8 cutoff with a maximum internal dilution of 1.5 m.'

Evidence · text

> Composite mineralization is calculated using a 0.01% U 3 O 8 cutoff with a maximum internal dilution of 1.5 m.

**Apparent Width Only**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document states 'All drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.'

Evidence · text

> All drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The results for RIBN-DD-001 are explicitly stated as 'previously released \(See November 20th, and December 10th, 2025, News Releases\)'.

Evidence · text

> assay results for thirteen diamond drillholes completed at the MRC were previously released \(See November 20 th , and December 10 th , 2025 , News Releases\)

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (6)

### KU-DD-001

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-0)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KU-DD-001
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.56
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 0.5 m
- From: 85 m
- To: 85.5 m
- Hole Depth: 502.6 m
- Intercept Depth: 85 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KU-DD-001:85-85.5
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: KU Target
- Easting: 515830
- Northing: 6936190
- Elevation: 256.5 m
- Azimuth: 30 °
- Dip: 70 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents a new high-grade discovery at the KU Target, meeting the company's definition of high-grade, which is a significant exploration success. However, the intercept is narrow and true width is not yet known.

- Positive factor: New high-grade discovery at KU Target

- Positive factor: Grade exceeds company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Intercept is narrow \(0.5m\)

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> 1.56% U 3 O 8 over 0.5 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

### ML-DD-014

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-1)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

#### Identity

- Hole ID: ML-DD-014
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.1
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 0.5 m
- From: 335.3 m
- To: 335.8 m
- Hole Depth: 364.2 m
- Intercept Depth: 335.3 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: ML-DD-014:335.3-335.8
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: ML Target
- Easting: 524869
- Northing: 6939109
- Elevation: 206 m
- Azimuth: 25 °
- Dip: -50 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents a new high-grade discovery at the Mushroom Lake Target, meeting the company's definition of high-grade, which is a significant exploration success. However, the intercept is narrow and true width is not yet known.

- Positive factor: New high-grade discovery at Mushroom Lake Target

- Positive factor: Grade exceeds company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Intercept is narrow \(0.5m\)

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> 1.10% U 3 O 8 over 0.5 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

### J4R-DD-091

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-2)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

#### Identity

- Hole ID: J4R-DD-091
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.47
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 0.5 m
- From: 42.4 m
- To: 42.9 m
- Hole Depth: 570.2 m
- Intercept Depth: 42.4 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: J4R-DD-091:42.4-42.9
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: J4/Ray Zone
- Easting: 522295
- Northing: 6938558
- Elevation: 218 m
- Azimuth: 25 °
- Dip: 57 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept expands the known high-grade mineralization at the J4/Ray Zone, meeting the company's definition of high-grade. However, the intercept is narrow and true width is not yet known.

- Positive factor: Expansion of high-grade mineralization at the J4/Ray Zone

- Positive factor: Grade exceeds company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Intercept is narrow \(0.5m\)

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> 1.47% U 3 O 8 over 0.5 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

### RIBN-DD-001

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-3)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: RIBN-DD-001
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.53
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 13.6 m
- Hole Depth: 623 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: RIB North
- Easting: 499574
- Northing: 6929887
- Elevation: 261 m
- Azimuth: 300 °
- Dip: -65 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-11-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical intercept from the RIB North Discovery, previously released. While a good length, the grade is below the company's high-grade threshold and it does not represent new information.

- Positive factor: Significant intercept length \(13.6m\)

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Result is historical and previously released

- Negative factor: Grade is below company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> 13.6 m grading 0.53% U₃O₈

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

### RIBN-DD-001

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-4)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: RIBN-DD-001
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 4.81
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 1.1 m
- Hole Depth: 623 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: RIB North
- Easting: 499574
- Northing: 6929887
- Elevation: 261 m
- Azimuth: 300 °
- Dip: -65 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-11-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical high-grade intercept from the RIB North Discovery, previously released. The grade is very strong for uranium, but it is not new information.

- Positive factor: High-grade intercept \(4.81% U3O8\)

- Positive factor: Grade significantly exceeds company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Result is historical and previously released

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> 1.1 m grading 4.81% U₃O₈

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

### RIBN-DD-001

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/atha-energy-final-assays-from-2025-angilak-exploration-program-confirm-high-grad--8de72ef8-55b7-416c-9482-3d0e693e0c87#fact-drill-facts-5)

Angilak Uranium · uranium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Hole ID: RIBN-DD-001
- Project: Angilak Uranium
- Commodity: uranium
- Region: canada\_nu
- Reported Region: canada\_nu
- Ticker: SASK

#### Geometry

- Grade: 8.16
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 0.5 m
- Hole Depth: 623 m

#### Classification

- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: RIB North
- Easting: 499574
- Northing: 6929887
- Elevation: 261 m
- Azimuth: 300 °
- Dip: -65 °
- Loc. Confidence: high
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- Laboratory: Saskatchewan Research Council \(SRC\) Geoanalytical Laboratories
- Lab Certified: Yes
- QP Signed: Yes

#### Deleterious

- Deleterious Flag: No

#### Compositing

- Cutoff Grade: 0.01
- Cutoff Unit: % U3O8
- Dilution Disclosed: Yes
- Max Dilution: 1.5 m

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-11-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-02-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical exceptional high-grade intercept from the RIB North Discovery, previously released. The grade is very strong for uranium, but it is not new information.

- Positive factor: Exceptional high-grade intercept \(8.16% U3O8\)

- Positive factor: Grade significantly exceeds company's 1% U3O8 high-grade threshold and uranium exceptional threshold \(2%\)

- Positive factor: QP sign-off and certified lab ensure data reliability

- Negative factor: Result is historical and previously released

- Negative factor: Intercept is narrow \(0.5m\)

- Negative factor: True width not determined

Evidence · text

> grades up to 8.16% U₃O₈ over 0.5 m

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Compositing Transparent**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Cut-off grade and internal dilution rules are clearly stated for reported intervals.

Why it applies: cutoff\_grade and internal dilution are both stated

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "This includes a shallow interval of uranium mineralization from 85.0 m to 87.0 m containing high-grade mineralization 2 "

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
