Element 29 Receives Upgraded Five-Year Drill Permit Supporting Advancement of the Elida Porphyry Cu-Mo-Ag Project, Peru

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Element 29 Resources Inc.
Ticker
ECU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Peru
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Molybdenum, Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Permitting
Extracted
2026-09-19 18:38:01 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Element 29 Resources Inc. has received an upgraded five-year drill permit (PIA) for its Elida Porphyry project in Peru, authorizing up to 40 drill platforms. The company also intends to leverage recent regulatory changes to amend its environmental certification (DIA) to increase capacity to 60 platforms, supporting resource growth and district-scale exploration.

Reasoning: The receipt of an upgraded drill permit and the ability to amend the DIA to increase platforms from 40 to 60 provides significant operational flexibility and de-risks the exploration footprint.

Positive factors

  • Upgraded drill permit increases capacity
  • Regulatory change allows for further expansion
  • Supports resource growth and exploration

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Permitting Milestonepositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: Company received an upgraded PIA drill permit from MINEM.

Evidence · text

“has received an upgraded Permiso de Inicio de Actividades (" PIA ") drill permit from the Peruvian Ministerio de Energía y Minas (" MINEM ")”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: A current resource fact retains the disclosed cut-off grade

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (3)

ElidaElida · copperTonnes: 321700000Grade: 0.32Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Elida
Commodity
copper
Region
peru
Reported Region
Peru
Ticker
ECU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Marc Jutras
Resource group id
resource:2acd029e40fe9c79c075
Deposit or zone
Elida
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
inferred

Resource Data

Tonnes
321700000
Grade
0.32
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.2
Cutoff Unit
% Cu

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-09-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Baseline resource estimate provided for context.

Evidence · text

“321.7 million tonnes grading 0.32% Cu, 0.03% Mo and 2.61 g/t Ag at a 0.2% Cu cutoff grade”

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

ElidaElida · molybdenumTonnes: 321700000Grade: 0.03Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Elida
Commodity
molybdenum
Region
peru
Reported Region
Peru
Ticker
ECU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Marc Jutras
Resource group id
resource:2acd029e40fe9c79c075
Deposit or zone
Elida
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
inferred

Resource Data

Tonnes
321700000
Grade
0.03
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
0.2
Cutoff Unit
% Cu

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-09-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Baseline resource estimate provided for context.

Evidence · text

“321.7 million tonnes grading 0.32% Cu, 0.03% Mo and 2.61 g/t Ag at a 0.2% Cu cutoff grade”

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

ElidaElida · silverTonnes: 321700000Grade: 2.61Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Elida
Commodity
silver
Region
peru
Reported Region
Peru
Ticker
ECU

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2022-09-20T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Marc Jutras
Resource group id
resource:2acd029e40fe9c79c075
Deposit or zone
Elida
Mining method
open_pit
Material type
inferred

Resource Data

Tonnes
321700000
Grade
2.61
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.2
Cutoff Unit
% Cu

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2022-09-20

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Baseline resource estimate provided for context.

Evidence · text

“321.7 million tonnes grading 0.32% Cu, 0.03% Mo and 2.61 g/t Ag at a 0.2% Cu cutoff grade”

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 3.9 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.