Awalé Files NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Odienné Project Mineral Resource Estimate

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Awalé Resources Limited
Ticker
ARIC
Exchange
TSX
Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-17 10:45:37 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Awalé Resources Limited has filed a NI 43-101 Technical Report for its Odienné Project in Côte d'Ivoire, announcing an initial maiden inferred mineral resource of 32.4 Mt at 1.64 g/t AuEq. The resource includes 1.39 Moz gold and 93 kt copper across the BBM, Charger, and Empire deposits.

Reasoning: The company has filed its initial NI 43-101 technical report for the Odienné Project, establishing a maiden inferred resource of 32.4 Mt at 1.64 g/t AuEq. While the resource is entirely in the Inferred category, the high-grade Charger deposit and clear QA/QC disclosure provide a strong foundation for future growth.

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource establishment
  • High-grade underground intercept at Charger
  • QA/QC protocols and certified labs disclosed
  • Multi-commodity (Au-Cu) potential

Negative factors

  • 100% Inferred category (high geological risk)
  • Early stage exploration project

Facts used in scoring: 14

Classification and evidence

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.

Why it applies: The report supports the initial Mineral Resource Estimate for the Odienné Project.

Evidence · text

“supporting the initial Mineral Resource Estimate ("MRE") for the Odienné Project”

All Inferrednegative

M&I share below the weak bound — very early stage, no engineering confidence.

Why it applies: The entire resource is classified as Inferred, meaning no M&I confidence is established.

Evidence · text

“32.4 Mt grading 1.64 g/t gold equivalent ("AuEq.") for 1,707,000 ounces AuEq. inferred”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive · Story-specific tag

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release details laboratory names, sample preparation, and the use of blanks, duplicates, and standards.

Evidence · text

“An ongoing QAQC program, incorporating blanks, duplicates, and certified reference material (standards) is being used”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: Cut-off grades for open pit and underground resources are explicitly stated.

Evidence · text

“Open Pit Mineral Resources are reported above a cut-off grade of 0.32 g/t AuEq.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 14. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (14)

inferredOdienné Project · goldTonnes: 21500000Grade: 1.03Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 714000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
gold
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:021ada9ae7e930a4118d
Deposit or zone
BBM
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
saprolite
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
21500000
Grade
1.03
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
714000
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.32
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred open pit component of the BBM deposit.

Evidence · table

“1.03”

Context: 21.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · copperTonnes: 21500000Grade: 0.32Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 68000Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
copper
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:021ada9ae7e930a4118d
Deposit or zone
BBM
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
saprolite
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
21500000
Grade
0.32
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
68000
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
0.32
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred open pit copper component of BBM.

Evidence · table

“0.32”

Context: 21.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · goldTonnes: 6300000Grade: 1.6Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 325000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
gold
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:758422dcac1bd7d202f0
Deposit or zone
BBM
Mining method
underground
Material type
granodiorite
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
6300000
Grade
1.6
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
325000
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
1.34
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred underground component of BBM.

Evidence · table

“1.60”

Context: 6.3

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · copperTonnes: 6300000Grade: 0.39Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 25000Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
copper
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:758422dcac1bd7d202f0
Deposit or zone
BBM
Mining method
underground
Material type
granodiorite
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
6300000
Grade
0.39
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
25000
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
1.34
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred underground copper component of BBM.

Evidence · table

“0.39”

Context: 6.3

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · goldTonnes: 1600000Grade: 4.62Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 231000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
gold
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:8381fd30372d82ad2002
Deposit or zone
Charger
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1600000
Grade
4.62
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
231000
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
1.28
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade underground resource at Charger.

Positive factors

  • High grade

Evidence · table

“4.62”

Context: 1.6

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · copperTonnes: 1600000Grade: 0.02Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 380Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
copper
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:8381fd30372d82ad2002
Deposit or zone
Charger
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1600000
Grade
0.02
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
380
Contained Unit
t
Cutoff Grade
1.28
Cutoff Unit
g/t AuEq.

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Lab

Laboratory
Intertek and ALS

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred underground copper component of Charger.

Evidence · table

“0.02”

Context: 1.6

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · goldTonnes: 3000000Grade: 1.23Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 119000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
gold
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:96b79b960a697263e745
Deposit or zone
Empire
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3000000
Grade
1.23
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
119000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred open pit component of Empire.

Evidence · table

“1.23”

Context: 3.0

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · goldTonnes: 32400000Grade: 1.33Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1389000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
gold
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:8cd8d93122ea311e9cb0
Deposit or zone
Global Total
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
32400000
Grade
1.33
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1389000
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Total project inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“1.33”

Context: 32.4

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredOdienné Project · copperTonnes: 32400000Grade: 0.33Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 93000Contained Unit: tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Odienné Project
Commodity
copper
Region
côte d'ivoire
Reported Region
Côte d'Ivoire
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Andrew Chubb
Resource group id
resource:8cd8d93122ea311e9cb0
Deposit or zone
Global Total
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
32400000
Grade
0.33
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
93000
Contained Unit
t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-01

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Total project inferred copper component.

Evidence · table

“0.33”

Context: 32.4

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by · copperTonnes: 21500000Grade: 68000Grade Unit: tonnesView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:8f43a7b88fb0fd4829bb
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
21500000
Grade
68000
Grade Unit
tonnes

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“68,000”

Context: 21.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by · copperTonnes: 6300000Grade: 25000Grade Unit: tonnesView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:c316b58352aecb9199a3
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
6300000
Grade
25000
Grade Unit
tonnes

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“25,000”

Context: 6.3

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by · copperTonnes: 27800000Grade: 93000Grade Unit: tonnesView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:f10aa29c23d79bc8731d
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
27800000
Grade
93000
Grade Unit
tonnes

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“93,000”

Context: 27.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by · copperTonnes: 1600000Grade: 380Grade Unit: tonnesView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:f7c131b1f6583a6d0ebb
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1600000
Grade
380
Grade Unit
tonnes

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“380”

Context: 1.6

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by · copperTonnes: 32400000Grade: 93000Grade Unit: tonnesView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate by
Commodity
copper
Ticker
ARIC

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:227ae7ac9efe21073af5
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
32400000
Grade
93000
Grade Unit
tonnes

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“93,000”

Context: 32.4

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.