Cotabambas Project - Growth in Exploration Activities
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Panoro Minerals Ltd.
- Ticker
- PML
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Gold, Silver, Molybdenum
- Document categories
- Resource update, Drill results, Metallurgy
- Extracted
- 2026-09-14 18:35:31 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Panoro Minerals is expanding exploration activities at the Cotabambas Project in Peru, adding drill rigs and commencing geophysics and machine learning studies. The company is also initiating a two-stage metallurgical testing program to support future PEA and PFS studies.
Reasoning: The company is aggressively ramping up exploration and metallurgical work at a large, existing copper-gold-silver project, supported by a significant drill intercept (CB-228) and new drilling activity.
Positive factors
- significant drill intercept confirming continuity
- expansion of drill program with multiple rigs
- advancement of metallurgical testing for PEA/PFS
- large existing mineral resource base
Facts used in scoring: 9
Classification and evidence
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: The second drill rig is focused on step-out drill holes targeting delineation of mineralization along strike and at depth.
Evidence · text
“focused on step-out drill holes targeting the delineation of mineralization along strike and at depth”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The release mentions assay results from the ALS Peru laboratory.
Evidence · text
“Assay results from the ALS Peru laboratory are expected within 15 days.”
Mill Routeneutral
Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).
Why it applies: the document describes a mill_cil route ("concentrator")
Gravity Routeneutral
Gravity separation forms a material part of the flowsheet.
Why it applies: the document describes a gravity route ("gravity")
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
CB-228Cotabambas · copperGrade: 1.04Grade Unit: %Intercept: 317.6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- CB-228
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- peru
- Ticker
- PML
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.04
- Grade Unit
- %
- Intercept
- 317.6 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: 317.6m intercept at 1.04% CuEq is a significant width and grade for a porphyry-style system.
Positive factors
- large width
- confirms continuity from surface to 850m
Evidence · text
“Drillhole CB-228 recently intersected 317.6 m at 1.04% CuEq”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Resource Estimates (8)
indicatedCotabambas · copperTonnes: 507300000Grade: 0.33Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 3800000000Contained Unit: lbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:0d4bb1f809f136c73b28
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 507300000
- Grade
- 0.33
- Grade Unit
- %
- Contained Metal
- 3800000000
- Contained Unit
- lbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Large indicated resource base.
Positive factors
- large tonnage
Evidence · text
“Indicated Mineral Resources of 507.3 million tonnes grading 0.33% copper”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
indicatedCotabambas · goldTonnes: 507300000Grade: 0.2Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 3.3Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:0d4bb1f809f136c73b28
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 507300000
- Grade
- 0.2
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 3.3
- Contained Unit
- moz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Byproduct gold in indicated resource.
Evidence · text
“0.20 g/t gold”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
indicatedCotabambas · silverTonnes: 507300000Grade: 2.42Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 39.5Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:0d4bb1f809f136c73b28
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 507300000
- Grade
- 2.42
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 39.5
- Contained Unit
- moz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Byproduct silver in indicated resource.
Evidence · text
“2.42 g/t silver”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
indicatedCotabambas · molybdenumTonnes: 507300000Grade: 0.0021Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- molybdenum
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:0d4bb1f809f136c73b28
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 507300000
- Grade
- 0.0021
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Trace molybdenum in indicated resource.
Evidence · text
“0.0021% molybdenum”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
inferredCotabambas · copperTonnes: 496000000Grade: 0.27Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 3000000000Contained Unit: lbsView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:b6d8e323be2119c985c6
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 496000000
- Grade
- 0.27
- Grade Unit
- %
- Contained Metal
- 3000000000
- Contained Unit
- lbs
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Large inferred resource base.
Evidence · text
“Inferred Mineral Resources of 496.0 million tonnes grading 0.27% copper”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
inferredCotabambas · goldTonnes: 496000000Grade: 0.17Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2.7Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:b6d8e323be2119c985c6
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 496000000
- Grade
- 0.17
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 2.7
- Contained Unit
- moz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Byproduct gold in inferred resource.
Evidence · text
“0.17 g/t gold”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
inferredCotabambas · silverTonnes: 496000000Grade: 2.53Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 40.9Contained Unit: mozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:b6d8e323be2119c985c6
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 496000000
- Grade
- 2.53
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 40.9
- Contained Unit
- moz
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Byproduct silver in inferred resource.
Evidence · text
“2.53 g/t silver”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
inferredCotabambas · molybdenumTonnes: 496000000Grade: 0.0027Grade Unit: %View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Cotabambas
- Commodity
- molybdenum
- Region
- peru
- Reported Region
- Apurimac, Peru
- Ticker
- PML
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Effective date
- 2023-11-20T00:00:00.000Z
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Paul Daigle, Oscar Retto, Neil Lincoln
- Resource group id
- resource:b6d8e323be2119c985c6
- Deposit or zone
- Cotabambas
- Mining method
- open_pit
- Ownership percent
- 100 %
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 496000000
- Grade
- 0.0027
- Grade Unit
- %
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2023-11-20
Metal Equivalent
- Assumptions Disclosed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Trace molybdenum in inferred resource.
Evidence · text
“0.0027% molybdenum”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
PEA-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.7 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.