Churchill Discovers 20 Gold-Silver-Molybdenum-Lead-Zinc Veins Within a 150m Wide Swarm at Pomley Cove Pond, Black Raven Property

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Churchill Resources Inc.
Ticker
CRI
Exchange
TSX
Region
Central Newfoundland
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver, Molybdenum, Lead, Zinc
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 19:01:54 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Churchill Resources has discovered a 150m wide polymetallic vein swarm at the Pomley Cove Pond area of the Black Raven Project. Initial drilling (PC25-01 and PC25-02) intersected at least 20 veins containing gold, silver, lead, zinc, and molybdenum.

Reasoning: Significant discovery of a polymetallic vein swarm with high-grade gold and base metal intercepts in a new exploration area.

Positive factors

  • Discovery of 20 veins within a 150m wide swarm
  • Polymetallic signature (Au-Ag-Mo-Pb-Zn) consistent with orogenic systems
  • High-grade intercepts including 7.34 g/t Au and 4.77 g/t Au sub-intervals
  • Continuity suggested from surface trenches to subsurface drilling

Negative factors

  • Metal equivalent assumptions used without metallurgical studies

Facts used in scoring: 8

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Discovery of a new vein swarm at Pomley Cove Pond within the Black Raven property.

Evidence · text

“Churchill Discovers 20 Gold-Silver-Molybdenum-Lead-Zinc Veins”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release specifies laboratory (Eastern Analytical) and assay protocols (Au 30g fire assay and ICP 34).

Evidence · text

“delivered to the Eastern Analytical (EA) laboratory in Springdale, NL, for crushing and pulverizing. Splits were analysed by Au 30g fire assay and ICP 34 protocols”

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: Au Eq values are reported without disclosing the specific recovery factors or detailed assumptions in the primary text, though some price forecasts are provided.

Evidence · text

“Au Eq values were calculated using long-term metal price forecasts... as not metallurgical studies have been commissioned as yet”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (8)

PC25-01Black Raven · goldGrade: 4.77Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.31 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-01
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
4.77
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.31 m
From
65.74 m
To
66.05 m
Intercept Depth
65.74 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-01:65.74-66.05
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade gold sub-interval within a larger intercept.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“4.77 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-01Black Raven · silverGrade: 118.4Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.31 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-01
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
118.4
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.31 m
From
65.74 m
To
66.05 m
Intercept Depth
65.74 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-01:65.74-66.05
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“118.4 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-01Black Raven · leadGrade: 4.05Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.31 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-01
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
4.05
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.31 m
From
65.74 m
To
66.05 m
Intercept Depth
65.74 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-01:65.74-66.05
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“4.05% Pb”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-01Black Raven · zincGrade: 9.6Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.31 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-01
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
9.6
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.31 m
From
65.74 m
To
66.05 m
Intercept Depth
65.74 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-01:65.74-66.05
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“9.6% Zn”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-02Black Raven · goldGrade: 7.34Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-02
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
7.34
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.2 m
From
41.98 m
To
42.18 m
Intercept Depth
41.98 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-02:41.98-42.18
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade gold intercept in vein 10.

Positive factors

  • High grade intercept

Evidence · text

“7.34 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-02Black Raven · silverGrade: 87.2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-02
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
87.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.2 m
From
41.98 m
To
42.18 m
Intercept Depth
41.98 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-02:41.98-42.18
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“87.2 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-02Black Raven · leadGrade: 2.35Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-02
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
2.35
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.2 m
From
41.98 m
To
42.18 m
Intercept Depth
41.98 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-02:41.98-42.18
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Lead component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“2.35% Pb”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

PC25-02Black Raven · zincGrade: 2.14Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PC25-02
Project
Black Raven
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_nl
Reported Region
canada_nl
Ticker
CRI

Geometry

Grade
2.14
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.2 m
From
41.98 m
To
42.18 m
Intercept Depth
41.98 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PC25-02:41.98-42.18
Mining Method
underground

QA/QC

Laboratory
Eastern Analytical (EA)
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-02-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc component of polymetallic intercept.

Evidence · text

“2.14% Zn”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.