Fireweed Metals Commences 2026 Field Program

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Fireweed Metals Corp.
Ticker
FWZ
Exchange
TSX
Region
Northern Canada
Primary commodity
Zinc
Secondary commodities
Lead, Silver, Tungsten, Gold
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-12 04:03:01 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Fireweed Metals has launched its 2026 field program, involving approximately 9,500 m of drilling across the Mactung and Macpass projects. The program includes exploration step-outs at Macpass and geotechnical/hydrogeological work at Mactung to support an upcoming Feasibility Study.

Reasoning: The announcement details the launch of a major field program including drilling and geotechnical work, but does not report new assay results from the 2026 campaign itself.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of significant 9,500m field program
  • Step-out drilling targeting high-grade zones
  • Ongoing Feasibility Study for Mactung

Negative factors

  • Program is primarily focused on exploration and geotechnical/hydrogeological work rather than new assay results

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states a 30 m true width for the TS25-001D1 intercept.

Evidence · text

“30 m true width”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The 2026 program includes step-out drilling at Tom South and Tom East.

Evidence · text

“Step out drilling at Tom South will follow up down dip and along strike”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

TS25-001D1Macpass · zincGrade: 18.2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 54.28 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TS25-001D1
Project
Macpass
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FWZ

Geometry

Grade
18.2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
54.28 m
True Width
30 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TS25-001D1:0-54.28
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Tom South
Loc. Source
document

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade zinc intercept reported as a historical reference from the 2025 season.

Positive factors

  • High grade zinc intercept

Negative factors

  • Historical result

Evidence · text

“TS25-001D1, 54.28 m (30 m true width 2 ) of 33.23% ZnEq* (18.20% zinc, 13.93% lead, and 161.0 g/t silver)”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 30

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

TS25-001D1Macpass · leadGrade: 13.93Grade Unit: %Intercept: 54.28 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TS25-001D1
Project
Macpass
Commodity
lead
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FWZ

Geometry

Grade
13.93
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
54.28 m
True Width
30 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TS25-001D1:0-54.28
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Tom South
Loc. Source
document

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical lead grade reported as part of a polymetallic intercept.

Positive factors

  • Strong lead grade

Negative factors

  • Historical result

Evidence · text

“13.93% lead”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 30

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

TS25-001D1Macpass · silverGrade: 161Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 54.28 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
TS25-001D1
Project
Macpass
Commodity
silver
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FWZ

Geometry

Grade
161
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
54.28 m
True Width
30 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
TS25-001D1:0-54.28
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Tom South
Loc. Source
document

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-12-31T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver grade reported as part of a polymetallic intercept.

Positive factors

  • Silver credits

Negative factors

  • Historical result

Evidence · text

“161.0 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 30

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.