Grid Battery Metals Drilling Update on its Clayton Valley Lithium Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Grid Battery Metals Inc.
Ticker
CELL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-19 16:02:03 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Grid Battery Metals has completed the first hole of a reverse circulation drilling program at its Clayton Valley Lithium Project in Nevada, reaching a depth of 870 feet. The hole encountered hydrothermally altered sediments and claystones, providing geological context near the Albemarle Silver Peak mine, though no lithium grades were reported in this update.

Reasoning: The announcement reports the completion of the first hole in a new RC drilling program at a strategic lithium project, though it provides geological observations rather than assay results.

Positive factors

  • Strategic location adjacent to Albemarle's producing lithium brine mine
  • First drill hole completed to depth
  • Presence of geothermal indicators (sinter/tufa) suggesting lithium mobilization

Negative factors

  • No lithium grades reported for the current hole

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: Project is located immediately west of Albemarle's Silver Peak lithium production facility.

Evidence · text

“Our property is located immediately to the west of this existing Albemarle lithium production facility.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: Release names a Qualified Person (Steven McMillin, P.G.) who reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“Mr. Steven McMillin, P.G. is an independent qualified person as defined by National Instrument 43-101 and has reviewed and approved the technical information contained within this news release.”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: While a QP is named, specific assay protocols, lab accreditation, or QA/QC methods (blanks, standards) for the current hole are not disclosed.

Evidence · text

“The Company has completed the drilling of its first hole to a depth of over 870 feet”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

Fact 1Clayton ValleyNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Clayton Valley
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Hole Depth
265.18 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Silver Peak
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: First hole completed, providing depth and lithology but no grades.

Negative factors

  • No assay results provided

Evidence · text

“The Company has completed the drilling of its first hole to a depth of over 870 feet”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Texas Springs · lithiumHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Texas Springs
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
usa_nv
Ticker
CELL

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-09-26T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical results mentioned for the Texas Springs property.

Positive factors

  • High grade lithium reported in historical drilling

Evidence · text

“More recent results have shown higher grade lithium up to 8070 ppm on this property after initial drilling (Press release September 12, 2023 )”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.