Grid Battery Metals Begins Drilling the Clayton Valley Lithium Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Grid Battery Metals Inc.
Ticker
CELL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-19 16:03:39 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Grid Battery Metals Inc. has commenced a reverse circulation (RC) drilling program at its Clayton Valley Lithium Project in Nevada. The program aims to identify clay and sediment layers and water zones, with holes reaching depths of up to 1500 feet.

Reasoning: The company is announcing the start of a new RC drilling program at its Clayton Valley project, a strategic location near existing lithium production. While no new assay results are provided in this release, the announcement of active exploration in a known lithium district is positive.

Positive factors

  • Commencement of RC drilling program
  • Strategic location adjacent to Albemarle's Silver Peak mine
  • Near Century Lithium's Angel Island project
  • Historical high-grade lithium results at Texas Springs property

Negative factors

  • Lithium commodity prices are currently lower than previous highs

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The project is located immediately west of Albemarle's Silver Peak Mine and near Century Lithium's Angel Island project.

Evidence · text

“Our Clayton Valley Lithium Project is situated near Albemarle Corporation’s (NYSE: ALB) Silver Peak Mine”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release names a Qualified Person (Steven McMillin, P.G.) who has approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“supervised by Rangefront Geological (“Rangefront”) and our Company Qualified Person Steven McMillin P.G.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

Fact 1Clayton Valley · lithiumNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Clayton Valley
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Announcement of a planned drilling program; no assay results yet reported.

Evidence · text

“The Company plans to drill several exploration holes to maximum depths of 1500 ft.”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Texas Springs · lithiumGrade: 2010Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Texas Springs
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
2010
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill results from Phase 1 exploration at Texas Springs.

Evidence · text

“A Phase 1 exploration program at the Texas Spring Property (Fall 2023) yielded average lithium grades of 2010 ppm”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Fact 3Texas Springs · lithiumGrade: 5610Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Texas Springs
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
5610
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade lithium intercept at Texas Springs.

Evidence · text

“up to 5,610 ppm Lithium”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Fact 4Texas Springs · lithiumGrade: 8070Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Texas Springs
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
8070
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade lithium intercept at Texas Springs.

Evidence · text

“higher grade lithium up to 8070 ppm on this property after initial drilling”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.