Geiger Intersects Multiple Mineralized Intervals at ACKIO, Including 11,491 cps at the Hook Project, Saskatchewan
Original announcement by tmx on
- Company
- Geiger Energy Corp.
- Ticker
- BEEP
- Exchange
- TSX
- Region
- Saskatchewan
- Primary commodity
- Uranium
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-13 14:40:42 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Geiger Energy Corp. reported significant uranium mineralization at the ACKIO prospect in Saskatchewan, including a high-grade intercept of 11,491 cps. The drilling in hole AK26-148 confirmed continuity across multiple pods and identified new mineralization at 80m depth, supporting expansion potential.
Reasoning: Significant new mineralization and high-grade intercepts in a known uranium district, extending the footprint of the ACKIO prospect.
Positive factors
- New mineralization at 80m depth supports upper-lens expansion
- High-grade lens at 186m strengthens lower-lens potential
- Exceptional radiometric counts of 11,491 cps
- Continuity confirmed in pods 3, 4, and 5
Negative factors
- Radiometric counts are an indication of uranium content but may not correlate with chemical assays
Facts used in scoring: 4
Classification and evidence
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: New mineralization at 80m depth supports upper-lens expansion and extends the footprint.
Evidence · text
“New mineralization at 80 m supports upper-lens expansion”
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: Release mentions use of Triple Gamma Probe and handheld scintillometer to verify radioactivity.
Evidence · text
“Drill holes are also surveyed using a 2GHF-1000 Triple Gamma Probe”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (4)
AK26-148Hook · uraniumGrade: 428Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 5.9 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AK26-148
- Project
- Hook
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- BEEP
Geometry
- Grade
- 428
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 5.9 m
- From
- 80.7 m
- To
- 86.6 m
- Intercept Depth
- 80.7 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AK26-148:80.7-86.6
Location
- Location
- ACKIO
- Azimuth
- 266 °
- Dip
- -55 °
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-31T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Moderate radiometric counts in a new mineralized zone.
Positive factors
- New mineralization at 80m depth
Evidence · text
“5.9 m averaging 428 cps; maximum of 958 cps (80.7 m to 86.6 m)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
AK26-148Hook · uraniumGrade: 2291Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 21.8 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AK26-148
- Project
- Hook
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- BEEP
Geometry
- Grade
- 2291
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 21.8 m
- From
- 186.6 m
- To
- 208.4 m
- Intercept Depth
- 186.6 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AK26-148:186.6-208.4
Location
- Location
- ACKIO
- Azimuth
- 266 °
- Dip
- -55 °
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-31T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong high-grade intercept confirming continuity in lower pods.
Positive factors
- High-grade lens at 186m
- Exceptional peak of 11,491 cps
Evidence · text
“21.8 m averaging 2,291 cps, with a high of 11,491 cps at 202 m”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
AK26-148Hook · uraniumGrade: 3768Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 10.1 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AK26-148
- Project
- Hook
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- BEEP
Geometry
- Grade
- 3768
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 10.1 m
- From
- 197.2 m
- To
- 207.3 m
- Intercept Depth
- 197.2 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AK26-148:197.2-207.3
Location
- Location
- ACKIO
- Azimuth
- 266 °
- Dip
- -55 °
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-31T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Significant high-grade sub-interval within the larger intercept.
Positive factors
- High-grade lens
Evidence · text
“The highest grade lens is 10.1 m (197.2 m to 207.3 m), averaging 3,768 cps.”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
AK26-148Hook · uraniumGrade: 465Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.7 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- AK26-148
- Project
- Hook
- Commodity
- uranium
- Region
- canada_sk
- Reported Region
- canada_sk
- Ticker
- BEEP
Geometry
- Grade
- 465
- Grade Unit
- cps
- Intercept
- 2.7 m
- From
- 220.5 m
- To
- 222.6 m
- Intercept Depth
- 220.5 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- AK26-148:220.5-222.6
Location
- Location
- ACKIO
- Azimuth
- 266 °
- Dip
- -55 °
- Loc. Source
- document
QA/QC
- QP Signed
- Yes
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-03-31T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Lower grade intercept at depth.
Evidence · text
“2.7 m averaging 465 cps; maximum 1,001 cps (220.5 m to 222.6 m)”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.