ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in Ribn-DD-003 - Multiple Drillholes Demonstrating Continuity of Uranium Mineralization

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ATHA Energy Corp.
Ticker
SASK
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nunavut
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-12 22:41:22 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

ATHA Energy has reported significant uranium drill results at its RIB North discovery, including a 37.0 m composite interval in hole RIBN-DD-003. The drilling has outlined continuity over 300 m along strike and identified a new secondary east-west mineralized structure approximately 1 km away.

Reasoning: The release reports significant step-out drill results that extend the known strike of the RIB North discovery and identify a new mineralized structure, validating the exploration model.

Positive factors

  • widest intersection to date
  • demonstrated continuity over 300m
  • discovery of secondary mineralized structure
  • high-grade intercepts reported

Negative factors

  • true width not yet determined

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling outlines continuity over 300m along strike from maiden discovery hole RIBN-DD-001.

Evidence · text

“outline continuity of mineralization at the primary RIB North area, along strike from the maiden discovery hole, RIBN-DD-001, over 300 m.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions SRC laboratory, ISO/IEC 17025 accreditation, and specific assay methods.

Evidence · text

“Core samples are submitted to the Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC) Geoanalytical Laboratories in Saskatoon. The SRC facility is ISO/IEC 17025:2005 accredited”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that all drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.

Evidence · text

“All drill intercepts are core width and true thickness is yet to be determined.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

RIBN-DD-003Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 37 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RIBN-DD-003
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
37 m
From
541.7 m
To
652 m
Intercept Depth
541.7 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
RIBN-DD-003:541.7-652
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
RIB North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 37.0 m composite interval is the widest intersection reported to date at this discovery.

Positive factors

  • widest intersection to date

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in "

RIBN-DD-003Angilak Uranium · uraniumGrade Unit: CPSIntercept: 8.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RIBN-DD-003
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Grade Unit
CPS
Intercept
8.5 m
From
541.7 m
To
550.2 m
Intercept Depth
541.7 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
RIBN-DD-003:541.7-550.2
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
RIB North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: 8.5 m interval is the widest single zone within the composite.

Positive factors

  • widest mineralized interval

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in "

RIBN-DD-003Angilak Uranium · uraniumGrade Unit: CPSIntercept: 4.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RIBN-DD-003
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Grade Unit
CPS
Intercept
4.5 m
From
571.7 m
To
576.2 m
Intercept Depth
571.7 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
RIBN-DD-003:571.7-576.2
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
RIB North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Highest grade interval reported in the hole.

Positive factors

  • highest-grade interval

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in "

RIBN-DD-008Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 14 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RIBN-DD-008
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
14 m
From
398 m
To
646 m
Intercept Depth
398 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
RIBN-DD-008:398-646
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
RIB North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant interval intersecting a new east-west mineralized structure.

Positive factors

  • discovered secondary structure

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in "

RIBN-DD-009Angilak Uranium · uraniumIntercept: 17.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RIBN-DD-009
Project
Angilak Uranium
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_nu
Reported Region
canada_nu
Ticker
SASK

Geometry

Intercept
17.5 m
From
298.5 m
To
516.5 m
Intercept Depth
298.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
RIBN-DD-009:298.5-516.5
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
RIB North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

Laboratory
Saskatchewan Research Council (SRC)
Lab Certified
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong intercept in an ongoing hole.

Positive factors

  • successfully targeted mineralization

Negative factors

  • hole is on-going

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "ATHA Energy Reports Widest Intersection to Date at Rib North Discovery with 37 m of Composite Uranium Mineralization in "

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.