GoldHaven Intersects New Skarn Zone at Kuhn; Drilling Underway from Second Pad

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
GoldHaven Resources Corp.
Ticker
GOH.CN
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Unavailable
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-24 11:49:49 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

GoldHaven Resources has intersected a new skarn zone at the Kuhn target within the Magno Project after extending hole GOH26-04. The new mineralization consists of approximately 145m of drill length with an interpreted true thickness of 40-45m, featuring various skarn styles and semi-massive sulphides.

Reasoning: The announcement reports a significant geological discovery of a new skarn zone at depth, extending the known system, though grades are not yet available to confirm economic potential.

Positive factors

  • Intersection of a new skarn zone beneath previously reported extension
  • Significant drill length (145m) and interpreted true width (40-45m)
  • Discovery of new mineralization styles including semi-massive to massive sulphides

Negative factors

  • Assay results are still pending, so economic significance is unconfirmed

Facts used in scoring: 1

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling intersected a new skarn zone beneath the previously reported down-dip extension.

Evidence · text

“Continued drilling intersected a newly identified skarn zone beneath the previously reported down-dip extension at Kuhn.”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols or laboratory accreditation for the current results, only stating samples are being submitted.

Evidence · text

“The Company is continuing to log, photograph and sample the drill core, with samples being submitted for laboratory analysis.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (1)

GOH26-04MagnoView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GOH26-04
Project
Magno
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GOH.CN

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Kuhn
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
zero_all
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Hole completed and extended; assays pending.

Evidence · text

“GOH26-04 has now been completed following an extension of the hole beyond its originally planned termination depth.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.