Grizzly Mobilizes Drilling and IP Crew to the Sappho Critical Minerals Target Greenwood, British Columbia

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Grizzly Discoveries Inc.
Ticker
GZD
Exchange
TSX
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Gold, Silver, Platinum, Palladium
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-18 02:46:32 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Grizzly Discoveries Inc. has mobilized drilling and Induced Polarization (IP) crews to the Sappho target in British Columbia. The program aims to follow up on high conductivity anomalies and historical high-grade skarn mineralization containing copper, gold, silver, and PGEs.

Reasoning: The announcement focuses on the mobilization of crews for exploration rather than new assay results, though it provides historical context of high-grade skarn mineralization to justify the program.

Positive factors

  • Mobilization of drilling and IP crews to target
  • Historical high-grade skarn intercepts
  • Significant chargeability anomaly identified

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The release discusses exploration targets in the Greenwood area associated with known skarn and porphyry mineralization.

Evidence · text

“The East and West Faults of the Toroda Graben likely played a role in controlling the Au-Ag mineralization for the Buckhorn Skarn and Mine to the southwest”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release names a Qualified Person (Michael B. Dufresne) who reviewed and approved the technical content.

Evidence · text

“The technical content of this news release and the Company's technical disclosure has been reviewed and approved by Michael B. Dufresne, M. Sc., P. Geol., P.Geo.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

10SP03Sappho · copperGrade: 0.31Grade Unit: %Intercept: 6.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
10SP03
Project
Sappho
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GZD

Geometry

Grade
0.31
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
6.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept provided for context.

Evidence · text

“Historical 2010 drilling by the Company yielded up to 0.31% Cu, 0.75 g/t Au, 0.34 g/t Pt, 0.39 g/t Pd and 6.57 g/t Ag over 6.5 m core length in skarn at Sappho (in hole 10SP03).”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

10SP03Sappho · goldGrade: 0.75Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
10SP03
Project
Sappho
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GZD

Geometry

Grade
0.75
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept provided for context.

Evidence · text

“Historical 2010 drilling by the Company yielded up to 0.31% Cu, 0.75 g/t Au, 0.34 g/t Pt, 0.39 g/t Pd and 6.57 g/t Ag over 6.5 m core length in skarn at Sappho (in hole 10SP03).”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

10SP03Sappho · platinumGrade: 0.34Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
10SP03
Project
Sappho
Commodity
platinum
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GZD

Geometry

Grade
0.34
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept provided for context.

Evidence · text

“Historical 2010 drilling by the Company yielded up to 0.31% Cu, 0.75 g/t Au, 0.34 g/t Pt, 0.39 g/t Pd and 6.57 g/t Ag over 6.5 m core length in skarn at Sappho (in hole 10SP03).”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

10SP03Sappho · palladiumGrade: 0.39Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
10SP03
Project
Sappho
Commodity
palladium
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GZD

Geometry

Grade
0.39
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept provided for context.

Evidence · text

“Historical 2010 drilling by the Company yielded up to 0.31% Cu, 0.75 g/t Au, 0.34 g/t Pt, 0.39 g/t Pd and 6.57 g/t Ag over 6.5 m core length in skarn at Sappho (in hole 10SP03).”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

10SP03Sappho · silverGrade: 6.57Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
10SP03
Project
Sappho
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GZD

Geometry

Grade
6.57
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6.5 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2010-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-04-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept provided for context.

Evidence · text

“Historical 2010 drilling by the Company yielded up to 0.31% Cu, 0.75 g/t Au, 0.34 g/t Pt, 0.39 g/t Pd and 6.57 g/t Ag over 6.5 m core length in skarn at Sappho (in hole 10SP03).”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.