Bold Ventures Provides Update on Burchell Drilling Progress and Announces PDAC Participation at Booth #2610
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Bold Ventures Inc.
- Ticker
- BOL
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Ontario
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Chromium
- Document categories
- Drill results, Resource update, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-15 15:06:39 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Bold Ventures provides an update on its Burchell project, noting that 669 meters of diamond drilling have been completed with results pending. The company also highlights its participation in the upcoming PDAC convention and provides context on its Koper Lake Project resource.
Reasoning: The release provides a progress update on drilling with results still pending, which is routine, but also mentions historical high-grade grab samples and existing resource context.
Positive factors
- drilling progress update
- new drilling commenced at Wilcorp
Negative factors
- assay results pending
Facts used in scoring: 2
Classification and evidence
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The Black Horse deposit resource is classified as Inferred.
Evidence · text
“hosts an NI 43-101 Inferred Resource”
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The resource is reported as an NI 43-101 Inferred Resource.
Evidence · text
“hosts an NI 43-101 Inferred Resource”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1Burchell Base and Precious Metals · goldGrade: 68Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Burchell Base and Precious Metals
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_on
- Reported Region
- canada_on
- Ticker
- BOL
Geometry
- Grade
- 68
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Sample Type
- surface
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-01-09T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical grab sample reported at 68 g/t Au.
Positive factors
- high grade grab sample
Evidence · text
“one grab sample from December 2024 returned 68 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
Resource Estimates (1)
inferredKoper Lake Project · chromiumTonnes: 85900000Grade: 34.5Grade Unit: % Cr 2 O 3Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Koper Lake Project
- Commodity
- chromium
- Region
- canada_on
- Reported Region
- Ontario
- Ticker
- BOL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:340bad70da9d8c44fbd8
- Deposit or zone
- Black Horse Chromite deposit
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 85900000
- Grade
- 34.5
- Grade Unit
- % Cr 2 O 3
- Cutoff Grade
- 20
- Cutoff Unit
- % Cr 2 O 3
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2015-01-01
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2015-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-02-28T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical NI 43-101 resource for the Black Horse deposit.
Positive factors
- significant tonnage
- high grade chromium
Negative factors
- inferred category
Evidence · text
“85.9 Mt grading 34.5% Cr 2 O 3 at a cut-off of 20% Cr 2 O 3”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 11.2 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.