Fury Commences 2026 Drilling Program at Committee Bay in Nunavut
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Fury Gold Mines Limited
- Ticker
- FURY
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Nunavut
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results, Resource update, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-17 22:32:12 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Fury Gold Mines Limited has commenced its 2026 drilling program at the Committee Bay project in Nunavut, consisting of approximately 5,000 metres of diamond drilling. The program targets resource expansion and infill drilling at the Three Bluffs deposit and step-out targets at the Antler prospect.
Reasoning: The announcement details the start of a planned 2026 drilling program aimed at resource expansion. While no new assay results are provided, the intent to infill and step-out at known high-grade zones is a standard positive exploration signal.
Positive factors
- Commencement of a 5,000m drilling program
- Focus on resource growth and expansion at Three Bluffs and Antler
- Existing high-grade resource base at Three Bluffs
- Fully financed for the program
Facts used in scoring: 6
Classification and evidence
Infill Drillingneutral · Story-specific tag
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: The program includes a key focus to infill the known mineral resources at Three Bluffs.
Evidence · text
“a key focus to infill and expand the known mineral resources”
Step-Out Extensionpositive · Story-specific tag
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: Three holes are planned at the Antler gold zone to test high-priority step-out targets.
Evidence · text
“three holes are currently planned at the Antler gold zone to test high-priority step-out and infill targets”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive · Story-specific tag
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The release mentions a Qualified Person (Valérie Doyon, P.Geo) has reviewed and approved the technical disclosures.
Evidence · text
“Valérie Doyon, P.Geo, Senior Project Geologist at Fury, is a “qualified person””
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (4)
25TB155Committee Bay · goldGrade: 1.18Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 19.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- 25TB155
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- FURY
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.18
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 19.5 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical 2025 drill result mentioned for context of the Three Bluffs Shear Zone.
Evidence · text
“1.18 g/t gold over 19.5m (Hole 25TB155)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Antler Prospect The Antler prospect is located within the Committee Bay gold belt, approximately 1.2km from the Three Bl"
25TB155Committee Bay · goldGrade: 5.73Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- 25TB155
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- FURY
Geometry
- Grade
- 5.73
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 3 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical 2025 drill result mentioned for context of the Three Bluffs Shear Zone.
Evidence · text
“5.73 grams per tonne (g/t) gold across 3.0m within a broader interval of 1.18 g/t gold over 19.5m (Hole 25TB155)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Antler Prospect The Antler prospect is located within the Committee Bay gold belt, approximately 1.2km from the Three Bl"
16AN044Committee Bay · goldGrade: 3.19Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 9.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- 16AN044
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- FURY
Geometry
- Grade
- 3.19
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 9.9 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical intersection at Antler prospect used to justify 2026 drilling.
Evidence · text
“hole 16AN044 (9.9 m at 3.19 g/t Au)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Antler Prospect The Antler prospect is located within the Committee Bay gold belt, approximately 1.2km from the Three Bl"
11AN042Committee Bay · goldGrade: 4Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 13 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- 11AN042
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- canada_nu
- Ticker
- FURY
Geometry
- Grade
- 4
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 13 m
Classification
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- Yes
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Historical intersection at Antler prospect used to justify 2026 drilling.
Evidence · text
“hole 11AN042 (13.0 m at 4.0 g/t Au)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Stale Data Re-releasenegative
Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.
Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Antler Prospect The Antler prospect is located within the Committee Bay gold belt, approximately 1.2km from the Three Bl"
Resource Estimates (2)
indicatedCommittee Bay · goldTonnes: 2100000Grade: 7.85Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 524000Contained Unit: ozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- Nunavut
- Ticker
- FURY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:eef4929a4f9d82098e97
- Deposit or zone
- Three Bluffs Gold
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 2100000
- Grade
- 7.85
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 524000
- Contained Unit
- oz
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Existing indicated resource component of the Three Bluffs deposit.
Evidence · text
“estimated to contain 524,000 oz of gold in 2.1 million tonnes (Mt) at 7.85 g/t gold in the indicated mineral resource category”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
inferredCommittee Bay · goldTonnes: 2900000Grade: 7.64Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 720000Contained Unit: ozView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Committee Bay
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- canada_nu
- Reported Region
- Nunavut
- Ticker
- FURY
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- Resource group id
- resource:4d107ac35a6c70f7db2f
- Deposit or zone
- Three Bluffs Gold
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 2900000
- Grade
- 7.64
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Contained Metal
- 720000
- Contained Unit
- oz
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-07-07T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Existing inferred resource component of the Three Bluffs deposit.
Evidence · text
“720,000 oz in 2.9Mt of gold at 7.64 g/t gold in the inferred mineral resource category”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.