Element 29 Receives DIA Environmental Certification Advancing New Drilling Permit Application at Elida Porphyry Cu-Mo-Ag Deposit, Perú
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Element 29 Resources Inc.
- Ticker
- ECU
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Perú
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Molybdenum, Silver
- Document categories
- Resource update, Permitting
- Extracted
- 2026-09-19 20:38:43 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Element 29 Resources Inc. has received DIA environmental certification from the Peruvian Ministry of Energy and Mines, a key step in expanding its permitted drilling footprint at the Elida porphyry project. This milestone, alongside a new five-year community access agreement, supports the upcoming application for a replacement drilling permit (PIA) to continue exploration beyond the current resource limits.
Reasoning: The receipt of the DIA certification is a significant regulatory milestone that de-risks the ability to expand drilling footprints and continue exploration at the Elida project.
Positive factors
- Receipt of DIA environmental certification
- Expansion of permitted drilling platforms from 20 to 40
- Execution of new five-year community access agreement
- Advancement toward securing replacement PIA drilling permit
Negative factors
- Current drilling permit expires in Q2 2026
Facts used in scoring: 3
Classification and evidence
Permitting Milestonepositive · Story-specific tag
No canonical definition is currently available.
Why it applies: Company received DIA environmental certification from MINEM in Perú.
Evidence · text
“received environmental certification under a Declaración de Impacto Ambiental (" DIA ") from the Perúvian Ministerio de Energía y Minas (" MINEM ")”
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The document restates an Inferred Mineral Resource Estimate from 2022.
Evidence · text
“outlined 321.7 million tonnes of 0.32% Cu, 0.029% Mo and 2.61 g/t Ag at a 0.2% Cu cut-off grade”
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The resource estimate was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.
Evidence · text
“prepared in accordance with Form 43-101F1 by Marc Jutras, PEng MASc, Principal, Mineral Resources, Ginto Consulting Inc., a Qualified Person as defined by National Instrument 43-101 Standards”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (3)
inferredElida · copperTonnes: 321700000Grade: 0.32Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Elida
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- perú
- Reported Region
- Perú
- Ticker
- ECU
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Marc Jutras
- Resource group id
- resource:5f0970a9dab81d2c002a
- Deposit or zone
- Elida
- Mining method
- other
- Material type
- unknown
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 321700000
- Grade
- 0.32
- Grade Unit
- %
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.2
- Cutoff Unit
- % Cu
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate restated for context.
Evidence · text
“outlined 321.7 million tonnes of 0.32% Cu, 0.029% Mo and 2.61 g/t Ag at a 0.2% Cu cut-off grade”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 3.3 years before this release
inferredElida · molybdenumTonnes: 321700000Grade: 0.029Grade Unit: %Historical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Elida
- Commodity
- molybdenum
- Region
- perú
- Reported Region
- Perú
- Ticker
- ECU
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Marc Jutras
- Resource group id
- resource:5f0970a9dab81d2c002a
- Deposit or zone
- Elida
- Mining method
- other
- Material type
- unknown
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 321700000
- Grade
- 0.029
- Grade Unit
- %
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.2
- Cutoff Unit
- % Cu
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate restated for context.
Evidence · text
“0.029% Mo”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 3.3 years before this release
inferredElida · silverTonnes: 321700000Grade: 2.61Grade Unit: g/tHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Elida
- Commodity
- silver
- Region
- perú
- Reported Region
- Perú
- Ticker
- ECU
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Marc Jutras
- Resource group id
- resource:5f0970a9dab81d2c002a
- Deposit or zone
- Elida
- Mining method
- other
- Material type
- unknown
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 321700000
- Grade
- 2.61
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.2
- Cutoff Unit
- % Cu
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-01-06T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical resource estimate restated for context.
Evidence · text
“2.61 g/t Ag”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 3.3 years before this release
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.