CANTEX COMMENCES METALLURGICAL STUDY, PLAN FOR 2026 DRILLING AT NORTH RACKLA PROJECTS IN YUKON, CANADA

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Cantex Mine Development Corp.
Ticker
CD
Exchange
TSX
Region
Yukon
Primary commodity
Silver
Secondary commodities
Copper, Lead, Zinc, Germanium, Gold
Document categories
Other, Metallurgy, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-17 15:18:43 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Cantex Mine Development Corp. has commenced a metallurgical study for its Massive Sulphide project in the Yukon. While recent copper drilling did not intersect significant mineralization, the company is preparing a 2026 drill program to extend the Main Zone and test new regional targets.

Reasoning: The company is advancing its Massive Sulphide project via metallurgical testing and planning a 2026 drill program, though recent copper drilling was unsuccessful.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of metallurgical study
  • Successful intersection of sulphide mineralization in step-out hole
  • High-grade grab samples at B43 anomaly

Negative factors

  • Significant copper mineralization not intersected in 2025 drilling

Facts used in scoring: 19

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive · Story-specific tag

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions ISO 9001 accredited lab, insertion of standards, and specific assay techniques.

Evidence · text

“C.F. Mineral Research Ltd., an ISO 9001 accredited laboratory... insertion of standards.”

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Mentions testing for strike extensions and proximity to previously discovered mineralization.

Evidence · text

“designed to test for significant strike extensions to the previously discovered mineralization.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

YKDD24-287North Rackla · copperGrade: 4.54Grade Unit: %Intercept: 2.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
YKDD24-287
Project
North Rackla
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
CD

Geometry

Grade
4.54
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
2.9 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2024-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill results mentioned for context.

Evidence · text

“2.9 metres of 4.54% copper in hole YKDD24-287”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

YKDD24-287North Rackla · copperGrade: 7.32Grade Unit: %Intercept: 1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
YKDD24-287
Project
North Rackla
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
canada_yt
Ticker
CD

Geometry

Grade
7.32
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Main Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-04-13T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill results mentioned for context.

Evidence · text

“2.5 metres of 3.93% copper including 1 metre of 7.32% copper”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Metallurgical Results (1)

Fact 1North RacklaView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
North Rackla
Region
canada_yt
Reported Region
Yukon
Ticker
CD

Test Work

Program Status
scoping

Lab

Laboratory
C.F. Mineral Research Ltd. and ALS Chemex
Consultant
JDS Energy and Mining Inc.

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Announcement of the start of a metallurgical program.

Evidence · text

“Cantex has commenced a metallurgical test work program on its Massive Sulphide project.”

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.