C-Suite At The Open: David J. Copeland, President & CEO and Andrew Ing, CFO from Rathdowney Resources Ltd. tell their Company story. Filmed on May 14, 2020
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Rathdowney Resources Ltd.
- Ticker
- RTH
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- southwestern Poland
- Primary commodity
- Zinc
- Secondary commodities
- Lead
- Document categories
- Resource update, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-12 23:36:39 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Rathdowney Resources highlights the economic potential of Project Olza in Poland, noting an inferred resource of 24.4 million tonnes at 7.02% combined zinc and lead. The company references a 2015 PEA indicating strong NPV and cash flow potential for an underground operation.
Reasoning: The document restates a 24.4 Mt inferred resource with a higher combined grade (7.02% Zn+Pb) than the 2019 RAG data (6.15% Zn+Pb), though it is a re-release of a 2015 PEA basis.
Positive factors
- Grade improvement in combined Zn+Pb vs prior inferred estimates
- Strong NPV and cash flow projections from PEA
- Proximity to existing smelter and infrastructure
Negative factors
- Resource is entirely Inferred
- Historical estimates are non-compliant with NI 43-101
Facts used in scoring: 3
Classification and evidence
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The 24.4 Mt resource is explicitly stated as inferred.
Evidence · text
“24.4 million tonnes of inferred mineral resources”
Historical Estimate Onlynegative
Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.
Why it applies: The 77 Mt resource is identified as a historical estimate from a 1992 report.
Evidence · text
“Polish Geological Survey drilling delineated a historical resource of 77 million tonnes”
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: David J. Copeland, P.Eng., a qualified person, has reviewed the technical information.
Evidence · text
“David J. Copeland, P.Eng., ... a qualified person ... has reviewed the technical information”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (3)
inferredProject Olza · zincTonnes: 24400000Grade: 5.53Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Project Olza
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- southwestern poland
- Reported Region
- southwestern Poland
- Ticker
- RTH
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- David J. Copeland
- Resource group id
- resource:98751fca9e6505f1267f
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 24400000
- Grade
- 5.53
- Grade Unit
- %
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- % zinc
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2015-04-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2020-06-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of resource used for 2015 PEA.
Positive factors
- Grade is higher than prior 2019 inferred estimates
Negative factors
- Entirely inferred category
Evidence · text
“24.4 million tonnes of inferred mineral resources grading 7.02% combined zinc and lead”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.1 years before this release
inferredProject Olza · leadTonnes: 24400000Grade: 1.49Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Project Olza
- Commodity
- lead
- Region
- southwestern poland
- Reported Region
- southwestern Poland
- Ticker
- RTH
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- David J. Copeland
- Resource group id
- resource:98751fca9e6505f1267f
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 24400000
- Grade
- 1.49
- Grade Unit
- %
- Cutoff Grade
- 2
- Cutoff Unit
- % zinc
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2015-04-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2020-06-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of resource used for 2015 PEA.
Negative factors
- Entirely inferred category
Evidence · text
“24.4 million tonnes of inferred mineral resources grading 7.02% combined zinc and lead”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 5.1 years before this release
inferredProject Olza · zincTonnes: 77000000Grade: 6.15Grade Unit: % Zn+PbHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Project Olza
- Commodity
- zinc
- Region
- southwestern poland
- Reported Region
- southwestern Poland
- Ticker
- RTH
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Resource group id
- resource:6ed2d4ab0d6bf5bdd1dd
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 77000000
- Grade
- 6.15
- Grade Unit
- % Zn+Pb
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 1992-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2020-06-02T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical estimate from 1992 Polish Geological Survey.
Negative factors
- Non-compliant with NI 43-101
- Historical estimate
Evidence · text
“77 million tonnes grading 6.15% Zn+Pb in C1/C2 categories”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 28.4 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.