DENARIUS METALS ANNOUNCES 7 KM EXTENSION OF PROPERTY HOLDINGS AT ITS TORAL PROJECT IN NORTHERN SPAIN, INCLUDING THE FORMER PRODUCING ZN-PB ANTONINA MINE; ALSO ANNOUNCES MAIDEN NI 43-101 MINERAL RESOURCE ESTIMATE FOR THE TORAL PROJECT

Original announcement by prnewswire on

Company
Denarius Metals Corp.
Ticker
DNRSF
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Northern Spain
Primary commodity
Zinc
Secondary commodities
Lead, Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Agreement transaction
Extracted
2026-09-12 00:22:27 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Denarius Metals has announced a maiden NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral Project in Spain, totaling 14.8 Mt at 4.00% Zn, 2.77% Pb, and 20.4 g/t Ag (all Inferred). Additionally, the company has secured a 7 km extension of its property holdings, incorporating the historic Antonina Zn-Pb mine.

Reasoning: The announcement delivers a significant maiden resource estimate and a major land package expansion that includes a historic mine, though the resource remains entirely in the Inferred category.

Positive factors

  • Maiden NI 43-101 resource established
  • Strategic 7 km property extension granted
  • Inclusion of historic producing mine (Antonina)
  • District-scale expansion potential

Negative factors

  • 100% Inferred resource (no M&I)
  • High-nugget geometry noted

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component. No prior estimate exists, so every change band is not applicable.

Why it applies: The company announced its first formal Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral Project.

Evidence · text

“announced today that it has completed a maiden Mineral Resource estimate”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: All reported mineral resources are classified as Inferred.

Evidence · text

“All Mineral Resources are classified as Inferred.”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The resource estimate was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

“prepared by Resource Development Associates ("RDA") in accordance with... National Instrument 43-101 ("NI 43-101")”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Scott E. Wilson, C.P.G., SME-RM, is named as the independent Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“The independent Qualified Person for the 2026 MRE is Scott E. Wilson, C.P.G., SME-RM, of RDA.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

inferredToral Project · zincTonnes: 14800000Grade: 4Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 590Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Toral Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
spain
Reported Region
Northern Spain
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott E. Wilson
Resource group id
resource:0957e08c48c46cac2d6c
Deposit or zone
Toral Project
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
4
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
590
Contained Unit
kt
Cutoff Grade
61
Cutoff Unit
US$/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-24

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
6.08
Metal Eq. Unit
% ZnEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Maiden resource of significant scale but limited by geological confidence (Inferred only).

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Negative factors

  • All Inferred

Evidence · table

“4.00”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredToral Project · leadTonnes: 14800000Grade: 2.77Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 409Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Toral Project
Commodity
lead
Region
spain
Reported Region
Northern Spain
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott E. Wilson
Resource group id
resource:0957e08c48c46cac2d6c
Deposit or zone
Toral Project
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
2.77
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
409
Contained Unit
kt
Cutoff Grade
61
Cutoff Unit
US$/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-24

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
6.08
Metal Eq. Unit
% ZnEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Maiden resource of significant scale but limited by geological confidence (Inferred only).

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Negative factors

  • All Inferred

Evidence · table

“2.77”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredToral Project · silverTonnes: 14800000Grade: 20.4Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 9.7Contained Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Toral Project
Commodity
silver
Region
spain
Reported Region
Northern Spain
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott E. Wilson
Resource group id
resource:0957e08c48c46cac2d6c
Deposit or zone
Toral Project
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
20.4
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
9.7
Contained Unit
moz
Cutoff Grade
61
Cutoff Unit
US$/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-07-24

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
6.08
Metal Eq. Unit
% ZnEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Maiden resource of significant scale but limited by geological confidence (Inferred only).

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Negative factors

  • All Inferred

Evidence · table

“20.4”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral · zincTonnes: 14800000Grade: 590Grade Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral
Commodity
zinc
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101, jorc
Resource group id
resource:b6d20756d54c6408566a
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
590
Grade Unit
kt

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“590”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral · leadTonnes: 14800000Grade: 409Grade Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral
Commodity
lead
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101, jorc
Resource group id
resource:b6d20756d54c6408566a
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
409
Grade Unit
kt

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“409”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredNI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral · silverTonnes: 14800000Grade: 9.7Grade Unit: mozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
NI 43-101 Mineral Resource Estimate for the Toral
Commodity
silver
Ticker
DNRSF

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101, jorc
Resource group id
resource:b6d20756d54c6408566a
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
14800000
Grade
9.7
Grade Unit
moz

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-11T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“9.7”

Context: 14.8

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.