E3 Lithium Set to Begin Operations for Phase 2 of the Demonstration Facility

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
E3 Lithium Ltd.
Ticker
ETL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Alberta
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 22:43:13 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

E3 Lithium is commencing Phase 2 of its Demonstration Facility at the Clearwater Project in Alberta to collect reservoir and chemistry data for a Feasibility Study. The company also outlined plans for Phase 3, which will focus on Direct Lithium Extraction (DLE) testing to produce battery-grade lithium carbonate.

Reasoning: The company is progressing through key technical milestones (Phase 2 Demo) to de-risk the Clearwater Project and support a forthcoming Feasibility Study.

Positive factors

  • Advancement of demonstration facility towards feasibility study
  • Strong government funding support ($36.5M GPI)
  • Clear roadmap for DLE technology validation

Negative factors

  • Operational risks associated with new DLE technology

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Clearwater Project resource is identified as NI 43-101 compliant.

Evidence · text

“The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Kevin Carroll, a Qualified Person under NI 43-101, has reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“Kevin Carroll, P. Eng., Chief Development Officer and a Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101, has reviewed and approved the technical information”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (6)

measuredClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 16200000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Clearwater Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Kevin Carroll
Resource group id
resource:5b12781e3292111962a3
Deposit or zone
Clearwater Project
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
16200000

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-06-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large measured resource reported in a technical report.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 compliant

Evidence · text

“The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study, effective June 20, 2024, identified 16.2 Mt LCE (measured and indicated)”

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

indicatedClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 16200000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Clearwater Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Kevin Carroll
Resource group id
resource:c2d7ecd479ca8afbe5de
Deposit or zone
Clearwater Project
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
16200000

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-06-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large indicated resource reported in a technical report.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 compliant

Evidence · text

“The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study, effective June 20, 2024, identified 16.2 Mt LCE (measured and indicated)”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

measuredGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 5000000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Garrington District
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Kevin Carroll
Resource group id
resource:b5cb1c5d5b7015a1f612
Deposit or zone
Garrington District
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
5000000

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-06-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Measured resource reported for Garrington District.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 compliant

Evidence · text

“The mineral resource NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Garrington District Lithium Resource Estimate, effective June 25, 2025, identified 5.0 Mt LCE (measured and indicated)”

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 5000000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Garrington District
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Kevin Carroll
Resource group id
resource:f014035b32ac2286c12b
Deposit or zone
Garrington District
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
5000000

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-06-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource reported for Garrington District.

Positive factors

  • NI 43-101 compliant

Evidence · text

“The mineral resource NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Garrington District Lithium Resource Estimate, effective June 25, 2025, identified 5.0 Mt LCE (measured and indicated)”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 300000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Garrington District
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Kevin Carroll
Resource group id
resource:de8002dd37ae84a96494
Deposit or zone
Garrington District
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
300000

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-06-25

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource reported for Garrington District.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category is speculative

Evidence · text

“identified 5.0 Mt LCE (measured and indicated) and 0.3 Mt LCE (inferred)”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

probableClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 1130000View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Clearwater Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_ab
Reported Region
Alberta
Ticker
ETL

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Resource group id
resource:acbfd6b2cd526b15818a
Deposit or zone
Clearwater Project

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1130000

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Reserve reported from PFS.

Positive factors

  • Proven and probable reserves reported

Evidence · text

“The Clearwater Pre-Feasibility Study outlined a 1.13 Mt LCE proven and probable mineral reserve”

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

PFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.