# Cascadia Announces C$4.1M Non-Brokered Private Placement

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement--e8db3467-089c-45f5-b583-c9c00166968c

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/CAM/news/8451560823289943/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2025-12-01T13:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: Cascadia Minerals Ltd.

- Ticker: CAM

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Yukon

- Primary commodity: Copper

- Secondary commodities: Gold, Silver, Molybdenum

- Document categories: Resource update, Capital raise, Economic study

- Extracted: 2026-09-17 15:23:33 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Cascadia Minerals Ltd. has announced a C$4.1 million non-brokered private placement to fund a 15,000 m diamond drilling program in 2026. The funds will primarily target critical minerals exploration at the Carmacks Property in the Yukon, while also supporting other projects including Catch and Macks.

Reasoning: The announcement of a successful capital raise to fund a large-scale exploration program is a positive development for a junior explorer, supported by strong historical resource and economic data for its flagship asset.

- Positive factor: Successful C$4.1M private placement led by a strategic investor

- Positive factor: Financing fully funds a significant 15,000 m drilling program for 2026

- Positive factor: Strong historical economic metrics for the flagship Carmacks Project \(29% IRR\)

- Positive factor: Expansion drilling at Carmacks has shown recent success with sulphide mineralization

Facts used in scoring: 6

## Classification and evidence

**capital\_raise**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document announces a C$4.1M non-brokered private placement.

Evidence · text

> is pleased to announce a non-brokered private placement\(the " Offering "\) of up to $4,106,667

**resource\_update**

Polarity: neutral

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document provides detailed M&amp;I and Inferred resource statistics for the Carmacks Main Deposit.

Evidence · text

> The Carmacks Main Deposit has a Measured and Indicated Resource containing 651 Mlbs of copper and 302 koz of gold

**economic\_study**

Polarity: positive

Story-specific tag

Definition: No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document references a 2023 PEA with NPV and IRR values.

Evidence · text

> A 2023 preliminary economic assessment demonstrated positive economic potential, with a $230.4 M post-tax NPV \(5%\) and 29% post-tax IRR

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (4)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement--e8db3467-089c-45f5-b583-c9c00166968c#fact-resource-facts-1)

Carmacks Project · copper

#### Identity

- Project: Carmacks Project
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: CAM

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:be52be50c70bc2f8042e
- Deposit or zone: Carmacks Main Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 36300000
- Grade: 0.81
- Grade Unit: %
- Contained Metal: 651
- Contained Unit: mlbs

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2023-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-12-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Provides baseline resource context for the flagship project.

- Positive factor: Large copper and gold resource

Evidence · text

> The Carmacks Main Deposit has a Measured and Indicated Resource containing 651 Mlbs of copper and 302 koz of gold \(36.3 million tonnes grading 0.81% copper, 0.26 g/t gold, 3.23 g/t silver and 0.01% molybdenum\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement--e8db3467-089c-45f5-b583-c9c00166968c#fact-resource-facts-2)

Carmacks Project · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Carmacks Project
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: CAM

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:be52be50c70bc2f8042e
- Deposit or zone: Carmacks Main Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 36300000
- Grade: 0.26
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 302
- Contained Unit: koz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2023-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-12-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Provides baseline resource context for the flagship project.

- Positive factor: Significant gold component

Evidence · text

> The Carmacks Main Deposit has a Measured and Indicated Resource containing 651 Mlbs of copper and 302 koz of gold \(36.3 million tonnes grading 0.81% copper, 0.26 g/t gold, 3.23 g/t silver and 0.01% molybdenum\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement--e8db3467-089c-45f5-b583-c9c00166968c#fact-resource-facts-3)

Carmacks Project · silver

#### Identity

- Project: Carmacks Project
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: CAM

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:be52be50c70bc2f8042e
- Deposit or zone: Carmacks Main Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 36300000
- Grade: 3.23
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2023-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-12-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Provides baseline resource context for the flagship project.

Evidence · text

> The Carmacks Main Deposit has a Measured and Indicated Resource containing 651 Mlbs of copper and 302 koz of gold \(36.3 million tonnes grading 0.81% copper, 0.26 g/t gold, 3.23 g/t silver and 0.01% molybdenum\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/cascadia-announces-c-4-1m-non-brokered-private-placement--e8db3467-089c-45f5-b583-c9c00166968c#fact-resource-facts-4)

Carmacks Project · molybdenum

#### Identity

- Project: Carmacks Project
- Commodity: molybdenum
- Region: canada\_yt
- Reported Region: Yukon
- Ticker: CAM

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Effective date: 2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Resource group id: resource:be52be50c70bc2f8042e
- Deposit or zone: Carmacks Main Deposit

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 36300000
- Grade: 0.01
- Grade Unit: %

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2023-01-01

#### Metal Equivalent

- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2025-12-01T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Provides baseline resource context for the flagship project.

Evidence · text

> The Carmacks Main Deposit has a Measured and Indicated Resource containing 651 Mlbs of copper and 302 koz of gold \(36.3 million tonnes grading 0.81% copper, 0.26 g/t gold, 3.23 g/t silver and 0.01% molybdenum\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PEA-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
