Eagle Plains' Partner Xcite Uranium Inc. Commences Drill Program at the Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Eagle Plains Resources Ltd.
Ticker
EPL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-13 22:23:38 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Eagle Plains Resources and partner Xcite Uranium have commenced a 1,500m, 14-hole diamond drilling program at the Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan. The program aims to test for structurally-controlled uranium mineralization within the Don and Midas targets, leveraging historical high-grade intercepts and recent geophysical/geochemical anomalies.

Reasoning: The announcement marks the start of a significant drilling campaign at a project with known historical high-grade uranium mineralization.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of a 14-hole diamond drilling program
  • Targeting high-grade historical uranium mineralization
  • Strategic location near past producing uranium mines

Negative factors

  • The release primarily announces the start of a program rather than new assay results
  • Historical data used for targeting has not been verified by a QP

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The project is positioned near the historic Beta Gamma Mine and other uranium occurrences in the Beaverlodge camp.

Evidence · text

“The Don Lake uranium project is located near Uranium City, Saskatchewan, and hosts near surface uranium mineralization as well as a past producing uranium mine.”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release mentions historical results that have not been verified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“Management cautions that historical results were collected and reported by past operators and have not been verified nor confirmed by a Qualified Person”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

D-1Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.6 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
D-1
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
EPL

Geometry

Grade
2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.6 m
From
49.7 m
To
50.3 m
Intercept Depth
49.7 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
D-1:49.7-50.3

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
1950-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-08-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept from 1950.

Positive factors

  • High grade intercept

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“hole D-1 returning 2.0% U3O8 over 0.6m from 49.7-50.3m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

23Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10.7Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
EPL

Geometry

Grade
10.7
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept from Zone A.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“hole 23 returned 10.7% U3O8 over 0.3m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

23Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2.14Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.67 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
EPL

Geometry

Grade
2.14
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.67 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept from Zone A.

Positive factors

  • Solid grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“2.14% U3O8 over 0.67m in drilling”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

AF 74N10-0422Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 8.57Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.91 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AF 74N10-0422
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
EPL

Geometry

Grade
8.57
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.91 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical trenching result.

Positive factors

  • High grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“up to 8.57% U3O8 over 0.91m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

AF 74N10-0422Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2.86Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.61 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AF 74N10-0422
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
EPL

Geometry

Grade
2.86
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.61 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-20T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical trenching result.

Positive factors

  • Solid grade

Negative factors

  • Historical data

Evidence · text

“2.86% U3O8 over 0.61m in trenching”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.