# Awal&amp;\#xE9; Outlines Fully Funded 71,500 Metre Exploration Program Targeting New Discoveries Across Its 100%-Owned Odienn&amp;\#xE9; Ground

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/awal-xe9-outlines-fully-funded-71-500-metre-exploration-program-targeting-new-di--3c651278-97e9-4779-971b-a0119718cbb4

Original source: https://orestocks.com/company/ARIC.V/press-releases/4609188361675725

Publisher: orestocks

Original announcement: 2026-09-22T11:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Awalé Resources Limited

- Ticker: ARIC.V

- Exchange: Unavailable

- Region: Côte d'Ivoire

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: Copper

- Document categories: Other, Resource update

- Extracted: 2026-09-22 11:27:43 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Awalé Resources has announced a fully funded, 15-month, US$8.5 million exploration program for its 100%-owned Odienné Gold-Copper Project in Côte d'Ivoire. The program includes 71,500 metres of drilling and 15,635 surface geochemical samples, with a focus on generating new discoveries across the district. A significant portion of the budget is reserved for rapid follow-up of any new finds.

Reasoning: Awalé Resources announced a substantial, fully funded 71,500-metre exploration program for its 100%-owned Odienné ground in Côte d'Ivoire. The program is designed to generate new discoveries using a systematic, geology-led approach, with a significant budget allocated for drilling and surface geochemistry, including a contingency for rapid follow-up. This represents a strong commitment to exploration and potential for significant growth.

- Positive factor: Large-scale, fully funded exploration program

- Positive factor: Systematic approach targeting new discoveries

- Positive factor: Contingency budget for rapid follow-up of new discoveries

- Positive factor: Experienced technical team and proven discovery workflow

- Negative factor: Permits for GB and Tienko are still under application

Facts used in scoring: 17

## Classification and evidence

**Fully Funded**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: Funding coverage at or above 1.0x counting committed facilities only.

Why it applies: The program is explicitly stated as 'Fully funded 15-month exploration program' with a budget of US$8.5 million.

Evidence · text

> Fully funded 15-month exploration program

**Exploration Program**

Polarity: neutral

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document outlines a detailed '71,500 Metre Exploration Program Targeting New Discoveries'.

Evidence · text

> 71,500 Metre Exploration Program Targeting New Discoveries

**Large-Scale Program**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The program involves '71,500 metres of planned drilling' and a budget of 'US$8.5 million', indicating a large-scale effort.

Evidence · text

> 71,500 metres of planned drilling

**Discovery Potential**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The program is 'Targeting New Discoveries' and includes '15,000 metres reserved for discovery follow-up'.

Evidence · text

> Targeting New Discoveries

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (3)

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/awal-xe9-outlines-fully-funded-71-500-metre-exploration-program-targeting-new-di--3c651278-97e9-4779-971b-a0119718cbb4#fact-resource-facts-14)

Odienné · gold\_equivalent

#### Identity

- Project: Odienné
- Commodity: gold\_equivalent
- Ticker: ARIC.V

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:b793c9ad7dcfb7583f27
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 32400000
- Contained Metal: 1.71
- Contained Unit: moz

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Explicit disclosure recovered from source prose.

Evidence · text

> Odienné Project now hosts an initial inferred Mineral Resource Estimate1of 1.71 million ounces gold equivalent across the BBM, Charger, and Empire deposits \(32.4 Mt at 1.33 g/t Au and 0.33% Cu\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/awal-xe9-outlines-fully-funded-71-500-metre-exploration-program-targeting-new-di--3c651278-97e9-4779-971b-a0119718cbb4#fact-resource-facts-15)

Odienné · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Odienné
- Commodity: gold
- Ticker: ARIC.V

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:b793c9ad7dcfb7583f27
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 32400000
- Grade: 1.33
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Explicit disclosure recovered from source prose.

Evidence · text

> Odienné Project now hosts an initial inferred Mineral Resource Estimate1of 1.71 million ounces gold equivalent across the BBM, Charger, and Empire deposits \(32.4 Mt at 1.33 g/t Au and 0.33% Cu\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/awal-xe9-outlines-fully-funded-71-500-metre-exploration-program-targeting-new-di--3c651278-97e9-4779-971b-a0119718cbb4#fact-resource-facts-16)

Odienné · copper

#### Identity

- Project: Odienné
- Commodity: copper
- Ticker: ARIC.V

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:b793c9ad7dcfb7583f27
- Ownership percent: 100 %

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 32400000
- Grade: 0.33
- Grade Unit: %

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-22T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Explicit disclosure recovered from source prose.

Evidence · text

> Odienné Project now hosts an initial inferred Mineral Resource Estimate1of 1.71 million ounces gold equivalent across the BBM, Charger, and Empire deposits \(32.4 Mt at 1.33 g/t Au and 0.33% Cu\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
