F4 and UraniumX Confirm Two Radioactive Trends Through Drilling at Murphy Lake

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
F4 Uranium Corp.
Ticker
FFU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
Gold
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-12 03:18:28 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

F4 Uranium Corp. completed a 4,092m drill program at the Murphy Lake property in the Athabasca Basin, defining two prospective mineralized trends: the Murphy Lake North Trend and the Murphy Lake South Trend. The program intersected anomalous radioactivity in five of six target areas, including handheld spectrometer readings of 400 cps in hole ML26-023.

Reasoning: The program successfully identified two prospective mineralized corridors and expanded known strike lengths, though results are currently based on non-assay radiometric data.

Positive factors

  • Anomalous radioactivity confirmed in multiple target areas
  • Definition of two distinct mineralized trends (North and South)
  • Expansion of Murphy Lake South Trend strike length
  • Visual identification of pitchblende in ML26-015

Negative factors

  • Radiometric readings are preliminary and not a substitute for chemical assay

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release mentions SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories (ISO/IEC 17025 accredited) and specific assay methods.

Evidence · text

“SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories (an SCC ISO/IEC 17025: 2005 Accredited Facility)”

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Project is located 5km south of IsoEnergy's Hurricane Deposit.

Evidence · text

“5km south of IsoEnergy's Hurricane Deposit”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

ML26-023Murphy Lake South · uraniumGrade: 400Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML26-023
Project
Murphy Lake South
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
400
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.5 m
From
288.5 m
To
289 m
Intercept Depth
288.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
ML26-023:288.5-289

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Handheld spectrometer reading of 400 cps exceeds the 300 cps threshold for anomalous radioactivity.

Positive factors

  • Anomalous radioactivity detected via handheld spectrometer

Negative factors

  • Radiometric readings are preliminary and not a substitute for chemical assay

Evidence · table

“400”

Context: 0.50

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

ML26-023Murphy Lake South · uraniumGrade: 2696.9Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 3.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML26-023
Project
Murphy Lake South
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
2696.9
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
3.2 m
From
286.1 m
To
292.2 m
Intercept Depth
286.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
ML26-023:286.1-292.2

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Downhole gamma probe reading of 2696.9 cps is significantly above the 500 cps anomalous threshold.

Positive factors

  • Strong downhole gamma readings peaking at 2696.9 cps

Negative factors

  • Radiometric readings are preliminary and not a substitute for chemical assay

Evidence · text

“peaking at 2696.9 cps”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

ML22-006Murphy Lake South · uraniumGrade: 0.065Grade Unit: %Intercept: 2.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML22-006
Project
Murphy Lake South
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
0.065
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
2.5 m
From
322.5 m
To
325 m
Intercept Depth
322.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
ML22-006:322.5-325

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intersection reported for context.

Positive factors

  • Historical high-grade intersection

Evidence · text

“0.065% U3O8 over 2.5 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

ML22-006Murphy Lake South · uraniumGrade: 0.242Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
ML22-006
Project
Murphy Lake South
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
0.242
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-08-10T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade sub-interval reported for context.

Positive factors

  • High-grade sub-interval in historical hole

Evidence · text

“0.242% U3O8 over 0.5 m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.