# Following Successful 2025, E3 Lithium Provides Operational Update and 2026 Outlook

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915

Original source: https://money.tmx.com/en/quote/ETL/news/7869800426761988/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo

Publisher: tmx

Original announcement: 2026-01-29T08:15:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: Unknown date

Atlas analysis updated: Unknown date

- Company: E3 Lithium Ltd.

- Ticker: ETL

- Exchange: TSX

- Region: Alberta

- Primary commodity: Lithium

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Resource update, Permitting, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-13 22:48:04 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

E3 Lithium provided an operational update following a successful 2025, noting the commissioning of its Demonstration Facility and the production of battery-grade lithium carbonate. The company is focusing on completing its Feasibility Study and advancing key environmental and facility permits for the Clearwater Project in 2026.

Reasoning: Operational update highlighting successful milestone execution in 2025 and clear technical/regulatory roadmap for 2026.

- Positive factor: Successful commissioning of Demonstration Facility Phase 1

- Positive factor: Production of battery-grade lithium carbonate achieved

- Positive factor: Successful capital raise of ~$20 million in 2025

- Positive factor: Progress on key regulatory applications \(EPEA and Directive 056\)

- Negative factor: Project remains in development stage with no commercial production until 2028-2029

Facts used in scoring: 5

## Classification and evidence

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Kevin Carroll, P. Eng., is named as a Qualified Person who reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

> Kevin Carroll, P. Eng., Chief Development Officer and a Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101, has reviewed and approved the technical information

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The technical reports cited are NI 43-101 compliant.

Evidence · text

> The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Resource Estimates (5)

### measured

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915#fact-resource-facts-0)

Clearwater Project · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Clearwater Project
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: ETL

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Kevin Carroll
- Resource group id: resource:0ea58e43eeba7d10427a
- Deposit or zone: Clearwater Project
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: measured
- Tonnes: 16200000

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-06-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-06-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2024 PFS resource data.

- Positive factor: Large scale resource

Evidence · text

> The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study, effective June 20, 2024, identified 16.2 Mt LCE \(measured and indicated\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Measured Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**DFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&amp;I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915#fact-resource-facts-1)

Clearwater Project · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Clearwater Project
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: ETL

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Kevin Carroll
- Resource group id: resource:19e2b3c2086f198f6425
- Deposit or zone: Clearwater Project
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 16200000

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-06-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-06-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2024 PFS resource data.

- Positive factor: Large scale resource

Evidence · text

> The Clearwater Project NI 43-101 Pre-Feasibility Study, effective June 20, 2024, identified 16.2 Mt LCE \(measured and indicated\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**DFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&amp;I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915#fact-resource-facts-2)

Garrington District · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Garrington District
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: ETL

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Kevin Carroll
- Resource group id: resource:9cd086602f469b9aa7aa
- Deposit or zone: Garrington District
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 5000000

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-06-25

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Resource data from Garrington District Technical Report.

- Positive factor: Recent technical report

Evidence · text

> The mineral resource NI 43-101 Technical Report for the Garrington District Lithium Resource Estimate, effective June 25, 2025, identified 5.0 Mt LCE \(measured and indicated\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915#fact-resource-facts-3)

Garrington District · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Garrington District
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: ETL

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Kevin Carroll
- Resource group id: resource:f035c022a2ae55f406df
- Deposit or zone: Garrington District
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 300000

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2025-06-25

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2025-06-25T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component.

- Negative factor: Inferred category

Evidence · text

> identified 5.0 Mt LCE \(measured and indicated\) and 0.3 Mt LCE \(inferred\)

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

### probable

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-extractions.minestarters.com/news/following-successful-2025-e3-lithium-provides-operational-update-and-2026-outloo--c9743d9f-5e69-46b1-b1b7-704691815915#fact-resource-facts-4)

Clearwater Project · lithium

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Project: Clearwater Project
- Commodity: lithium
- Region: canada\_ab
- Reported Region: Alberta
- Ticker: ETL

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: reserve
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- QP Signed: Yes
- Qualified person names: Kevin Carroll
- Resource group id: resource:e982c861d1d13dd6173a
- Deposit or zone: Clearwater Project
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: probable
- Tonnes: 1130000

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2024-06-20

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2024-06-20T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-01-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Restatement of 2024 PFS reserve data.

- Positive factor: Proven and probable reserves identified

Evidence · text

> The Clearwater Pre-Feasibility Study outlined a 1.13 Mt LCE proven and probable mineral reserve

#### Tags used in scoring

**Probable Reserve**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**QP/CP Signed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Qualified Person \(QP\) or Competent Person \(CP\) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association \(e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo\) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp\_signed is true

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**PFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&amp;I component.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

**DFS-Supporting**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&amp;I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
