Edison Lithium Appoints Andrew Gainsbury as CFO and Director, Announces Passing of Director Jay Richardson, and Provides Update on Joutel and Gagne Gold Project Transaction

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Edison Lithium Corp.
Ticker
EDDY
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Drill results, Agreement transaction
Extracted
2026-09-19 18:37:26 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Edison Lithium has appointed Andrew Gainsbury as CFO and Director following the passing of Director Jay Richardson. The company also provided an update on its option agreement for the Joutel and Gagne gold properties, noting that an NI 43-101 technical report is currently being prepared and historical drill core has been located.

Reasoning: The document provides a corporate update regarding management changes and a transaction update, while re-stating historical drill results to confirm the location of core for an upcoming technical report.

Positive factors

  • Confirmation of drill core location for historical high-grade intercepts
  • Progress on NI 43-101 technical report for property transaction

Negative factors

  • Passing of a long-standing Director and former CFO
  • Historical drill results are being re-released rather than new assays

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The properties are situated adjacent to the past producing Eagle-Telbel-Eagle West deposits.

Evidence · text

“The Properties are situated geologically along the South Break of the Casa Berardi Structural zone adjacent to the several past producing mines”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The drill results provided are historical intercepts from Orford Mining (now Alamos Gold) dating back to 2022-2023.

Evidence · text

“Some of the Orford Mining drilling highlights from the South Gold Zone are shown below.”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that all reported intersections are based on drilled width and have not been converted to true width.

Evidence · text

“All intersections reported are based on drilled width and have not been converted to the true width.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

23-JE-004Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 1.1Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 30.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23-JE-004
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
1.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
30.1 m
From
128.8 m
To
158.9 m
Intercept Depth
128.8 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
23-JE-004:128.8-158.9

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-02-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept re-stated for context.

Evidence · text

“23-JE-004 returned 30.1 m @ 1.1g/t Au starting at 128.8 m downhole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

23-JE-015Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 1.1Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 54.7 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23-JE-015
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
1.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
54.7 m
From
81.1 m
To
135.8 m
Intercept Depth
81.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
23-JE-015:81.1-135.8

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-03-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept re-stated for context.

Evidence · text

“23-JE-015 returned 54.7 m @ 1.1 g/t Au starting at 81.1m downhole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

22-JE-003Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 1.11Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 20.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
22-JE-003
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
1.11
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
20.64 m
From
84.83 m
To
105.47 m
Intercept Depth
84.83 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
22-JE-003:84.83-105.47

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept re-stated for context.

Evidence · text

“22-JE-003 returned 20.64 m @ 1.11 g/t Au starting at 84.83 m downhole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

22-JE-003Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 14.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 0.64 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
22-JE-003
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
14.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
0.64 m
From
84.83 m
To
85.47 m
Intercept Depth
84.83 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
22-JE-003:84.83-85.47

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-01-23T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade sub-interval within historical hole.

Positive factors

  • High grade sub-interval

Evidence · text

“includes 0.64 m @ 14.7 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

23-JE-008Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 1.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15.7 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23-JE-008
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
1.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15.7 m
From
21.7 m
To
37.4 m
Intercept Depth
21.7 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
23-JE-008:21.7-37.4

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept re-stated for context.

Evidence · text

“23-JE-008 returned 15.7 m @ 1.7 g/t Au starting at 21.7 m downhole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

23-JE-008Joutel North-West · goldGrade: 2.2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 14.2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23-JE-008
Project
Joutel North-West
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
EDDY

Geometry

Grade
2.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
14.2 m
From
61.9 m
To
76.1 m
Intercept Depth
61.9 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
23-JE-008:61.9-76.1

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-04-20T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept re-stated for context.

Evidence · text

“14.2 m @ 2.2g/t Au starting at 61.9 m downhole”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "As Previously Highlighted (Edison News Releases dated March 2, 2026 and June 1, 2026) The Properties are situated geolog"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.