Drilling Intersects 9.09% Zn+Pb and 14.4 g/t Ag at the Akie Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
ZincX Resources Corp.
Ticker
ZNX
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Zinc
Secondary commodities
Lead, Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Drill results, Economic study
Extracted
2026-09-17 07:10:28 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

ZincX Resources Corp. reported high-grade Zn-Pb-Ag drill results from the Cardiac Creek deposit at the Akie Project, including a 9.09% Zn+Pb intercept. The release also restates the 2018 resource estimate and Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) parameters.

Reasoning: Strong drill results from the Cardiac Creek deposit with high-grade Zn-Pb intercepts and true width disclosures. The document also restates a 2018 PEA and resource estimate, providing context for the project's scale.

Positive factors

  • High-grade Zn-Pb intercepts
  • True width disclosed
  • QA/QC mentioned
  • SEDEX deposit type confirmed

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: 9.09% Zn+Pb and 14.4 g/t Ag is exceptionally high for a SEDEX deposit.

Evidence · text

“9.09% Zn+Pb and 14.4 g/t Ag”

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: True widths are explicitly stated for all reported intervals.

Evidence · text

“over a true width of 5.83 metres”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions standard QA/QC samples were collected.

Evidence · text

“A total of 114 samples including standard QA/QC samples were collected”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The resource estimate includes a significant Inferred component.

Evidence · table

“7.5”

Context: Inferred

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: The document discusses a 2018 Preliminary Economic Assessment.

Evidence · text

“robust positive results from the 2018 Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA)”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

A-21-158Akie · leadGrade: 10.3Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 14.38 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
A-21-158
Project
Akie
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
ZNX

Geometry

Grade
10.3
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
14.38 m
True Width
14.38 m
From
288.37 m
To
305.23 m
Intercept Depth
288.37 m

Classification

Deposit Type
sedex
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
A-21-158:288.37-305.23
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
Cardiac Creek Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant silver grade within the Zn-Pb interval.

Positive factors

  • Strong silver grade

Evidence · text

“6.21% Zn+Pb and 10.3 g/t Ag over a true width of 14.38 metres”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 14.38

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

A-21-159Akie · silverGrade: 8.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 19.55 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
A-21-159
Project
Akie
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
ZNX

Geometry

Grade
8.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
19.55 m
True Width
19.55 m
From
401.5 m
To
428.83 m
Intercept Depth
401.5 m

Classification

Deposit Type
sedex
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
A-21-159:401.5-428.83
Mining Method
underground

Location

Location
Cardiac Creek Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Solid silver grade within the Zn-Pb interval.

Positive factors

  • Significant width

Evidence · text

“grading 5.59% Zn+Pb and 8.7 g/t Ag over a true width of 19.55 metres”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 19.55

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (6)

indicatedAkie Project · zincTonnes: 22700000Grade: 8.32Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 4.162Contained Unit: b lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:d1573b712bc7623bace2
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
8.32
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
4.162
Contained Unit
b lbs

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate.

Evidence · table

“8.32”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

indicatedAkie Project · leadTonnes: 22700000Grade: 1.61Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 0.804Contained Unit: b lbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:d1573b712bc7623bace2
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
1.61
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
0.804
Contained Unit
b lbs

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate.

Evidence · table

“1.61”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

indicatedAkie Project · silverTonnes: 22700000Grade: 14.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 10.3Contained Unit: m ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:d1573b712bc7623bace2
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
22700000
Grade
14.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
10.3
Contained Unit
m oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate.

Evidence · table

“14.1”

Context: 22.7

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · zincTonnes: 7500000Grade: 7.04Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:1602456a70fbc60344e6
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
7.04
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Evidence · table

“7.04”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · leadTonnes: 7500000Grade: 1.24Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
lead
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:1602456a70fbc60344e6
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
1.24
Grade Unit
%

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Evidence · table

“1.24”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

inferredAkie Project · silverTonnes: 7500000Grade: 12Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Akie Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
British Columbia
Ticker
ZNX

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:1602456a70fbc60344e6
Deposit or zone
Cardiac Creek
Mining method
underground
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7500000
Grade
12
Grade Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-01-01

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2021-12-02T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2018 resource estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Evidence · table

“12.0”

Context: 7.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.