F4 Stakes New Drill-Ready Project at Kelic Lake

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
F4 Uranium Corp.
Ticker
FFU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
Nickel
Document categories
Drill results, Agreement transaction, Other
Extracted
2026-09-12 02:27:16 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

F4 Uranium Corp. has acquired the 4,835-hectare Kelic Lake Project in Saskatchewan through map staking. The project features historical uranium anomalies and supportive geophysics near major deposits like NexGen's Arrow.

Reasoning: The company acquired a new project with high-potential historical data near major Athabasca Basin deposits, though the data is unverified.

Positive factors

  • strategic location near major deposits
  • historical uranium anomalies
  • supportive geophysics

Negative factors

  • historical data lacks QA/QC documentation
  • no new drilling results in this release

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Project is located 55km from NexGen's Arrow and 43km from Cameco's Centennial.

Evidence · text

“approximately 55 km southeast of NexGen Energy's Arrow and Paladin's Triple R deposits”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative · Story-specific tag

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release explicitly states analytical procedures and QA/QC for historical data are not documented.

Evidence · text

“Analytical procedures, laboratory and quality-control measures are not documented in the historical record”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

KLL-3Kelic Lake · uraniumGrade: 191Grade Unit: ppm U₃O₈Intercept: 0.61 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KLL-3
Project
Kelic Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
191
Grade Unit
ppm U₃O₈
Intercept
0.61 m
From
99.67 m
To
100.28 m
Intercept Depth
99.67 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KLL-3:99.67-100.28

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept of 191 ppm U3O8 is significant for the region but lacks modern QA/QC verification.

Positive factors

  • anomalous uranium near unconformity

Negative factors

  • no QA/QC documentation in historical record

Evidence · text

“KLL-3 from 1978 returned anomalous uranium... averaging 191 ppm U₃O₈”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

KLL-3Kelic Lake · nickelGrade: 205Grade Unit: ppm NiIntercept: 0.61 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KLL-3
Project
Kelic Lake
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
FFU

Geometry

Grade
205
Grade Unit
ppm Ni
Intercept
0.61 m
From
99.67 m
To
100.28 m
Intercept Depth
99.67 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KLL-3:99.67-100.28

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical nickel grade reported as a pathfinder element.

Positive factors

  • nickel as pathfinder for uranium

Negative factors

  • no QA/QC documentation in historical record

Evidence · text

“205 ppm Ni over a 0.61 m interval”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.