CleanTech Expects to Submit Campbell-Crotser Fluorspar Mine Permit by Year End at Kentucky Fluorspar District

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
CleanTech Vanadium Mining Corp.
Ticker
CTV
Exchange
TSX
Region
Kentucky
Primary commodity
Fluorspar
Secondary commodities
Zinc, Lead
Document categories
Resource update, Permitting
Extracted
2026-09-15 18:37:44 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

CleanTech outlines its permitting strategy for the Campbell-Crotser Fluorspar Project in Kentucky, targeting permit submission by late 2026. The company also restates a historical 1974 resource estimate, noting its limited reliability due to lack of modern QA/QC and CIM compliance.

Reasoning: The company provides a regulatory roadmap for its fluorspar project and restates a highly uncertain 1974 historical resource estimate.

Positive factors

  • Permitting roadmap outlined
  • Strategic importance of fluorspar for semiconductors and nuclear energy
  • Planned drill program to verify historical resources

Negative factors

  • Historical resource estimate is non-compliant and of limited reliability
  • No modern QA/QC disclosure for historical data
  • Permit issuance not expected until 2028

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Historical Estimate Onlynegative

Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.

Why it applies: The resource estimate provided is from 1974 and does not comply with current CIM standards.

Evidence · text

“The Historical Estimate is presented using the historical category terminology of the source report, which predates and does not conform to the current CIM Definition Standards”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative · Story-specific tag

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The company explicitly states that the historical drill core and assay records have not been independently verified.

Evidence · text

“The drill core, assay records and underlying geological data have not been independently verified by the Company”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

indicatedCampbell-Crotser · fluorsparTonnes: 645117Grade: 37.38Grade Unit: %CaF2Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
fluorspar
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8d71f51a0cddeb703e05
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
645117
Grade
37.38
Grade Unit
%CaF2

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of a 1974 estimate that predates modern standards and lacks independent verification.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards
  • No QA/QC disclosure
  • Historical data unverified

Evidence · table

“37.38”

Context: 645,117

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

indicatedCampbell-Crotser · zincTonnes: 645117Grade: 3.1Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
zinc
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8d71f51a0cddeb703e05
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
645117
Grade
3.1
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Byproduct grade from a non-compliant historical estimate.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards

Evidence · table

“3.10”

Context: 645,117

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

indicatedCampbell-Crotser · leadTonnes: 645117Grade: 0.92Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
lead
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8d71f51a0cddeb703e05
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
645117
Grade
0.92
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Byproduct grade from a non-compliant historical estimate.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards

Evidence · table

“0.92”

Context: 645,117

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

inferredCampbell-Crotser · fluorsparTonnes: 160724Grade: 35.97Grade Unit: %CaF2Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
fluorspar
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8b315ff93f7e81108fd9
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
160724
Grade
35.97
Grade Unit
%CaF2

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of a 1974 estimate that predates modern standards.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards
  • No QA/QC disclosure

Evidence · table

“35.97”

Context: 160,724

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

inferredCampbell-Crotser · zincTonnes: 160724Grade: 3.75Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
zinc
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8b315ff93f7e81108fd9
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
160724
Grade
3.75
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Byproduct grade from a non-compliant historical estimate.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards

Evidence · table

“3.75”

Context: 160,724

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

inferredCampbell-Crotser · leadTonnes: 160724Grade: 1.25Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Campbell-Crotser
Commodity
lead
Region
kentucky
Reported Region
Kentucky
Ticker
CTV

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
other
Resource group id
resource:8b315ff93f7e81108fd9
Deposit or zone
Campbell-Crotser

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
160724
Grade
1.25
Grade Unit
%

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1974-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-06T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Byproduct grade from a non-compliant historical estimate.

Negative factors

  • Non-compliant with CIM standards

Evidence · table

“1.25”

Context: 160,724

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 52.5 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.