FLORIDA CANYON FEASIBILITY STUDY DELIVERS SUBSTANTIAL INCREASE IN MINERAL RESERVE, GOLD PRODUCTION OVER AN 8-YEAR MINE LIFE AND US$0.8 BILLION IN AFTER-TAX FREE CASH FLOW; PROVIDES OPERATIONAL UPDATE

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Integra Resources Corp.
Ticker
ITR
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Resource update, Production, Metallurgy
Extracted
2026-09-14 06:34:01 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Integra Resources announced the results of an updated Feasibility Study for its Florida Canyon Mine in Nevada, projecting an 8-year mine life with an average annual gold production of 82 koz and $0.8 billion in after-tax free cash flow. The study reports a 74% increase in Proven and Probable Mineral Reserves to 1.19 Moz gold and an after-tax NPV (5%) of $601 million. The updated plan outlines a path to lower long-term costs and higher production, despite a short-term increase in 2026 AISC guidance due to increased mining rates and investments.

Reasoning: The updated Feasibility Study for the Florida Canyon Mine delivers significantly improved project economics, substantially increases gold reserves and production, and extends the mine life, positioning the asset as a strong cash flow generator for Integra Resources.

Positive factors

  • Substantial increase in Proven and Probable Mineral Reserves (74% to 1.19 Moz Au)
  • Increased annual gold production (17% to 82 Koz Au average)
  • Extended mine life (8 years active mining + 2 years residual leaching)
  • Robust project economics with $601 M after-tax NPV (5%) and $0.8 B after-tax free cash flow
  • Lower Life-of-Mine All-in Sustaining Costs ($2,331/oz Au)
  • Comprehensive Feasibility Study de-risks the project

Negative factors

  • Revised 2026 AISC guidance is higher ($3,300-$3,500/oz) due to short-term investments and inflationary pressures

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 19

Classification and evidence

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: the document describes a heap_leach route ("heap leach")

Multi-Domain Testedpositive

Variability across ore domains (oxide, transition, fresh) has been addressed.

Why it applies: 3 distinct composites were tested

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 19. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (16)

indicatedFlorida Canyon Mine · goldTonnes: 171842000Grade: 0.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1706Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane
Resource group id
resource:ef70c8813fdb7859a9a3
Deposit or zone
Oxide

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
171842000
Grade
0.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1706
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.13
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Indicated Oxide resource for Florida Canyon contributes to the overall updated Mineral Resource Estimate, providing a solid base for future mine planning.

Positive factors

  • Significant Indicated Oxide resource
  • Part of an updated Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“171,842”

Context: 171,842

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredFlorida Canyon Mine · goldTonnes: 53312000Grade: 0.25Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 433Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane
Resource group id
resource:41cad65b2c91f0e01b4c
Deposit or zone
Oxide

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
53312000
Grade
0.25
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
433
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.13
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Inferred Oxide resource provides additional potential for the Florida Canyon Mine, though its lower confidence category requires further drilling for upgrade.

Positive factors

  • Adds to the overall resource base
  • Part of an updated Feasibility Study

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower confidence

Evidence · table

“53,312”

Context: 53,312

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredFlorida Canyon Mine · goldTonnes: 104004000Grade: 0.86Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 2876Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane
Resource group id
resource:e2142aade403368035d2
Deposit or zone
Sulphide

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
104004000
Grade
0.86
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
2876
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.46
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This large Inferred Sulphide resource at Florida Canyon represents significant future potential due to its higher grade and contained gold, but requires further work to upgrade confidence and assess processing.

Positive factors

  • Significant Inferred Sulphide resource with higher grade
  • Adds substantial contained gold to the resource base

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower confidence
  • Sulphide material may have different processing requirements

Evidence · table

“104,004”

Context: 104,004

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredStandard Mine · goldTonnes: 8532000Grade: 0.49Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 135Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Standard Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Mr. Antoine Teixeira de Carvalho
Resource group id
resource:de232dcc985ff537b40b
Deposit or zone
Oxide

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
8532000
Grade
0.49
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
135
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.0038
Cutoff Unit
oz/ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Inferred Oxide resource at Standard Mine provides additional exploration upside for the broader project, though it is early stage and smaller in scale.

Positive factors

  • Adds to the overall resource base for the project

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower confidence
  • Smaller scale compared to Florida Canyon

Evidence · table

“8,532”

Context: 8,532

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredStandard Mine · goldTonnes: 30000Grade: 1.47Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Standard Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Mr. Antoine Teixeira de Carvalho
Resource group id
resource:dd977a0578bbe3bcddee
Deposit or zone
Sulphide

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
30000
Grade
1.47
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.0133
Cutoff Unit
oz/ton

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This very small Inferred Sulphide resource at Standard Mine, while high-grade, is currently immaterial due to its limited tonnage.

Positive factors

  • High grade for a sulphide resource

Negative factors

  • Very small tonnage
  • Inferred category has lower confidence

Evidence · table

“30”

Context: 30

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedTOTAL · goldTonnes: 171842000Grade: 0.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1706Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
TOTAL
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane, Mr. Antoine Teixeira de Carvalho
Resource group id
resource:146d2f615701beeac857
Deposit or zone
Mixed

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
171842000
Grade
0.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1706
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Indicated resource provides a high-confidence portion of the overall resource base, supporting the project's economic viability.

Positive factors

  • Significant total Indicated resource
  • Provides a strong foundation for the project

Evidence · table

“171,842”

Context: 171,842

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredTOTAL · goldTonnes: 165879000Grade: 0.65Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 3446Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
TOTAL
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane, Mr. Antoine Teixeira de Carvalho
Resource group id
resource:b95fa5cacbb0f8a7372e
Deposit or zone
Mixed

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
165879000
Grade
0.65
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
3446
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Inferred resource adds significant scale and future potential to the project, with a higher average grade, but requires further drilling to improve confidence.

Positive factors

  • Large total Inferred resource with substantial contained gold
  • Provides significant future growth potential

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower confidence

Evidence · table

“165,879”

Context: 165,879

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

probableFlorida Canyon Mine · goldTonnes: 118471000Grade: 0.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1191Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane
Resource group id
resource:4fcf209d56f401bff785
Deposit or zone
Oxide

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
118471000
Grade
0.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1191
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.14
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31
Prior Contained Metal
685

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This large Probable Reserve for Florida Canyon represents a significant increase in economic inventory, underpinning the extended mine life and robust project economics presented in the Feasibility Study.

Positive factors

  • Substantial Probable Reserve for a producing mine
  • Significant increase in contained gold (74% from prior estimate)
  • Supports an 8-year mine life
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“118,471”

Context: 118,471

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Contained Metal Growthpositive

True scale improvement — contained metal ounces/tonnes increased vs prior, accounting for both tonnage and grade changes.

Why it applies: 1191 against 685 previously

probableTOTAL · goldTonnes: 118471000Grade: 0.31Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 1191Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
TOTAL
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms. Terre Lane
Resource group id
resource:9c6c2d03bb5efcb923ea
Deposit or zone
Oxide

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
118471000
Grade
0.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
1191
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.14
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-05-31
Prior Contained Metal
685

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total Probable Reserve confirms a substantial and economically viable gold inventory, significantly enhancing the project's long-term production profile and value.

Positive factors

  • Substantial total Probable Reserve
  • Significant increase in contained gold (74% from prior estimate)
  • Supports an 8-year mine life
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“118,471”

Context: 118,471

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Contained Metal Growthpositive

True scale improvement — contained metal ounces/tonnes increased vs prior, accounting for both tonnage and grade changes.

Why it applies: 1191 against 685 previously

Fact 10Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The 8-year mine life provides a stable and extended production horizon for the Florida Canyon Mine, contributing significantly to its overall value proposition.

Positive factors

  • Extended mine life provides long-term production
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · text

“8-year operating mine life”

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 11Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Life-of-Mine gold sold figure represents the total expected gold production, directly impacting the project's revenue and overall economic attractiveness.

Positive factors

  • Significant total gold production over the mine life
  • Supports strong revenue generation
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“685”

Context: 685

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 12Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The average annual gold sold figure indicates a strong and consistent production profile, which is crucial for predictable cash flow generation from the mine.

Positive factors

  • Increased average annual production profile
  • Supports consistent cash flow generation
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“81.8”

Context: 81.8

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 13Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Life-of-Mine All-in Sustaining Costs are a key metric for project profitability, indicating the overall cost efficiency of gold production at Florida Canyon.

Positive factors

  • Competitive All-in Sustaining Costs for a heap leach operation
  • Indicates strong operational efficiency and profitability
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“$2,331”

Context: $2,331

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 14Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Life-of-Mine cash costs are a fundamental measure of operational efficiency, showing the direct costs associated with producing gold at Florida Canyon.

Positive factors

  • Competitive cash costs for a heap leach operation
  • Indicates strong operational efficiency
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“$1,940”

Context: $1,940

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 15Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The total net free cash flow is a critical indicator of the project's financial strength and its ability to generate significant returns for shareholders over its life.

Positive factors

  • Substantial total net free cash flow
  • Indicates strong profitability and ability to fund future growth
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“$769.5”

Context: $769.5

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Fact 16Florida Canyon Mine · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:001e42c9875346ed03e8

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The after-tax net present value is a key financial metric confirming the strong economic viability and attractiveness of the Florida Canyon project.

Positive factors

  • Strong after-tax NPV (5%) indicates robust project economics
  • Confirms the project's value and profitability
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“$600.6”

Context: $600.6

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Metallurgical Results (3)

Fact 1Florida Canyon Mine · goldRecovery: 44.8 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Test Work

Processing Route
heap leach
Sample
ROM material

Recovery

Recovery
44.8 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The ROM gold recovery is a key input to the project's overall metallurgical performance, contributing to the economic model despite being lower than crushed ore recovery.

Positive factors

  • Recovery contributes to overall project economics
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Negative factors

  • Lower recovery compared to crushed material

Evidence · table

“44.8 %”

Context: 44.8 %

Tags used in scoring

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: processing_route matches the heap_leach signal

Low Recoverynegative

Recovery below the weak band for the commodity and processing route.

Why it applies: 44.8% is below the weak band (45%)

Fact 2Florida Canyon Mine · goldRecovery: 63.3 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Test Work

Processing Route
heap leach
Sample
Crushed material

Recovery

Recovery
63.3 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The gold recovery for crushed material is strong for a heap leach operation, significantly enhancing the project's overall gold recovery and economic viability.

Positive factors

  • Good recovery for crushed heap leach material
  • Higher recovery than ROM material
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“63.3 %”

Context: 63.3 %

Tags used in scoring

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: processing_route matches the heap_leach signal

Fact 3Florida Canyon Mine · goldRecovery: 56.7 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Florida Canyon Mine
Commodity
gold
Ticker
ITR

Test Work

Processing Route
heap leach
Sample
LOM Average

Recovery

Recovery
56.7 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Life-of-Mine average gold recovery is a critical factor in the project's economic assessment, demonstrating a viable recovery rate for the heap leach operation.

Positive factors

  • Solid LOM average recovery for a heap leach operation
  • Supports robust project economics
  • Part of a Feasibility Study

Evidence · table

“56.7 %”

Context: 56.7 %

Tags used in scoring

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: processing_route matches the heap_leach signal

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.