Bonterra Reports Significant Mineral Resource Growth at Bachelor and Moroy, 100% owned Deposits and Provides Corporate Updates
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Bonterra Resources Inc.
- Ticker
- BTR
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Quebec
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Resource update
- Extracted
- 2026-09-15 15:02:10 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Bonterra Resources has announced updated 2026 Mineral Resource Estimates for the Bachelor and Moroy deposits, showing significant growth in contained gold. Combined M&I resources now total 228 koz at 3.98 g/t Au, representing a 42% increase in contained gold compared to the 2021 estimates.
Reasoning: The update shows substantial growth in contained gold ounces and high-grade underground continuity, significantly de-risking the project via proximity to existing infrastructure.
Positive factors
- Significant contained gold growth in both M&I (42%) and Inferred (28%) categories
- Strategic proximity to existing Bachelor Mill infrastructure (within 900m)
- High-grade underground resources (up to 4.45 g/t Au)
- Robust QA/QC disclosure including independent verification by ALS
Facts used in scoring: 4
Classification and evidence
Category Upgradepositive
Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.
Why it applies: Contained gold in M&I increased by 42% relative to 2021 MREs.
Evidence · text
“Combined contained gold ounces increased by 42% in Measured & Indicated Mineral Resources”
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: MREs prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.
Evidence · text
“prepared... in accordance with National Instrument 43-101”
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: Independent QP Antoine Yassa and Company QP M. Donald Trudel have reviewed and approved the technical information.
Evidence · text
“The QP has reviewed and approved the content of this news release.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (4)
indicatedDesmaraisville Gold Project · goldTonnes: 905000Grade: 3.87Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Desmaraisville Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- BTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Antoine Yassa, M. Donald Trudel
- Resource group id
- resource:fdef161da5f769d047b3
- Deposit or zone
- Bachelor
- Mining method
- combined
- Material type
- unknown
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 905000
- Grade
- 3.87
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t Au
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-18
Lab
- Laboratory
- Actlabs, AGAT Laboratories, MSALABS, Bachelor Mine Laboratory
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Part of a significant resource expansion.
Positive factors
- High grade for underground resource
Evidence · text
“Bachelor MREs (Underground) : 113 koz of Measured & Indicated Mineral Resources grading 3.87 g/t Au within 0.905 Mt”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
inferredDesmaraisville Gold Project · goldTonnes: 197000Grade: 4.45Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Desmaraisville Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- BTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Antoine Yassa, M. Donald Trudel
- Resource group id
- resource:65dfa09567549c5775de
- Deposit or zone
- Bachelor
- Mining method
- combined
- Material type
- unknown
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 197000
- Grade
- 4.45
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t Au
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-18
Lab
- Laboratory
- Actlabs, AGAT Laboratories, MSALABS, Bachelor Mine Laboratory
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong grade continuity in inferred zone.
Positive factors
- Very high grade for inferred category
Evidence · text
“28 koz of Inferred Mineral Resources grading 4.45 g/t Au within 0.197 Mt”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
indicatedDesmaraisville Gold Project · goldTonnes: 875000Grade: 4.1Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Desmaraisville Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- BTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Antoine Yassa, M. Donald Trudel
- Resource group id
- resource:27efe9c3ed55dfd6d303
- Deposit or zone
- Moroy
- Mining method
- combined
- Material type
- unknown
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 875000
- Grade
- 4.1
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t Au
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-18
Lab
- Laboratory
- Actlabs, AGAT Laboratories, MSALABS, Bachelor Mine Laboratory
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Part of significant resource expansion.
Positive factors
- High grade for underground resource
Evidence · text
“Moroy MREs (Underground) : 115 koz of Measured & Indicated Mineral Resources grading 4.10 g/t Au within 0.875 Mt”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
inferredDesmaraisville Gold Project · goldTonnes: 781000Grade: 4.18Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Desmaraisville Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_qc
- Reported Region
- Quebec
- Ticker
- BTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Antoine Yassa, M. Donald Trudel
- Resource group id
- resource:57287a5fd2e182e93b4f
- Deposit or zone
- Moroy
- Mining method
- combined
- Material type
- unknown
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 781000
- Grade
- 4.18
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- g/t Au
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-02-18
Lab
- Laboratory
- Actlabs, AGAT Laboratories, MSALABS, Bachelor Mine Laboratory
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-04-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong grade continuity in inferred zone.
Positive factors
- High grade for inferred category
Evidence · text
“105 koz of Inferred Mineral Resources grading 4.18 g/t Au within 0.781 Mt”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.