Eagle Plains Reports Anomalous Radioactivity from First Drillholes at the Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Eagle Plains Resources Ltd.
- Ticker
- EPL
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Saskatchewan
- Primary commodity
- Uranium
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-13 22:20:47 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Eagle Plains Resources has reported anomalous radioactivity from the first three drill holes of its 2026 program at the Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan. The intercepts were identified via downhole gamma probe and hand-held scintillometer, with geochemical assays currently pending.
Reasoning: The first three holes of the 2026 program intersected anomalous radioactivity, demonstrating project prospectivity, though chemical assays are required for grade confirmation.
Positive factors
- Anomalous radioactivity intersected in all three initial holes
- Near-surface mineralization confirmed
- First holes of the 2026 program successful
Negative factors
- Geochemical assays are still pending
- True widths not yet determined
Facts used in scoring: 5
Classification and evidence
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: Release mentions use of Mount Sopris 2SNA-1000 down hole spectral gamma probe and RS-230 hand held spectrometer.
Evidence · text
“measured with a Radiation Solutions BGO Super Spec ("RS-230") hand held Gamma Ray Spectrometer, or >900 cps measured with the Mount Sopris ("2SNA-1000") down hole spectral gamma probe”
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: The project is positioned in the Beaverlodge district, which has a history of uranium production.
Evidence · text
“demonstrates the prospectivity and underexplored nature of the Don Lake Project specifically and the entire Beaverlodge district in general.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (5)
DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 11571Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.9 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DN26001
- Project
- Don Lake
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- EPL
Geometry
- Grade
- 11571
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 1.9 m
- From
- 54.93 m
- To
- 56.83 m
- Intercept Depth
- 54.93 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- DN26001:54.93-56.83
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-26T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong anomalous radioactivity detected in the first intercept of the program.
Positive factors
- High radioactivity (11571 cps) in first hole
Negative factors
- Radioactivity is a proxy, not a chemical assay
Evidence · text
“DN26001 1.9m averaging 11571 cps”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 11151Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.1 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DN26001
- Project
- Don Lake
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- EPL
Geometry
- Grade
- 11151
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 1.1 m
- From
- 59.33 m
- To
- 60.43 m
- Intercept Depth
- 59.33 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- DN26001:59.33-60.43
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-26T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval within DN26001.
Positive factors
- High-grade sub-interval
Evidence · table
“11151”
Context: 1.1
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 13428Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.9 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DN26001
- Project
- Don Lake
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- EPL
Geometry
- Grade
- 13428
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 0.9 m
- From
- 61.43 m
- To
- 62.33 m
- Intercept Depth
- 61.43 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- DN26001:61.43-62.33
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-26T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval within DN26001.
Positive factors
- High-grade sub-interval
Evidence · table
“13428”
Context: 0.9
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
DN26002Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 11753Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.1 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DN26002
- Project
- Don Lake
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- EPL
Geometry
- Grade
- 11753
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 1.1 m
- From
- 34.83 m
- To
- 35.93 m
- Intercept Depth
- 34.83 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- DN26002:34.83-35.93
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-26T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong anomalous radioactivity in DN26002.
Positive factors
- High radioactivity (11753 cps) in second hole
Evidence · text
“DN26002 1.1m averaging 23923 cps”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
DN26003Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2700Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.2 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- DN26003
- Project
- Don Lake
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- EPL
Geometry
- Grade
- 2700
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 1.2 m
- From
- 38.53 m
- To
- 39.73 m
- Intercept Depth
- 38.53 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- DN26003:38.53-39.73
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-08-26T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Anomalous radioactivity in DN26003.
Positive factors
- Anomalous radioactivity in third hole
Evidence · text
“DN26003 1.2m averaging 10320 cps”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.