Gold's Discovery Deficit Just Hit a Record; Here's What Comes Next

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Precipitate Gold
Ticker
PRG
Exchange
TSX
Region
Dominican Republic
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-14 18:45:18 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Precipitate Gold has commenced a 2,000-metre diamond drilling program at the Pueblo Grande Norte zone of its Pueblo Grande Project in the Dominican Republic. The program targets newly identified geophysical anomalies located adjacent to a world-class mining operation.

Reasoning: Company has commenced a new 2,000m diamond drilling program targeting IP chargeability anomalies adjacent to a major mine.

Positive factors

  • commenced diamond drilling
  • target adjacent to world-class operation
  • testing geophysical anomalies

Facts used in scoring: 6

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Gold X2 Mining drilling identified additional mineralized shears along the northern edge of the deposit.

Evidence · text

“drilling identifying additional mineralized shears along the northern edge of the deposit”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: KVH-03 returned a high-grade core of 16.24 g/t AuEq.

Evidence · text

“secondary high-grade core of 2.20 metres at 16.24 g/t AuEq”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 6. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

Fact 1Pueblo Grande · goldNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Pueblo Grande
Commodity
gold
Region
dominican republic
Reported Region
dominican republic
Ticker
PRG

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Pueblo Grande Norte zone
Loc. Source
document

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Commencement of a 2,000m diamond drilling program targeting IP anomalies.

Positive factors

  • newly identified geophysical target
  • adjacent to world-class operation

Evidence · text

“Precipitate Gold (TSXV: PRG) (OTCQB: PREIF) has commenced diamond drilling at the Pueblo Grande Norte zone of its 100%-owned Pueblo Grande Project in the Dominican Republic.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

KVH-03Wild Dog · goldGrade: 2.23Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 38.4 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KVH-03
Project
Wild Dog
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
png
Ticker
PRG

Geometry

Grade
2.23
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
38.4 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KVH-03:0-38.4

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
2.23
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t gold equivalent

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Significant 38.4m intercept at 2.23 g/t AuEq with high-grade internal zones.

Positive factors

  • validated structural model
  • near-surface mineralization
  • high-grade internal zones

Evidence · text

“confirmation hole KVH-03 returning 38.40 metres at 2.23 g/t gold equivalent.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions

KVH-03Wild Dog · goldGrade: 10.31Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.23 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KVH-03
Project
Wild Dog
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
png
Ticker
PRG

Geometry

Grade
10.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.23 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KVH-03:14.3-16.53

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
10.31
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval of 2.23m at 10.31 g/t AuEq.

Positive factors

  • high-grade interval

Evidence · text

“KVH-03 included a higher-grade interval of 2.23 metres at 10.31 g/t AuEq from 14.3 metres depth”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions

KVH-03Wild Dog · goldGrade: 16.24Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KVH-03
Project
Wild Dog
Commodity
gold
Region
png
Reported Region
png
Ticker
PRG

Geometry

Grade
16.24
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2.2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KVH-03:48.5-50.7

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
16.24
Metal Eq. Unit
g/t AuEq

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade sub-interval of 2.20m at 16.24 g/t AuEq.

Positive factors

  • secondary high-grade core

Evidence · text

“secondary high-grade core of 2.20 metres at 16.24 g/t AuEq from 48.5 metres.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used. Requires an actual metal equivalent grade; a combined elemental basket such as PGE is not a metal equivalent.

Why it applies: an equivalent grade is reported without its assumptions

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedMoss Gold Project · goldTonnes: 2458000Grade: 1.04Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 82000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Moss Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwest Ontario
Ticker
PRG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:9d664b3719a363351492

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
2458000
Grade
1.04
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
82000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated resource component of the Moss Gold Project.

Evidence · text

“Gold X2 Mining holds 2.458 million ounces Indicated at 1.04 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

inferredMoss Gold Project · goldTonnes: 4209000Grade: 0.97Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 410000Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Moss Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_on
Reported Region
Northwest Ontario
Ticker
PRG

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:bab77c9adf637e775fbf

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
4209000
Grade
0.97
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
410000
Contained Unit
oz

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-05-08T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Inferred resource component of the Moss Gold Project.

Evidence · text

“and 4.209 million ounces Inferred at 0.97 g/t Au at Moss.”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.