Bravada Closes First Tranche of Previously Announced Financing

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Bravada Gold Corporation
Ticker
BVA
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-15 15:26:15 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Bravada Gold Corporation has closed the first tranche of a non-brokered private placement, raising $651,160. The proceeds are primarily intended to fund a Pre-feasibility Study (PFS) for the Wind Mountain gold-silver project in Nevada. The announcement also summarizes the 2022 Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) for the project.

Reasoning: The company successfully raised $651k to fund a Pre-feasibility Study, which is a key de-risking milestone for the Wind Mountain project, though the geological data provided is a restatement of a 2022 study.

Positive factors

  • Successful closing of first tranche of financing
  • Proceeds earmarked for advancing Wind Mountain to PFS stage
  • Historical PEA shows favorable economics for open-pit heap-leach

Negative factors

  • Financing is a tranche of a larger planned raise
  • Resource data is a restatement of 2022 PEA

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The 2022 PEA includes 1.08 million tons of Inferred Resource.

Evidence · text

“1.08 million tons of Inferred Resource”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The technical report was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101.

Evidence · text

“prepared in accordance with Canadian Securities Administrators' National Instrument 43-101 ("NI 43-101")”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (4)

indicatedWind Mountain · goldTonnes: 29200000Grade: 0.011Grade Unit: oz/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wind Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
BVA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Joseph Anthony Kizis, Jr.
Resource group id
resource:64b5a51bd58e86df0806
Deposit or zone
Phase I PEA
Material type
oxide
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
29200000
Grade
0.011
Grade Unit
oz/t
Cutoff Grade
0.008
Cutoff Unit
oz Au/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-10-04

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2022 Indicated Resource from the PEA.

Positive factors

  • Significant tonnage

Negative factors

  • Stale data (2022 PEA)

Evidence · text

“29.2 million tons of Indicated Resource @ 0.011 oz Au/t & 0.267 oz Ag/t”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release

indicatedWind Mountain · silverTonnes: 29200000Grade: 0.267Grade Unit: oz/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wind Mountain
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
BVA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Joseph Anthony Kizis, Jr.
Resource group id
resource:64b5a51bd58e86df0806
Deposit or zone
Phase I PEA
Material type
oxide
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
29200000
Grade
0.267
Grade Unit
oz/t
Cutoff Grade
0.008
Cutoff Unit
oz Au/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-10-04

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2022 Indicated Resource from the PEA.

Positive factors

  • Significant tonnage

Negative factors

  • Stale data (2022 PEA)

Evidence · text

“29.2 million tons of Indicated Resource @ 0.011 oz Au/t & 0.267 oz Ag/t”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release

inferredWind Mountain · goldTonnes: 1080000Grade: 0.009Grade Unit: oz/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wind Mountain
Commodity
gold
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
BVA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Joseph Anthony Kizis, Jr.
Resource group id
resource:73a70b4488304d92a9f7
Deposit or zone
Phase I PEA
Material type
oxide
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1080000
Grade
0.009
Grade Unit
oz/t
Cutoff Grade
0.008
Cutoff Unit
oz Au/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-10-04

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2022 Inferred Resource from the PEA.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Stale data (2022 PEA)

Evidence · text

“1.08 million tons of Inferred Resource at 0.009 oz Au/t and 0.173 oz Ag/t”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release

inferredWind Mountain · silverTonnes: 1080000Grade: 0.173Grade Unit: oz/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wind Mountain
Commodity
silver
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
BVA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Joseph Anthony Kizis, Jr.
Resource group id
resource:73a70b4488304d92a9f7
Deposit or zone
Phase I PEA
Material type
oxide
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1080000
Grade
0.173
Grade Unit
oz/t
Cutoff Grade
0.008
Cutoff Unit
oz Au/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-10-04

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-10-04T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2025-06-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2022 Inferred Resource from the PEA.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category
  • Stale data (2022 PEA)

Evidence · text

“1.08 million tons of Inferred Resource at 0.009 oz Au/t and 0.173 oz Ag/t”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.